Spectral DNC-L

$44.95
Spectral DNC-L is indicated for men with advanced androgenic alopecia - male pattern baldness of 4 or greater on the Norwood scale - Spectral DNC-L combines all the latest science into one convenient formula to regrow hair via multiple pathways.

Reviews 

Based on 21 Reviews

1 2 3
Jim
Ca
Jan 21, 2014
3 Star Rating
Green/orange Scalp
The smell is fine with me. It leaves my scalp orange though and takes a long time to dry which does make a mess.
Lisa
Jan 4, 2013
4 Star Rating
I Don't Smell Anything!
I just started using Spectral DNC-L so the jury is still out on my results, but I am very confused about all the complaining about smell....and I am very sensitive to any type of odors. Makes me kind of wonder if the competition is running scared and posting untrue comments to scare off potential customers. I also wanted to mention that I have been on Spectral f7 for a few months and saw results very quickly! After a little over a week, I could see a dark "shadow"(new hair growth) appear through my very fine, thin bleached blonde hairline.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
David F.
Nov 27, 2012
4 Star Rating
No Problems
I've been using this for about a month.

I have experienced only good things so far. It smells fine - not strong at all. I have had no negative reactions to it whatsoever and I tend to be very sensitive to skin products. When I've used over the counter Minoxidil products in the past I break out in rashes all over my face. With this stuff I am fine, no break-outs at all.

I'm not sure if it grows hair yet but its definitely not causing shedding or loss.

The pump works fine, no clogging or issues at all. It is very easy to apply.

So far only positive experiences. I'll report back in a couple months.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mmmp898s
Oct 19, 2012
2 Star Rating
Disappointing :(
I was very excited to recieve this item in the mail after I read some fairly glowing reviews. I knew that it contained minoxidil, which is proven to work for many people, so I figured that all of the extra ingredients would just be an added bonus. It's a great idea (only reason I gave more than one star), but the product definitely didn't deliver. The pump on the bottle became completely useless after about 1 week of usage. I assumed it was clogged. I tried to unclog it, and I tried to thin out the mixture with water, but nothing worked. Now, I am forced to apply the mixture onto my head with the tube that connects to the spray pump (doesn't work...just a mess). Also, it turns your scalp GREEN. If you are thinking about ordering this product, you are probably willing to spend any amount of money on anything that could possibly work. If the company decides to try to remake this product to where the bottle will actually work, and the mixture will actually go on your head without a big, sticky mess, I would try it again because I like the extra herbal ingredients that are formulated in with it.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jon
Jan 18, 2012
3 Star Rating
Its Like Smearing Lotion All Over Your Head
3 stars because i will never know if it works. the smell is too much for me to be able to use it. It isnt HORRIBLE but..... it smells and feels like putting lotion in your hair. And you dont get used to the smell, its pretty strong. I couldnt even use it just when i sleep it kept me awake. If the smell doesnt bother you it may work for you. I'll stick with rogaine though
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Johnno
Australia
Sep 10, 2011
4 Star Rating
Surprised To Find It Actually Works
I tried Spectral DNC-L because it seems to combine just about every known hair loss treatment in one package. I wasn't confident it would work much better than minoxidil alone but surprisingly after just two months I'm seeing hair regrowth along the hairline. It's still fine hair and not yet significant but promising enough to keep using it and give it a chance.

The smell is a small issue for me but not a big one. If it grows my hair back it's worth it. The other thing I like is the booklet that comes with it which actually contains a lot of info and even some published scientific papers.

The big difference from regular Spectral DNC seems to be that DNC-L has the topical DHT inhibitors (saw palmetto etc). I understand the jury is still out on the value of these and I take Propecia anyway so I will give regular DNC a try next - hopefully it won't smell as strongly.
Marz
Australia
Aug 24, 2011
5 Star Rating
What Are You All On About??
This product is the best thing since sliced bread!!! It doesn't make your hair wet like Minoxidil and it makes your hair on your temporal area to grow back!!! What other product does that??? I can't believe ppl are so delusional on here to even remotely complain about its smell??? WTF??? There is no smell but if your so classless to complian about something that seriously smells like normal cream then use engine oil products Minoxil and quit the complaining because I can't believe these silly posts almost put me off the amazing little product thanks so much!!! DS labs. P.S : DS labs a years supply of this product would be amazing!!! In return I would be more than happy to let the world know how fabulous your product is!!! Thanks so much!
8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brain B.
Aug 20, 2011
1 Star Rating
No Changes No Changes
I have used this product for about 6 months and seen no difference at all. As a matter of fact, I continued losing hair. I lose a lot of hair during shower and thought it would stop it, but same scenario. I am still losing hair in the shower and outside. There is really not much to say. everyone should understand that. If your hair loss is caused by genetic reasons, then you should not use anything and just wait for your destiny to happen because all these products are made to take the money out of our accounts. That's it guys. For those who say it works, just think guys; their hair loss probably came to a stop, that's what stopped their hairloss, not the product. If a person is bald, he is not completely bald. so hair loss will stop at a certain level and you just need to wait for that time... HAIR IMPLANTATION is I think the only way...
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Penny Styles
Riverside, California, USA
Jan 18, 2010
4 Star Rating
Seems To Be Working
Although it's only been a few weeks we are seeing results. The bad smell that I read about on previous reviews(before buying)was non-existent. It has no greasy residue and no smell - so is virtually undetectable upon application. So far so good!
5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mimi
New Mexico
Jan 4, 2010
2 Star Rating
So Far, Soooo Dry... And A Little Sore.
i am a female trying out this product despite ds labs advice to the contrary -- they claim the formula might be too aggressive for women. however, the minox-free product they do sell for women has received overwhelmingly negative reviews on the web. anyway, i'm only into my third week of using the dnc-l formula. No growth happenning so far, but i do like the texture of the serum coming out of the bottle; its not oily at all. i've noticed it does seem to have an overwhelmingly drying effect on the hair and scalp, and there was some shedding initially. i've also noticed some soreness on the scalp, but no scabbing as others have reported. interestingly, the hair remaining on my scalp feels really strong. like i said, no growth yet and i'm not terribly impressed with the dryness. i will continue for another month or so, then update.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name