Folicure Texturizing Gel

$5.95
Out of Stock
Styling aid for fine or thinning hair. Full, natural looking hold. Protects brittle hair from damage.

Reviews 

Based on 10 Reviews

1
Joe
Jan 1, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Product!!!
I have been using product for several years. Love it! Purchased product from salon distributor, and recently found out they discontinued carrying product.. But thankfully found product on line and purchased directly.Tried many products for years and was never satisfied. until I found this gel. A little bit go along way and holds hair all day, without the stiffness and residue. Great product. Please don't ever stop making product.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marie
Sep 26, 2011
1 Star Rating
Terrible!
This product is the absolute worst! It makes your hair dry and lifeless.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Carla
May 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Gel For Thinning, Limp Hair!
I have used many gel products for styling over the years, but Folicure Texturizing Gel is the absolute best. It does exactly what it says. My hair had been damaged by illness and meds, was falling out and became limp. My hair looks fuller, styles beautifully and without the hard, flaky and helmet head look! My hairdresser was very impressed with how healthy my hair now looks and feels.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Curtis
Apr 15, 2010
4 Star Rating
Not Too Bad!
I've been using this gel for about 4 months now. Overall I like it, no heavy purfumes, and very thick,,doesn't feel watered down. The hold is pretty decent without hardness in general but doesn't bounce back incredibly well. Overall a decent gel above what you'd buy in your regular drug store, and can compete well with salon quality gels I've purchased in the past.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brittany
West Chester, PA
Feb 1, 2007
4 Star Rating
Pretty Good
I bought this product because a friend of mine told me that it helps with hair growth in protecting your hair that is severly color treated. Its so far so good and Im noticing that its keeping the new growth from my perm pretty in control.(Im bi-racial and I relax my hair, pretty regularly) My hair isnt so frizzy and I havent had to flat iron it so much. Ive been pleasantly surprised and Im going to get the shampoo next.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Don Gould
Parsons Kansas
Sep 10, 2006
5 Star Rating
Works For Me
HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR 5 YEARS.I WAS A LITTLE CONCERNED AT FIRST SINCE IT HAS SO INEXPENSIVE, BUT IT IS GREAT.HELPS DRY HAIR WITH OUT THE GREASY FEEL.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Freedom
Jul 31, 2006
5 Star Rating
No White Stuff
I like this gel a lot because it doesnt leave nasty white stuff in your hair. I think it does gives curly hair body and does not make limp. I highly recommend it for curly hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stacey
Tacoma, WA
Feb 28, 2006
1 Star Rating
DonĀ“t Bother
This is the worse excuse for gel that Í´ve ever experienced. I purchased it based upon the other reader´s comments and I was sorely upset when I experienced how horrible this product actually was. It doesn´t hold my hair whatsoever and the product made it feel dry.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
K.c.
PA
Jun 10, 2005
5 Star Rating
Thin Hair Feels Thick
I love this stuff, have used it for several years. Gives my hair some backbone. A Hershey-Kiss-sized dollop on wet hair, then a good blow dry and my thin hair behaves all day, without being stiff.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cherri
Maryland
Jan 31, 2005
4 Star Rating
Works Well
I havent tried this on dry hair yet, but did find that on shampooed hair, it gave it some extra body and shine without weighing it down which is important for fine, limp hair (as I have).
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name