Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set

$228.92 $99.99
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set contains the Italian made, powerful Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer plus much more to achieve healthy, shiny hair at an incredible value.

Reviews 

Based on 1,286 Reviews

1 2 3 129
Jessica
Pittsburgh, PA
This week
3 Star Rating
Fried
I did love this hair dryer. However, for the money, I expected it to last a lot longer than it did. I only got about 3 years out of it before it started to smoke and no-longer worked.

I have family members that purchase inexpensive dryers at Walmart that have lasted 10 years! I am not sure why something for this price couldn't make it over 3.... I decided to upgrade and give the Sedu a try.
Susan
Alabama
Last week
4 Star Rating
Quick To Dry Hair.
It's a good dryer and my only issue is that it's heavy. Do like it, regardless of the weight....
Gg
Dec 2, 2014
5 Star Rating
Wow, There Is Hope
Got this as bonus with flatiron purchase here on Folica several months ago and just used it for the first time today. Didn't expect much, as I've tried several of these products with varying results in the past, but nothing life shattering. So, when I styled my hair as usual, using this on towel dried hair before blow dry, and saw and felt the results I was amazed. Actually, I was perplexed at first, since my hair was so smooth and shiny and soft -- unlike my usual frizzy, pouffy dull mess -- and I couldn't figure it out. I had forgotten for a moment that I had just tried this for the first time, and was just admiring the effect, and then realized what the difference was....this Sedu anti-frizz/argan oil treatment. I had nearly given up and resigned myself to my brittle, dry, lack luster hair, but now am actually excited to think that there might be hope. And I don't exaggerate in describing the state of my hair -- which in addition is also colored (75% gray). I have NEVER had a product so transform the condition, shimmer and actual feel of my hair so immediately and dramatically before. And, as many have said, there is something about how it seems to absorb just the right amount for perfect coverage, and without using more than a touch. This should last a while, can't wait for continued results.
Chennie O.
United States
Nov 25, 2014
5 Star Rating
Very Powerful, My Favorite Hair Dryer !
I have really thick hair, I use to hate blow drying because it takes me so long with those $20 and $30 from the stores. Now I look forward to it, I have had this for a year, works great, love this dries my hair very fast! Folica sells this with the 30% off worth the $99! I recommend to family and friends and would buy again.
Sharon D.
United States
Nov 5, 2014
4 Star Rating
Shiny Hair It Is!
it is my first time to buy this and it is perfect to keep my hair shiny without feeling greasy and it smells so good.
Yvonne
United States
Nov 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
Very Impressed!
Love this dryer. My hair is soft, shiny and frizz free after using plus even though my hair is long and fairly thick it seems to dry very fast. Extremely happy with this purchase.
Amber V.
United States
Oct 29, 2014
5 Star Rating
Makes My Hair Wonderful
I always used a regular hair dryer.. nothing special and i always would have major frizz. Once i started using this hair dryer my hair has been frizz free and smooth. I have thin hair and this works great for me.
Oona
Oct 28, 2014
3 Star Rating
Too Powerful!
I have long, thick wavy hair and looking for a more powerful hairdryer than my $20 buy at Bed Bath & Beyond....my goal was to shave time off my blow-out.
Unfortunately, this hairdryer was so strong (even on medium setting) that is felt like it damaged my hair while drying it - kinda like sticking your head out of a car window while going 55mph - so while it is a stronger than average hairdryer, I'm not sure that's best for the health of my hair. This occurred even with the nozzle-thing on it.

My Mom used it on her fine, short, thinning hair and loved it. Her blow-out looked fantastic.

So perhaps this dryer is better for certain hair types?
Hope this helps!
Lacey
San Antonio, TX
Oct 7, 2014
5 Star Rating
Impressed!
I'm very impressed with the Solia 1875w hair dryer. I've paid almost $200 on other dryers promising to be fast, fight humidity, add shine, improve manageability...and the list goes on and on- only to find that the Folia does all of that for 1/3 the price. I used to think that higher wattage meant it would dry faster but the truth is- it's just part of it. Now, I will tell you, there is nothing fancy about the design of this dryer. There isn't a digital, touchscreen panel and the buttons are minimalistic but the output is my long, thick, naturally kinky wavy hair, dries in 13 minutes. This time includes start to finish my whole process. First, a quick dry around my face and through body of hair, then into 4 sections- pinning up and taking down. My last 2000w dryer took 22 minutes to do the same steps. And the best part is, it stays dry and in place even in TX humidity.
Folia.com discounts this dryer up to 30% off so get it during those times.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maribeth
Milford, CT
Oct 1, 2014
5 Star Rating
Awesome Product
I tried this product while visiting with my sister and she is very lucky I didn't steal it from her! I ordered my own and it was waiting for me when I got home. This is an amazing hair dryer; dries my hair faster than any other hair dryer I've ever tried and it does not burn or frizz - just leaves an amazing shine.
1 2 3 129
Server Name