Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Set

$198.00 $122.98
Save 38% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Set includes the Solia Professional Ceramic hair dryer, the Solia Professional hair dryer diffuser and the very popular Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray. Whether it is smooth locks you want, frizz free curls or textured wavy hair, this set includes all the tools you need for the perfect style.

Reviews 

Based on 188 Reviews

1 2 3 19
Brandi
Jun 16, 2014
4 Star Rating
Dream Product For Tension Blow Drying
I'm currently 7 months into a long term transition to being relaxer free. I was seeking a dryer with a dedicated cold/cool setting for tension blow drying my new growth and settled upon this one. It is exactly what I needed!
PROS:
- Dedicated cold shot button: When you push the blue button on the handle, the setting stays until you push it again to switch back to heat
- Dryer volume: By no means is this a quiet blow dryer but for me I can use it on high and not necessarily turn the TV up crazy high to still here it

CONS:
- I do wish it was a little lighter, I find my shoulder and arm getting fatigued after some time.
- Lack of other heat settings and speeds: Because I was initially only looking for the cold shot it's fine BUT if I needed to use it in the normal blow drying manner I would not. The heat is way too hot for my fine hair and there is no adjusting it. I wish it came in 3 speed levels instead of 2.

Overall, for my new growth stretching needs, this dryer is a winner
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Elvira S.
United States
May 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Awesome Dryer!
After years of using my sisters hand me down conair dryer it was time for a new one! I have very long and thick hair and it's naturally wavy and all over the place... With my old dryer I always had to straighten my hair after drying but with the Solia no more!! Ahhh I'm soo excited I really really like that the less heat I put on my hair the better not to forget it left my hair shiny and soft and on top of how awesome it is I got it on sale with a defuser and sea salt spray!!! For less than $50! ... Awesome Awesome product!!!!
Monica
Dec 10, 2013
5 Star Rating
Highly Recommended Hair Dryer.
Great dryer.....really helped tame my frizzy curls. Arrived very quickly.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rosie
Miami
Sep 27, 2013
5 Star Rating
Fantastic Dryer!
This dryer works super well on thick, course hair. It is light weight and comfortable to use, I use it 10 hours a day in my salon!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Denise
Sep 19, 2013
3 Star Rating
Decent
The product is fairly decent. After my hair dryer, you cannot really see the beach hair effect. May want to try any other product that you can find at a drugstore.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Stephanie V.
Orlando, Fl
Aug 30, 2013
4 Star Rating
Solia Cool Lock Button Issue. Found A Fix For Myself!
I've had this dryer for a little over two months now. I've had pretty great results up until a few weeks ago. The green light went off, and would only turn on/blow hot air if I locked my thumb on the "Cool Lock" button. Not fun for my thumb. :( I started using it less, and I felt really bummed that I wasted money on an annoying hair dryer.

BUT THEN!

I decided to finger mash that darned Cool Lock button! I read in a review here that double-clicking will get it out of its funk, so to speak. That didn't work for me. What DID work was quickly dragging my thumb over the blue button, kind of as if you were quickly flipping through the pages of a book. That did it! I regained control of my Solia!!! If you're having any problems with the Cool Lock button, give that a try. It can't hurt, right?

Anyway, I've regained faith in my Solia. :)
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amanda H.
Denver, CO
Aug 28, 2013
5 Star Rating
I Can't Be Without This Product!
I have been using this product for about a year now and it is my go-to product when I am having a lazy day and don't want to blow dry my hair. My hair is naturally slightly wavy, but when I add this it gives it volume and makes it look styled and literally looks like I spent the day at the beach. It smells great, like coconut, and my bf is constantly smelling my hair when I use this product. Before I wouldn't dare leave the house without using some sort of heat tool to manage my hair, but now I am comfortable just spraying this and letting it air dry into a wavy, stylish hair-do!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rosi B.
Miami
Aug 3, 2013
5 Star Rating
Fantastic Dryer!
This dryer works super well on thick, course hair. It is light weight and comfortable to use, I use it 10 hours a day in my salo!.THE ONLY THING ABOUT THE DRYER IS TO ALWAYS HAVE THE GREEN LIGHT ON! Sometimes the cold shot buttom is locked so this doesnt allow the dryer to be at its highest heat...(and thats the only setting you need/want to use) So, ladies and gentlemen, make sure the cool buttom isnt locked. Double click to release the cold button...... I have been very impressed with it and highly recommend buying it. Also at a great price for what your buying!
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jaime
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2013
2 Star Rating
Nice Results If You Want To Hold The Cold Blast The Entire Time
I had to write Folica's customer service about this product. If you have any idea that several of your customers have had issues with this dryer not getting hot, then why continue to sell this? Why not attempt to do some sort of quality control to make sure they work before you get our hopes up? I could only get hot air to come out if I pressed the cool shot button repeatedly. My hair looked great, but my thumb was super tired.

P.S. For those of you with a working hair dryer, I am totally envious. I am sure that your hair looks great.

2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Paula M.
Jul 15, 2013
3 Star Rating
Cold Shot Button Ruins It!
I read the reviews online here before I purchased this hair dryer. I thought I would avoid the issue by not even touching the Cold Shot button. However, I must have it accidently and now it is stuck on cold air only unless I hold it down to get warm air. I have not figured out a way to fix this and the book that came with it doesn't say how to use the Cold Shot button. I really like the dryer besides this issue. I have shoulder length hair and it does dry my hair much quicker than my old non professional hair dryer. I have not spent this much on a dryer before and had hoped it would make a big difference.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 19
Server Name