SuperSolano Professional Dryer

The Original SuperSolano Dryer

Reviews 

Based on 135 Reviews

1 2 3 14
Susan M.
Portland, Oregon
Aug 10, 2016
5 Star Rating
Happy With It All!
The service was good and my hair dryer is everything I wanted.
Dalit
Aug 3, 2016
2 Star Rating
Not Hot Enough
I have the twinturbo 2800, it's old and still great. I wanted a back up, nut the super solano just didn't heat up enough, my hair looked bad.
Trying the solia super hot right now, folica suggested. So far I really like it. I need a few more times with it, def hot enough!
Theresa
Feb 9, 2016
5 Star Rating
Solan Hair Dryer
Yes, got the expected results. Love this hair dryer, works quickly and leaves my hair shiny and soft.
Karlyn L.
Placerville, CA
Dec 29, 2015
5 Star Rating
Super Luv
This is my 2nd super solano from folica. I accidentally killed my 1st one by knocking it out of my hand with full force to it's death on the floor. I had it for 5 years and it worked beautifully, but i broke the motor mounts on the inside that are molded out of the hard outside cover, so no fixing that one. Waiting for 2 weeks for my new super solano was gruelling. I had to use a super loud and overly hot blow dryer that, for all it's noise did not "blow" my hair around at all. So long story short, I LOVE MY SUPER SOLANO!!!! Worth every penny!
Jer
Nov 20, 2015
5 Star Rating
So Powerful; Quick Drying
AMAZING blow dryer. This is the most powerful dryer I've ever used. It dries my extremely thick, long hair in half the time of a traditional 1875 watt dryer. I HIGHLY recommend this!!!
Jean
Richmond, VA
Aug 5, 2015
5 Star Rating
Nailed It!
I manage a high-end hair salon and believe that a dryer is an important element to achieving a great hairstyle. It also needs to be something that helps to "protect" your hair, while heat styling.

Well, I've tried a # of dryers from Folica (ex: Sedu, Elchim) and none have given me the results like this dryer. Is it heavy? Yes, compared to other dryers. Will you get used to the weight? Like other things in life, more than likely :o)

But the results are amazing. After just one use, my hair felt silky, had lots of shine with low frizz. It dried my hair so quickly with lots of volume. Multiple speed and variable heat settings allow you to easily control the air flow and temperature. I have fine (but a lot of it), straight, long, color-treated hair.

My hairstylist boss even commented how my hair looked different!

3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenna
Boston
Dec 8, 2014
4 Star Rating
Excellent Blow Dryer - Lives Up To The Hype
I've used a conair for 10+ years. After only one use, my hair was softer, healthier and more voluminous. I've used friends' blowdryers (T3, CHI, Drybar), and i definitely think this is the best, in terms of time. Although it does not feel super hot, hair dries in a flash. So much power! And you can play around with the settings to find the perfect one for your hair type.

I have thinning hair, but it is still very dry and curly. As such, I needed a powerful dryer to defrizz, while a gentle one to maintain volume and not damage my already thinning hair. After a great deal of research, I chose this model over the other Solanos because it does not have ionic function, which weighs down thin hair.

Overall - this dryer is a HUGE upgrade for me. The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because it is quite heavy, but i could use the arm workout! I am getting used to this so it will grow on me!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Janalin M.
United States
Nov 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love Love Love
I've had this hair dryer for almost 10 years. It works amazing. I have a lot of hair (fine, but lots) it dries my hair in 10/15 mins or less. I've never had another hair dryer that I could even compare it to. It is amazing.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dianna S.
MA
Sep 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best!!!
I was first turned onto Solano hairdryers by by hairdresser. She told me that is the only dryer she uses because it dries hair very quickly without frizz. I bought my first (for much more than this Folica website) and had it for over 5 years with our whole family using it. It still works great, but my 12 year old daughter took it over. I bought my own. Works so quickly and my hair is never frizzy/. I try to always use the nozzle.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Felix B.
Bklyn, NY
Jul 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best
Bought this for spouse who is a hair dresser. She has a few blowers from different brands, but to be honest, the Solano drys hair really fast. Of all the ones she's used, Solanos are her choice.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 14
Server Name