Spritz 'n Color for Bald Spots and Thinning Hair

$19.99 $15.95
Save 20%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Spritz 'n Color is a #1 selling Bald Spot Eraser, Spray-In Color and Hair Thickener, all in one can!

Reviews 

Based on 9 Reviews

1
Donn
WA
4 days ago
1 Star Rating
Not A Great Product
I have been using a European brand of spray color for thinning hair for years but the price keeps rising so I decided to try a less expensive product. This product is horrible. The colors are very off from the label, the thin film you spray on looks very fake. It will run and streak if you are not very careful. I do not recommend this product even to cover gray as the color is too off and there is few colors to chose from.
Jerry B.
Columbia, MD
Sep 19, 2014
4 Star Rating
Does The Job Of What It Says It Will Do.
I'm a person (male) with an area of very thinning hair at the top of my head. For the last 20 years I have simply shaved my head and was very content with the baldie appeal of my shaved head. A few month ago I decided to let my hair grow out just to see how much grey I have all over my now 50 year old head. To my surprise it wasn't all that much but the thin area on top still remained even more so. I had been doing research on techniques for thinning hair and came across a few sites some mention product that don't replace hair but will conceal any thin and or balding areas giving the illusion of having hair even from a relatively close distance. This was one of the products that; from it's reviews; seemed to offer a solution to allow my to have a what appears to be a full head of hair. So one day I decided to order just one can of Spritz N Color to see what is will do for me. IT WORKS well to cover the thin area completely with a few sprays to the area needed. What I find it that it is best to spray and quickly brush or comb the color into the hair and scalp. It will dry very very quickly and leave a very very stiff hold. If it should dry to soon simply brush or comb the product in very gently so as not to brake off the any remaining hair you have. You will be surprised with trial and error just how much you will like this product. ANOTHER MAJOR PLUS IS IT DOES NOT WIPE OFF EASILY ON YOUR CLOSE OR PILLOW CASE IF AT ALL!!! That is it's self is wonderful. YET ANOTHER PLUS is IT WILL NO COME OFF IN THE RAIN OR SIMPLE WETNESS IE SWEATING. You will have to use a shampoo; even if it is baby shampoo; in order to wash it out completely. If you are reading this and other reviews stop here and just buy one can and see for your self. By the way; if you should get any over-spray on your skin where you don't want it to be simply use some rubbing alcohol and a paper towel and rub it off that or those areas with ease. One more thing to note is that the product does have a dry dull appearance and lack of any shine/sheen. For me that is ok but for some the need for a luster may be wanted. This product does not offer that but it does offer GREAT HOLDING POWER for any hair type and/or style with a GREAT TEMPORARY DYE.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Betsy
New York
Aug 5, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best I Have Found In Years
Excellent for thinning hair/bald spots...excellent color choice in medium brown...usually the browns are too dark and harsh...this is great...hairdresser loves it as it gives hair additional body. outstanding product. Only draw back is hairdresser is not necessarily as adept at spraying as she could be.
Gigi
Jun 28, 2014
5 Star Rating
Spritz N Color
Works awesome to cover up grey in between coloring
Martin H.
Dec 29, 2013
3 Star Rating
Shiny Scalp
Its excelent but it leaves a shiny scalp can you get rid of the shiny finish?
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Donna
Oct 19, 2013
2 Star Rating
Does Cover However
Because it is a spray it is difficult to control and the color ends up on your hands. It is easily washed off. The spray does cover scalp as advertised however your hair becomes stiff and hard in those spots. Not easy to brush after and then pulls on the hair that is still on your head.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stefano N.
Bronxville Ny
May 19, 2013
5 Star Rating
The Buck Stops Here
being a hairdresser for the past 25 years this is one of the best products i have just on myself and i recommend it to my customers. just one thing you do have to watch as with all cover up products any kind of water and i dont me a fine mist but if you are active i suggent you do you sports first than use product later
6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Heidi E.
Mar 2, 2013
5 Star Rating
Very Good Product!
I've tried them all and this is the best, although still not perfect. I use it on my child who has alopecia areata or patchy baldness and it sprays on smoothly and acurately, and covers wonderfully. It stays on better than any of the other products and you can't beat the spray mechanism itself. The perfect product in my view would come in more colors and need a solvent to remove it - in other words, it would stay on while swimming and would not rub off on collars and pillows. This will rub off, but not that easily. It also does seem to be somewhat waterproof, but we haven't used it in warm weather yet while swimming. I suspect it will stay on at first, but eventually come off the longer the child is in the water. There really is no better product, and it is way cheaper than Millefolium which we used to use and was our next favorite until they changed the spray packaging and it no longer sprayed accurately or covered well. When I voiced my dismay to that company, their response was unfriendly. I used Spritz and Color years ago when it was called something else, but it had been discontinued back then, but apparently it was only to change the label. I never knew it had been released again. Recently we found it again, only to have it become unavailable once more while they changed the label again and the name this time. I wish we had known it had been available all these years. I still have that original can with a little product in it from a long time ago in case we ever needed something really good for a special event. We are so relieved we found this product again at long last! (I am also glad they changed the label since the picture of the guy with mail patterned baldness on the cover was not what we wanted to see, so I would cover the label with duct tape in case any of my child's friends were to see the can)
24 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Edwin
Feb 9, 2013
3 Star Rating
Ok, I Guess.
This is the first time I'm using a hair concealer spray so I won't be comparing this product with another. Anyways, this hair concealer spray does cover your thinning spots, although unlike what is advertised, it does rub off if you buried your finger in the treated area. Luckily, it wont rub off if you just whisk your hair with your hand. Also, this concealer spray doubles as a hair spray because it leaves your hair with a hold, which is good and bad; good, because it makes your hair stay in place, but bad because with thinning fragile hair, combing after spraying is definitely a big no. The other caveat is that if you are going to take a bath everyday and use the product everyday, you'll probably run out of this hair spray in less than one month because the can is rather small. All in all, is an ok product but if there's another product that's better, I wouldn't be surprised.
27 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name