Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Ionic Professional Dryer

We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Ionic Professional Dryer features the patented technology of the Rotocord, offering tangle-free 360 degree swivel to completely eliminate knots in your dryer cord.


Based on 15 Reviews

1 2
Jill O.
Dec 14, 2015
3 Star Rating
Handle Gets Too Hot / Dries Fast, But Slower Than Sedu
I ordered both this dryer and the Sedu Revolution to try them out. My hair is down to the middle of my back, not layered, and of medium thickness (not thin, but not crazy thick). This dryer took 10 mins to dry, while the Sedu took 8 mins (that extra two is my straightening time!).

This dryer is slightly lighter and quieter than the Sedu Revolution (you need to be careful of hearing damage!), but the handle got uncomfortably hot which I feel signals bad design. I am sure this would only get worse. Since it had more negatives, it's going back.
Sep 16, 2015
5 Star Rating
Great Blow-dryer!
I recently bought this blow-dryer after I dropped my Hana Elite really hard and it broke. I had Hana Elite for 5 years and loved it, so I was really devastated that it was no longer available. Turns out dropping it was for the best, this one is much better! Lighter to hold, not as loud, and better attachment to really smooth the hair. It's cut down my drying time by a lot, too. Great buy!
May 18, 2015
5 Star Rating
Best Dryer Ever!!
This dryer is amazing. I've tried every brand under the sun I think and none compare to this dryer. It is nice an compact and I don't find it heavy at all. And it makes my hair soft. I've tried CHI, Hot Tools, Babyliss, T3 etc and this blows them away.
United States
Jan 24, 2015
5 Star Rating
Awesome Blow Dryer And The Best I Have Ever Had
I have tried many top brands and by far this is my favorite. It is compact and well built. I love the versatile settings and my blonde hair comes out smooth, loads of shine and so soft. The hair velocity makes the dryer very effective even on the lower heat settings. Love it.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy H.
United States
Apr 19, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Hairdryer
This one worked for my soft fine hair that takes forever to dry. Some others were just too wind tunnels. This is a little heavy (not good for travel) but I don't care. Dries my hair pretty fast.

2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dec 22, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Hairdryer
The best hairdryer I have ever owned!
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Shirley S.
Beverly Hills
Aug 7, 2012
5 Star Rating
I bought one and loved the way it made my hair look and my grand daughter loved it too, so I bought her one as a going away gift for college. It's expensive, but worth every penny as it's superior by a long way.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shirley S.
May 1, 2012
5 Star Rating
Worth The Money.
I never thought an expensive hair dryer made that big of a difference. But it does.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
New York City
Apr 25, 2012
1 Star Rating
Not A Fan!!!
I've tried almost every high end dryer on the market, so was excited to give Valera a whirl. What a dissappointment. It's heavy, loud and left my hair frizzy. I re-packaged it before even finishing my entire head. The Sedu Revolution and T3 Featherweight Luxe are far superior. Don't waste your time!
22 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shirley S.
Feb 8, 2012
5 Star Rating
Wish I'd Got This Sooner
I have only used it once. But what a difference to my hair. From fly away thin frizzy curls, to smooth. It is expensive and I didn't believe this made a difference, until I decided I had to try something. After all I spend lots of food that makes me fat, why not on something for my hair that might really help me look better.

Highly recommend.

My hair is fine, frizzy, feels like it has no weight. This is an awesome dryer for me.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name