Turbo Power Turbo1500 Professional Hair Dryer

$99.00 $79.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Turbo Power Turbo 1500 Professional Hair Dryer offers fast and perfect drying results.

Reviews 

Based on 21 Reviews

1 2 3
Kate
Midwest
May 25, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best For Fine Hair
I have fine hair, but a ton of it, and have had a terrible time trying to find a blow dryer that doesn’t blow my hair into a tangled mess - or that doesn’t fry it, with the ridiculous amount of heat most dryers kick out these days. I’m also not a fan of tourmaline, it makes my hair very dark, heavy, and staticy. I was using the Helen of Troy Professional, but after the fourth one in 2 years started to die on me, I began my search again. I’ve tried Babyliss, Sedu, Solano, Elchim, Chi, and pretty much everything out there and finally, gave this one a try. I also tried the higher watts of this brand, they were too hot and powerful. This is a little louder than some, but not as loud as others, and it doesn’t bother my ears. I use the medium heat on high at first, but it’s a little cool on the low speed/medium heat, so I use hot heat with the low speed, to style – which unlike other dryers, is not too hot. My hair is healthier, not bushy, fuzzy, or dried out. And I don’t have to fight the funky little wave I have in the back. I hope they never stop making this. Highly, highly, recommend for those of us who have not been able to find a true professional dryer suitable for fine hair. The Babyliss Carrera is the one recommended for fine hair and this is so much better.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa M.
United States
Aug 13, 2013
5 Star Rating
Perfect For My Fine, Thin Hair.
Most hairdryers just blow my fine, thin hair around, making it frizzy and unmanageable. I never realized what a difference a hairdryer could make, but the Turbo Power Turbo1500 Professional Hair Dryer has just the right amount of power to allow me to style my hair while drying it. My hair is smoother and less frizzy. I used to have to use a curling iron just to smooth out the ends of my hair after drying it, but now I can just dry and go. If you have fine hair like mine give this hairdryer a try.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Liz
Hampton
Aug 11, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great Product!
This is a really good product. Balanced, no whining and does the trick. The only thing that is an issue for me, is that I'm getting a bit of static electricity in my hair. Otherwise, great product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jeanette
Mar 22, 2013
5 Star Rating
I'm Lost Without It
I've had this dryer since I was 16, I'm now 27 and I have a feeling it's dying on me :( I have to get a new one and I'm torn between getting this one again or upgrading to a newer one (same brand of course). I have long curly hair and this dryer has been with me through most of H.S, college, and through the last 5 years, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a professional grade hair dryer. It's absolutely the best! You won't be disappointed...unless you're a weirdo.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Johanny T.
Newark NJ
Apr 25, 2012
5 Star Rating
Yes It Is!!! The Best Hair Dryer Ever!!!!
that hair dryer was my 15 birthday gift!!! Im almost 30....so I had it for like 13+ years....unfortunately I lost it a year ago.....and was working perfectly! whoever has mine, must be very pleased, anyways...definitely I will get it again for sure!!....brand new!! soon......its the best I ever had, and no other compares......really really want it back!!!!! =)
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Janelle
Florida
Feb 3, 2012
5 Star Rating
This Is A Great Blow Dryer
I've had this blow dryer for more than 5 years and has work great. Never quits on me and I can dry my hair really fast. I recently got the 3200 version but Im still trying it.
Jay
New York
Nov 12, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Blowdryer I Have Ever Owned.
I've owned this blow dryer for over 10 years. It is the best blow dryer, by far. I bought it before my daughter was even old enough to do her own hair. She is now 18 and has taken over my blow dryer. Haha We both have different hair types. My hair is thick and curly and hers is thick and fine. We love the results it gives us.
Unfortunately it is time for a new one. What a hard decision this will be. Do we go with the same brand with higher wattage (More than likely) or do we check out the "new technology" and try the "Ionic, Ceramic or Tourmalineâ???

Does anyone have any recommendations/experience with any of the others?





Tricia W.
Arlington, VA
Nov 11, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Hair Dryer I Have Ever Owned
I have thin (but lots of it!), color treated hair and have been fighting frizz. After a weekend at a friends where I used her dryer, I realized maybe it wasn't a product issue but a DRYER issue. I read off all these reviews and decided to try it out .. it is the BEST hair dryer I have ever had. It is light weight (the woman who said it was heavy is crazy!), cuts my drying time in 1/2 and the best thing .. NO FRIZZ!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mavis
Nov 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love It!
I've only had this hair dryer for a short time, but I'm already in love! It's got 4 different speeds, is quiet and works quickly. My mom and sisters have already asked me where I got it as they want one too. Highly recommended!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Izzy
Oct 10, 2011
2 Star Rating
Great Hairdryer... Before It Breaks
i LOVED this hair dryer when i first got it about a month ago it but after just 2 uses it started sparking! you could see the light coming from inside the dryer. i sent it back and got a new one. it worked fine but today it had trouble starting up and started sparking again!. if it didnt break so easily it would be a great dryer but until they can fix this problem i dont recommend you buy it.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name