Nioxin System 1 Starter Kit for Fine Hair

$40.00 $36.95
Save 8%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
System 1 is a 3-Step system for FINE, NATURAL HAIR EARLY STAGES OF THINNING that consists of the Cleanser, the Scalp Therapy and the Scalp Treatment. 9 out of 10 people perceive a thickening effect!

Reviews 

Based on 16 Reviews

1 2
Allison H.
Ocala, FL
Aug 3, 2014
3 Star Rating
Love The Mint Refreshing Shampoo/cond. Whats With The Red Patches Left Behind?
I just bought this product today from a hair salon. As I was talking to the hair stylist - mentioning how I have always had thin fine hair- she mentioned this product. After the FIRST use, yes the shampoo kinda made my hair feel very clean and "refreshed". The conditioner was also nice and left it feeling very silky in the shower. As I got out and went to use the Scalp Treatment, I wasn't sure how it would spray and I accidentally missed my scalp and got some on my shoulder that ran down my arm/upper chest, and about 10 minutes later it all got really patchy and red. Really freaked me out and when I came on this site, I noticed others had this problem. I don't think I will be sticking with using the third part of the system, just the shampoo and conditioner. Although it does say on the paper inside the box that the spray does cause redness and a warming sensation, it should tell you to not get it on your skin. So just be careful when spraying the third part of this product. Other than that, no other problems :)
Taryn
Jul 3, 2014
3 Star Rating
Everything But The Scalp Treatment Is Fine
So i bought this a couple days ago and the shampoo and conditioner i don't have any problems with... so far. This is the second time I've used the system and when i accidentally sprayed my shoulder with the Scalp Treatment step and a couple minutes later my shoulder looks like this (see photos) and it dripped down my neck to i rubbed it off and this is what i got from it.... there isn't a warning that says don't get it on skin. Now I'm kind of scared what its doing to my scalp. This is AWFUL. About 20 mins later, its now starting to burn... The shampoo and conditioner are good on my thin blonde frizzy curly hair, but once i did this, i will no longer be doing the last step. Kinda scary...
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rosa
Miami,FL
Sep 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing
THIS PRODUCT IS REALLY GOOD, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
THE SHAMPOO MAY LEAVE YOUR DRY BUT YOU HAVE TO USE A FAIR AMOUNT OF THE NIOXIN CONDITIONER AND LEAVE IT ON FOR ABOUT 5 MIN. SO IT WONT BE DRY, IT WORKS FOR ME.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lauren
Oct 1, 2010
1 Star Rating
Disappointed
I began using this product after my hairdresser asked me how long I had been losing my hair. She recommended this product as a solution to my hair loss and said it would thicken the hair that I wasn't losing. I began using this product and didn't really notice much of a difference. The Shampoo and Conditioner both smell like mint which isn't horrible but whenever the shampoo or conditioner dropped on my face it would really irritate my skin and I had gotten it in my eye once and the pain was extremely unbearable and because of the mint it was difficult to wash it off. After using the product for about 2 months I noticed the ends of my hair to dry out and break. My hair became dry and dull. I now use the Aphogee line to get rid of the damage this caused. I still use the scalp activator because I have noticed that my hair wasn't falling out as much when I used this. If you could buy the scalp activator separately I would recommend that instead of the entire line (even though it tells you to use all three for it to work).
19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mark
Dec 4, 2009
5 Star Rating
No More Hair Loss
I am 53 and my wife and I have been using Nioxin for about four years. I used to have hair on the shower floor on my pillow etc. Not only do I not lose any more hair, it seems to be growing back. I had a large bald spot at age 40, which is now almost entirely gone. Stick with the products...they REALLY work.
16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kyle
St. Charles, Missouri
Dec 8, 2008
4 Star Rating
Good Start, But Gets Better (12 Months)
okay, so I read a few reviews here and I have decided to respond since I have been using the Nioxin starter Kit for exactly one year. I guess at age 30 you could say I started to notice something, but nothing that would qualify as "bald". At 33 people told me that I was giving a bald spot, and I continued to just blame it on my hair being styled poorly that day. Finally one year ago I caved in at age 35. My hairstylist recommended this particular starter Kit and I used it every day for the first four months.I have been waking up spitting hair out of my mouth almost every single morning. And when I went outside in the rain, I could actually feel the raindrops hit my scalp. It was time to do something! I cannot say for certain that this product will regrow hair,but I can tell you that immediately within the first two weeks I stopped noticing my hair falling out. The picture of me today looks better than it did a year ago, I cant imagine what it would look like if I didnt use the Nioxin. After going through three starter kits I decided to buy the large bottles of shampoo, and scalp conditioner. I have also switched to the follicle booster instead of using the scalp treatment spray. I just smear on the follicle booster at night on my crown and hairline, and in the morning used cleanser and conditioner, and my hair has looked great ever since.
32 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tamara Woods
Bealeton, VA
Jul 4, 2008
1 Star Rating
I Was Shocked At The Amount Of Redness!
I used the Nioxin system but I ran into a problem with the Scalp Treatment. I only sprayed a few sprays and it ran down the side of my face. I have short hair. I had a very red streak/splotch down the side of my face. My shoulder and arm had large red patches on them from the spray. I was horrified. This did not appear as "some" redness. This product should not be used on anyone. No pictures, as I am saving them to show my attorney. By the way, make the emergency line on the bottle a "real" emergency line.
11 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jesus
Chicago,IL
Apr 18, 2008
4 Star Rating
Great Product To Buy
i try this product once and i have not switch to other expensive products it seems like the nioxin works great and affordable.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Yolanta
Australia
Feb 14, 2008
5 Star Rating
Really Made My Hair Fuller
i stated to use the product about 6 months ago and Im really starting notice the difference. My hair was very fine, now it full and bouncy.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Socal Sandy
Long Beach, CA
Oct 9, 2007
5 Star Rating
Are You On The Pegasys Treatment...
If you are NIOXIN is the only Shampoo & Conditioner to use.There is nothing better out there than NIOXIN its EXCELLENT!Please pass it on its done wonders for me and its great. The biggest misconception is that this is only for people who are loosing their hair. Trust me I been using it while I was on PEGASYS and after I continued using it because after dying my hair, it felt course (like wire) and using NIOXIN makes may hair soft and silky. I get compliments from my sister who is a hair stylist and my husband. Please try it specially if you abuse your hair like me.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name