Solia Ceramic Hair Dryer Set

$192.99 $94.99
Save 51% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Solia Ceramic Hair Dryer includes the Solia Ceramic Hair Dryer made with ceramic grill that produces a high concentration of negative ions to reduce frizz and drying time. The set also includes a travel tote, detangling comb and Solia finger diffuser.

Reviews 

Based on 23 Reviews

1 2 3
Stephanie V.
Orlando, Fl
Aug 30, 2013
4 Star Rating
Solia Cool Lock Button Issue. Found A Fix For Myself!
I've had this dryer for a little over two months now. I've had pretty great results up until a few weeks ago. The green light went off, and would only turn on/blow hot air if I locked my thumb on the "Cool Lock" button. Not fun for my thumb. :( I started using it less, and I felt really bummed that I wasted money on an annoying hair dryer.

BUT THEN!

I decided to finger mash that darned Cool Lock button! I read in a review here that double-clicking will get it out of its funk, so to speak. That didn't work for me. What DID work was quickly dragging my thumb over the blue button, kind of as if you were quickly flipping through the pages of a book. That did it! I regained control of my Solia!!! If you're having any problems with the Cool Lock button, give that a try. It can't hurt, right?

Anyway, I've regained faith in my Solia. :)
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rosi B.
Miami
Aug 3, 2013
5 Star Rating
Fantastic Dryer!
This dryer works super well on thick, course hair. It is light weight and comfortable to use, I use it 10 hours a day in my salo!.THE ONLY THING ABOUT THE DRYER IS TO ALWAYS HAVE THE GREEN LIGHT ON! Sometimes the cold shot buttom is locked so this doesnt allow the dryer to be at its highest heat...(and thats the only setting you need/want to use) So, ladies and gentlemen, make sure the cool buttom isnt locked. Double click to release the cold button...... I have been very impressed with it and highly recommend buying it. Also at a great price for what your buying!
12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jaime
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2013
2 Star Rating
Nice Results If You Want To Hold The Cold Blast The Entire Time
I had to write Folica's customer service about this product. If you have any idea that several of your customers have had issues with this dryer not getting hot, then why continue to sell this? Why not attempt to do some sort of quality control to make sure they work before you get our hopes up? I could only get hot air to come out if I pressed the cool shot button repeatedly. My hair looked great, but my thumb was super tired.

P.S. For those of you with a working hair dryer, I am totally envious. I am sure that your hair looks great.

2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leslie
NEW JERSEY
May 28, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Dryer
Loved this hair dryer so much, I bought one for my daughter. Dries hair very quickly.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melanie S.
Feb 2, 2013
5 Star Rating
Excellent, Long Lasting Hair Dryer
This dryer is very lightweight, which is wonderful with my long hair. Anything heavy for the amount of time it takes to dry my hair just isn't helpful!
It has 2 levels of heat, medium and high. It also has a cool lock button where you can just use cool air, perfect for when my 4 year old wants to blow dry his hair!
It also has an attachment to better funnel the air to specific areas for detailed styling.
The 9 foot cord is very helpful as I move the dryer around my head and flip it over and get all set up for the day!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Adrina R.
San Diego Ca,
Jan 26, 2013
5 Star Rating
My Solia Is My Best Friend;-)
Ive Had This Dryer For A Few Months Now And It Is Most Def The Money! For The Girls That Don't Like Heat Damage This Is For You. If You Like Your Hair Dry In The Matter Of 3-4 Mins This Is For You;-) 9 Foot Cord Good For Hard To Reach Plugs And Also Take All Universal Attachments.
11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leigh
Jan 25, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not Worth The Cost
After only 1 1/2 months of usage, only using it about once a week, it only blows cold air. You must hold down the "cold blast" button to regain hot air. This price is not worth it. After reading the reviews of others, this seems to be a common problem. Also,it is not worth the shipping cost (2 ways) for them to honor the product warranty. My first and last Solia product. I recently purchased a Conair product, Infinity Pro, from Costo for $15, which works just a well as the Solia.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leah
NJ
Dec 29, 2012
3 Star Rating
The Original Solia Dryer Is Heavier But Better
The dryer is more light weight which I think is what the makers were going for but Im not impressed. The original Solia dryer is heavier but a much better dryer that Ive been using for years. It did dry my hair quickly but this new one is not as strong (the air flow) and Id return it if I didnt have to pay to ship it back :/
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Lauren
San Francisco
Dec 8, 2012
1 Star Rating
Do Not Buy This Hair Dryer!!!
Used this hair dryer 3 times and it was great UNTIL the 4th time I used it and all of the sudden it will only blow HOT air if you hold down the cold blast button. Now I know thats not the way its supposed to work becasue the 1st 3 times it worked fine. The dryer is no use to me because I cannot blow my own hair out holding down a cold button working the dryer as well as holding a brush. I would expect a dryer to work more then 3 times and this is a real let down from such a good brand. So my final words buy this dryer if you like to blow dry your hair with cold air but if you like hot air this is not the dryer for you.
Diane M.
Texas
Nov 26, 2012
4 Star Rating
Worth The Money
I have longer hair that will frizz when given the chance. This dryer helps reduce the frizz as it dries so much faster than my drugstore dryer. Once dried my hair is softer and more manageable. I love the cool button and the fast heating but use a heat protecter. I have been paying for brazilian blowouts semi-annually but this dryer could save me that expense. I'll have to wait and see how my hair responds in the summer with the humidity.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name