Turbo Power MegaPower 4000 Professional Hair Dryer

$85.00 $74.00
Save 13% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Turbo Power Mega Power 4000 Professional Hair Dryer utilizes an entirely new ionic, ceramic, nano, and tourmaline technology for drying hair, nourishing and conditioning the hair for outstanding professional results.

Reviews 

Based on 15 Reviews

1 2
Vivian
Dec 20, 2012
4 Star Rating
Extraordinary Dryer
I bought this incredible hair dryer after doing much reading and research. I LOVE the many heat settings and that it doesn't get too hot. My 3b hair behaves beatifully after each use and before the MegaPower 4000, I was never a fan of blow drying my hair. In the past, (with cheaper brands), blow dryers just left my hair frizzy and extremely dry. Now, when I decide to blow dry my hair, I know I'll get salon results in my own home. Although it's a little heavy and it doesn't come with a comb attachment, I am very satified with the product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kiley H.
Atlanta
May 19, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Hair Dryer Ever!
TWO Chi's have died on me in THREE years which equals over $200. I took a risk and ordered this dryer and I am glad I did. It dries my natuarlly curly hair in 12 minutes. It used to take my 20 with the Chi. Also the Chi would not be heated if turned off in mid dying so I had to leave it running no matter what if I wanted my hair dry. I can turn this one on and off as much as I want and it stays hot. The Chi is TERRIBLE. Don't get one order one from this collection if you don't want to spend half of your life drying your hair and you don't want to buy a new dryer every year.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jen
Apr 10, 2012
3 Star Rating
Not Bad But Not As Good As I Expected
I generally buy decent hairdryers and spend a bit on them. I usually buy them from a salon- my two year old lovely professional hairdryer stopped working. I thought spending this amount of money would be give me a guaranteed great buy. Its a bit heavy but that isnt really an isse. The speed is good but the heat is poor. I have long thick hair - takes ages to style. This doesnt make it any shorter as i dont feel it heats up enough.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chris
Feb 20, 2012
5 Star Rating
Straightest Blow Dry Ever!
I'm a licensed professional and have used tons of dryers over a dozen years. Last week this dryer delivered the straightest results (no flat iron needed) on two of my clients with the thickest hair. (I do NOT typically use the flat iron on clients- not necessary, but this one client usually still needs it.) Very impressed so far. I have only had it a week, so we'll see if this dryer can withstand more than a year of professional use. Most dryers expire before that.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sky
Feb 7, 2012
4 Star Rating
Nice Blow Dryer
I really like this blow dryer because it gets your hair straight (i've only used highest speed) without having to use the highest heat setting, and the cool setting actually blows cool air unlike some other blow dryers that blow warm air. My hair does appear shinier since I've started using this blow dryer. The only con is that I wish it came with a comb attachment (I bought one and it fitted), other than that it's a really nice blow dryer...
Julia
Jan 17, 2012
4 Star Rating
Powerful And Quiet
My stylist turned me on to this dryer; she said it was the best dryer she had ever used. So far I really like it. The air flow is very powerful, but the motor is much quieter than my old dryer. I got pink which is a really pretty shade. I use the high speed for initial drying and the low speed for my roller brush; with previous dryers the low speed was totally useless to me but this one is so much more powerful.

Two things I don't like about it are
1. It's a bit heavy
2. I find that the nozzle falls off frequently

I'm trying to push on the nozzle harder and that helps. I really like the wider nozzle that comes with it.

When I first got it it made little spark/ pop noises; if you looked down the nozzle you could see a little spark. I was concerned, but in the owners manual it specifically mentions that this occurs when the device is new and will go away. It has gone away after 1-2 uses.

Overall I really like this dryer.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dana R.
Dbr714@aol.com
Dec 29, 2011
2 Star Rating
Did Not Get Hot
Loved the features and quiet motor, as well as high power drying speed- but, the dryer would not get hot. I would have settled for a mild heat as opposed to extreme heat, but it was just warm, not hot enough to get my wavy hair smoothed out. I exchanged it for a Super Solano, will review that one when it arrives.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen
Sep 8, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love, Love, Love This Blowdryer
This is my first review on any product (thats how impressed I am). Just to describe my hair; I am African American with texlaxed hair. I don't see how my hair survived without this blowdryer!!! My conair will now officially be used on my dog only, lol. The megapower 4000 is a very powerful dryer, and gets hot without harming your hair. It actually makes my hair feel so much healthier. My hair was left soo straight, soft, and silky; you would think I flat ironed it. I can't compliment this blowdryer enough. I just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it, and the fact that it came in pink made it soo much better (the pink is gorgeous). Thanks so much for making such a great product.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cris
Miami
Apr 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
Wow Incredible
This dryer is the best one i have ever used. It leaves my hair silky shiny and soft. It does exactly what Turbo Powers says it will do. My drying time is 50-60% faster and it leaves my hair straighter than ever before. The power of this dryer is just incredible I will never buy any other dryer than this one. I have used many other brands including T3 and there is just no comparison. My hair feels like i just left the salon. I will recommend this dryer to all my friends. this is same brand that my hair stylist uses. You will not go wrong with this dryer and for the price it is an incredible purchase. I also bought the Forma wet a dry flat iron #346 from Turbo Power what a great companion to the dryer
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Azalia
Queens NY
Mar 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
Must Have!
This is the def must have blow dryer!..I have very damaged,curly,coarse hair and it gets very puffy, i end up looking like a microphone..I been trying to repair my hair and trimmed it. This blow dryer leaves my hair very soft,silky, and smooth . It doesn't make so much noise and very light and it def cuts down time. My husband even noticed how nice it leaves my hair. Which means no need for a salon when i can do it myself.Thanks to this blow dryer i don't have to use my flat iron which means less damage to the hair. I def recommend this blow dryer!!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name