SuperSolano The Original Dryer

$149.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Original SuperSolano Dryer

Reviews 

Based on 133 Reviews

1 2 3 14
Theresa
Yesterday
5 Star Rating
Solan Hair Dryer
Yes, got the expected results. Love this hair dryer, works quickly and leaves my hair shiny and soft.
Karlyn L.
Placerville, CA
Dec 29, 2015
5 Star Rating
Super Luv
This is my 2nd super solano from folica. I accidentally killed my 1st one by knocking it out of my hand with full force to it's death on the floor. I had it for 5 years and it worked beautifully, but i broke the motor mounts on the inside that are molded out of the hard outside cover, so no fixing that one. Waiting for 2 weeks for my new super solano was gruelling. I had to use a super loud and overly hot blow dryer that, for all it's noise did not "blow" my hair around at all. So long story short, I LOVE MY SUPER SOLANO!!!! Worth every penny!
Jer
Nov 20, 2015
5 Star Rating
So Powerful; Quick Drying
AMAZING blow dryer. This is the most powerful dryer I've ever used. It dries my extremely thick, long hair in half the time of a traditional 1875 watt dryer. I HIGHLY recommend this!!!
Jean
Richmond, VA
Aug 5, 2015
5 Star Rating
Nailed It!
I manage a high-end hair salon and believe that a dryer is an important element to achieving a great hairstyle. It also needs to be something that helps to "protect" your hair, while heat styling.

Well, I've tried a # of dryers from Folica (ex: Sedu, Elchim) and none have given me the results like this dryer. Is it heavy? Yes, compared to other dryers. Will you get used to the weight? Like other things in life, more than likely :o)

But the results are amazing. After just one use, my hair felt silky, had lots of shine with low frizz. It dried my hair so quickly with lots of volume. Multiple speed and variable heat settings allow you to easily control the air flow and temperature. I have fine (but a lot of it), straight, long, color-treated hair.

My hairstylist boss even commented how my hair looked different!

3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenna
Boston
Dec 8, 2014
4 Star Rating
Excellent Blow Dryer - Lives Up To The Hype
I've used a conair for 10+ years. After only one use, my hair was softer, healthier and more voluminous. I've used friends' blowdryers (T3, CHI, Drybar), and i definitely think this is the best, in terms of time. Although it does not feel super hot, hair dries in a flash. So much power! And you can play around with the settings to find the perfect one for your hair type.

I have thinning hair, but it is still very dry and curly. As such, I needed a powerful dryer to defrizz, while a gentle one to maintain volume and not damage my already thinning hair. After a great deal of research, I chose this model over the other Solanos because it does not have ionic function, which weighs down thin hair.

Overall - this dryer is a HUGE upgrade for me. The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because it is quite heavy, but i could use the arm workout! I am getting used to this so it will grow on me!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Janalin M.
United States
Nov 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love Love Love
I've had this hair dryer for almost 10 years. It works amazing. I have a lot of hair (fine, but lots) it dries my hair in 10/15 mins or less. I've never had another hair dryer that I could even compare it to. It is amazing.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dianna S.
MA
Sep 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best!!!
I was first turned onto Solano hairdryers by by hairdresser. She told me that is the only dryer she uses because it dries hair very quickly without frizz. I bought my first (for much more than this Folica website) and had it for over 5 years with our whole family using it. It still works great, but my 12 year old daughter took it over. I bought my own. Works so quickly and my hair is never frizzy/. I try to always use the nozzle.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Felix B.
Bklyn, NY
Jul 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best
Bought this for spouse who is a hair dresser. She has a few blowers from different brands, but to be honest, the Solano drys hair really fast. Of all the ones she's used, Solanos are her choice.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ingrid
Mar 8, 2014
5 Star Rating
New Favorite Thing
I recently cut my hair (from down my back to above my shoulders), so, since I was needing to blow-dry a lot more (I used to just let my long hair air dry), I decided to invest in a blow-drier. Just note that I have short, really hard to curl, thin Asian hair.

I LOVE THIS HAIR DRYER. There's enough variety in the settings to suit my various styling needs. I specifically liked the idea of this one because I used to brush the vent of my old Conair dryer when it got clogged and dusty, and you can just screw this one off to clean. The other awesome thing is that you can hold the barrel of the dryer and it won't get hot at all. The only part that does is the concentrator, which is totally normal (and isn't touched much anyways).

Highly recommend so far!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Erica
Pacific Northwest Desert...yes, We Have Desert
Jan 2, 2014
5 Star Rating
Heavy, But Worth It
I would never dare to review here, as I'm not a customer...yet. I'm here to consider buying TWO SuperSolano dryers for my two now-adult daughters. I don't need one myself....I've still got my original after almost 25 years!

I discovered this brand way before the internet allowed us easy access to professional equipment of all kinds. I was so freaked by cheap drugstore hair dryers that spat sparks, or blew my hair back into the intake grate (true story....hot hair!) or choked when I really needed them, or bellowed smoke, or groaned frighteningly in their death throes. I wept to my hairdresser, and BEGGED her to use her professional license to purchase me a decent dryer, whatever the cost, plus a finder's fee. A month later, she produced this. It's lasted through over twenty years of abuse by a mom and two teen daughters. My only complaint is that when the girls lived here, I frequently had to dig it out from their bedroom! Heavy? Yeah, a little. But controlled airstream and temperature make it all worth it.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 14
Server Name