Rogaine Extra Strength for Men, 1-month supply

$31.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
One month supply of FDA approved 5% Minoxidil, hair regrowth treatment for men, extra strength.

Reviews 

Based on 13 Reviews

1 2
Jai546
Oct 31, 2011
3 Star Rating
It Works But Do Not Use If You Are A Woman!
Please do NOT use if you are a woman. I had two doctors, one of them being a woman who told me to use the 5% version for men. It took a while for me to use it because I really didn't want to use anything like this. When the second doctor told me to use it, I decided to try it. Well now I see why it says do not use if you are a woman. The hair that begins to grow on your face can make you look like a wolf. It doesn't make sense that they told me to use this. Not only is hair growing on the side of my face, but small dark hair is growing directly under my eyes and it is making me look like I have dark spots and wrinkles under my make up, which I do not have. And NOW the doctor tells me it might go away eventually! What the heck does that mean?? The bad part is, there is nothing that I know of that can be done about it because the skin under your eyes is took sensitive to do anything to. The doctors says if I try to remove it, it could cause permanent scars.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tanya Sussa
Australia
Mar 13, 2007
2 Star Rating
Healthier Looking Hear, But No Hair Regrowth
My son used this product for 6 months to no avail - other than his hair looks healthier. Unfortunately no re-growth at all. Not worth the expense.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
User
Connecticut
Aug 1, 2006
2 Star Rating
Not So Good
Used the product for 4 months. First month I experienced shedding but after that it stopped and I actually saw some hair re growth. Unfortunately for me the new hair was thin and not so healthy looking. Towards my last week of use my scalp was so irritated that I had to stop the treatment and everything came back as it was before... slowly but surely.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Giuseppe
Mar 14, 2006
3 Star Rating
Nothing Yet
Been on this for a month. It does cause a lot of dandruff. No hair regrowth yet. Im still planning on buying more, it dosent happen overnight (hairgrowth, that is).
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Alex
Italy
Feb 11, 2006
2 Star Rating
It Doesn't Work Good For Me
i try this product for a year to fight hairlossbut i have no more results with itmaybe my situation of hairloos is too strongi continued to use it, because there is no other minoxidil product on the market
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dan
Auckland, NZ
Jan 20, 2006
4 Star Rating
Improvement Within 2 Months!
Slightly skeptical to start with but after about a month usage, I started seeing signs of growth. Its been about 6 weeks since I started using Rogaine Extra Strength and there has been about a 10cm extra coverage of my hairline above my temple. I recommend this product.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jake
Canada
Jan 16, 2006
4 Star Rating
Great Product
Overall, a great product. I would say that in my 3 months experience with this product, I have seen results. I have seen some growth and my hair does have a natural, thicker look because of it. I only apply it at bedtime, and am still seeing some results. You should give it time to dry up before you continue to head to bed (approx 20 mins or so)and in the beginning it takes some getting used to, but now its a natural part of my night time routine. The only downturn I found was that you have to continue to use it to get results. I think that is not so bad, as there is not a miracle cure for hair loss yet. I only apply it to the crown of my head, where most of my balding had been taking place. It does work, and it seems that my hair-loss prevention is heading in the right direction. So, I would recommend this product to someone who has some mild hair loss, or someone whose hair loss just about started as this is the best time to prevent it from falling and gaining optimal control over your hairloss.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michael Dyer
Australia
Oct 14, 2005
5 Star Rating
Product Working Well, Fast Delivery
I am very happy with the product and the delivery was very fast.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Anonymous
St. Charles, MO
Aug 5, 2005
5 Star Rating
Good Results With Combination Of Shen Min & Rogaine
My son-in-law is 32 and had begun male pattern balding at the crown. His hair regrowth very noticable-many of my son-in-laws friends have commented positively about it to him.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Luis
Rego Park, NY
Jul 22, 2005
5 Star Rating
Amazing
What can I say? I am amazed. Im a 56 yrs old male and thought that the chances or it working for me were close to nil, but just in case I wanted to try it.I had a very noticeable, large area on the back of my head with almost no hair.Its six months later, Im on my second purchase of the 3 month supply and Im totally covered by thick hair. My wife, my hair-dresser and myself cant still hardly believe it.Let me go now or Ill hate myself for sounding like a salesman which Im not.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2
Server Name