Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity Gel

$23.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Climate Control Heat and Humidity Gel by Ouidad blocks out the excess humidity that creates the frizz and flyaways that can shorten the life of your look.

Reviews 

Based on 11 Reviews

1 2
Meg D.
United States
Sep 4, 2013
3 Star Rating
Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity Gel
The jury's still out on this one. I've only used it once, but I've found it no better or worse than any other pricey gel for curly hair. The fragrance is a lot easier to deal with than some others I've tried however.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kenda
Apr 30, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Gel Ever
I love this gel. I got it when it first came out. I have used it ever since. I use it when my hair is wet after washing, or in the middle of the week to freshen up my style. I always have my hair wet before using. I use it in addition to a style primer or leave in conditioner. It always keeps my hair from being frizzy and leaves my curls extra defined. my hair is always moisturized with this product. I do not worry about the elements with this gel.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mallory
New York, NY
Oct 2, 2012
5 Star Rating
This Is What I Have Been Searching For!
Finally, a curly hair product that does not leave my hair crunchy and stiff! I followed Ouidad's instructions (the Rake & Shake method) and have used a pretty good amount of this gel and it leaves my curls light and soft. I love it!
Ashley
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 25, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Curly Product I Have Ever Tried!
Having naturally curly hair I have tried every product known to man. Nothing has worked better for me than Ouidad curl gel. It is worth every penny and it lasts me about 6-8 months. I normally use a very small amount, about a dime size and just smooth it through my towel dried hair (shoulder length) let air dry for about 15 minutes then blow dry with a curl diffuser. This leaves my hair soft, light and frizz free all day long.
Jody
Michigan
Jun 25, 2012
5 Star Rating
Lightweight, Love It
It says it's a gel but it really is more of a serum - it is lightweight and as long as you don't use too much it's one of the rare times that a product actually does what it says. I really love it. It's been added to my essential beauty list.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emma
Jun 17, 2012
2 Star Rating
Really Disappointed
i was so excited to use this gel because i have tried EVERYTHING for my wavy/curly frizzy hair. At first i was really happy because i thought it really worked, but 2 hours into the day, my hair was so frizzy. It didn't hold at all! i tried using it with another product, but i still don't see the results that i was hoping for.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vivian
Near Rhe Delaware River
Jan 2, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Hair Gel I Have Found!
If you have curly or wavy hair nothing beats this gel for keeping defined curl and resisting humidity. A small amount goes a long way and helps maintain your hairstyle for several days. I have tried many many products and am sold on this as exceptional, Pleasant, but light fragrance. A little Ouidad Botanical boost can freshen your style in a minute if you have used the gel.
Elizabeth G.
Pennsylvania
Sep 23, 2011
5 Star Rating
Tried The Rest, This Is The Best <3
I used the Climate Control gel and thought it was great but pricey. So although I was pleased, I kept looking for another product with similar results at a lower price point (Frizz-Ease, Curly Sexy Hair.. too many to name). Nothing else works like Ouidad Climate Control. I'm back to stay. Will wait for the sales with free shipping and stock up. Don't want to be without this product.
Stacey T.
NJ
Jun 7, 2011
5 Star Rating
Softer Hair
I purchased this product along with the volumizing shampoo, conditioner and one of the sprays. While I wasn't overly impressed with them, I realized how much softer my hair is using this light weight gel, versus other mousse and gel products I've tried.
Bita R.
NJ
Apr 30, 2011
1 Star Rating
Disappointed
My hair is pretty healthy, 3b curls, and this gel did not do much of a diffrent thing with my regular routine with my biotera with salerm 21... Too much money! I was expecting better results, curls don't hold all day!!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name