Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

18% OFF
Out of Stock
The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!


Based on 45 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Alisha U.
Mar 3, 2016
1 Star Rating
Broke 2 Months In
I really loved this hair dryer up until this morning when smoke started coming out of it setting off my smoke detectors. I turned it off immediately and heard something rattling inside. When I tipped it, pieces of burnt black plastic came out of the metal grate. I have only had this hair dryer 2 months and I can't believe this happened! I have a dedicated place that I place it after use, it has NEVER been dropped or bumped against anything, and I unplug it after each use. My hair does take almost 20 minutes to dry, but a hair dryer shouldn't burn up after only 20 minutes! This dryer is expensive and I am really disappointed.
Jan 18, 2016
5 Star Rating
Solano 3200 Hair Dryer
Love this hair dryer, my hair is fine and dyed. Now my hair dries much faster, half the time. There are no more frizzy burned or dried out ends, and the heat temperature is true. It took me a few days to get use to the extra long heavy duty cord. Best feature is how my hair looks, no more frizzy dried burned out ends. Leaves my hair looking shiny, bouncy & healthy.
Nina D.
May 30, 2014
5 Star Rating
Awesome Brand, Worth Every Penny!
I bought this as a replacement for a different Solano dryer bought nearly 10 years ago. The old one still worked great but it had been dropped a bunch of times over the years and the back vent finally broke off. This new dryer is everything I expected. There are 3 long haired ladies that use this dryer, with all different hair types. Mine is fine-ish and curly from the ears down, yet wavy and frizzy from the ears up. I have found that this dryer blows hard enough to get the curly hair smooth, without totally flattening the top of my hair. We also have a head of hair that is long, thick and wavy. This dryer cuts her drying time in half and looks awesome. Our third head of hair is pretty straight, and average thickness. We will always use Solano dryers. Our last one put up with a lot of use and abuse and never lost any power. The heat settings were always consistent right up to the end. I expect nothing less from this one, though we have only had it for a few weeks. Also thanks to Folica for great products, tons of reviews, great prices, and fast shipping.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nov 6, 2013
5 Star Rating
This dryer is powerful and I like the results I get from the dryer. My hair isn't frizzy or dry looking. The only thing I don't like is where the on/off switch is, I keep turning it off with my hand.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nov 1, 2013
2 Star Rating
I bought this dryer six months ago and this morning sparks flew out of it and the heater died. I called customer service, because it is still under warranty but did not get a call back. I shall mail it back to them, and if they don't want to fix it, fine. I'll take the $30.00 they request and buy a drugstore dryer that will probably last a lot longer.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tri-state Area
Apr 10, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not Hot Enough!
This has amazing power, but does not get hot enough to really dry your hair quickly. It took me twice as long as it did with my WOW2000 - which died on me. I will have to re-invest in the WOW2000. Wish Folica carried the WOW!!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mar 28, 2013
3 Star Rating
Decent Results, But Product Design Quite Flawed
While I only had it a few weeks, I could tell it tamed my flyaways and never heated too much (even on the hottest setting) to the point where it would ever fry my hair. So I liked that about this hair dryer. But it was waaay overpriced, and extremely heavy and difficult to maneuver without changing a setting on it while using it. The buttons are on the side of the handle, and they're switches similar to a see-saw, not sliding switches/controls, so whenever I changed angles of the dryer or tried to get a better grip due to the weight of it, my palm would accidentally change the settings. Super annoying! After a few weeks, I couldn't justify keeping this pricey hair dryer if it wasn't either phenomenal or perfect in every way, so I returned it before my 30-day refund option was up.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda D.
Sep 14, 2012
4 Star Rating
Nice Dryer But Cold Shot Button Not Good
The Solano 3200 dryer is everything it claims to be, however the cold shot button is very lose/short and hard to keep down. I thought the button was broke so I sent it back for an exchange. Received the new dryer and it is the same. I owned other Solano dryers and never had an issue with the cold shot. Will keep this one as I got a good deal.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aug 9, 2012
4 Star Rating
This is a great dryer. Yes, it is a little heavy & yes it does annoy me a little bit that it powers off or down while I hold it, BUT it dries my very thick curly hair quickly. My hair also looks and feels healthy after using this product. For that I'm a very happy customer.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 31, 2012
4 Star Rating
A First
This is my first professional dryer so I don't have a lot to compare it too. It is better than my drugstore dryer and the concentrator is good. I like it so far. Drying time is a little less and its not so noisy.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name