Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer

$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Sedu Revolution Dual Voltage Travel Dryer has all the professional quality of a full-size Sedu dryer with a compact, travel-friendly design.

Reviews 

Based on 25 Reviews

1 2 3
T
This week
1 Star Rating
Did Not Work Out For Me
I purchased this travel hair dryer for a recent trip. The dryer is extremely loud, does not dry very well and it stopped working after 3 days. I definitely do not recommend this dryer.
Kori
Atlanta
Nov 4, 2014
3 Star Rating
Mine Also 'exploded' While Drying My Hair
I've had this dryer for about a year and use it almost weekly (I travel for work a lot). It worked great (much better than any hotel dryer!) until my last trip where in the middle of drying my hair I heard a loud "POP" followed by a whistling noise and a burning smell. Going through the warranty process right now to get a replacement.
Genessa O.
Washington
Aug 2, 2014
2 Star Rating
Thankfully This Was A Gift With One Of My Purchases.
I was using this dryer as my regular dryer for a couple months... one day, one hair got sucked into it and it basically died after that. Really disappointed.
Amy
Alaska
Jul 7, 2014
2 Star Rating
Died After A Few Uses
I purchased this dryer approximately 8-9 months ago (I can't find my original purchase information, but I know it has been less than a year). I was pleased with the overall performance of the dryer and like how compact it is.

I have only traveled with it a few times and I only use this dryer when traveling. On a recent trip the fan completely stopped working and the dryer made a high pitched, hissing noise. It's pretty much dead and unusable, so I'm sad I can't find my original purchase information, since I'm sure I'm still in the warranty period. Based on other reviews, this appears to be a poorly made product. I've had much better life and overall use from cheap $20 hairdryers, and I may just go back to that for my travel needs.
Deedee
Jun 21, 2014
2 Star Rating
Worked Great Until It Didn't.
This blow dryer is small, travels well, and dries your hair very quickly. I had the dryer for about 6 months and it completely fell apart into pieces. One screw became lose and that was the only thing holding it together. I'm now doing a warranty return.
Kay
Apr 14, 2014
1 Star Rating
Broke In 6 Mo.
I loved (past tense) this dryer while it lasted. I did like how it never overheated, the size was perfect, dried quickly. Downfall, it scared the crap out of me while I was drying my hair when it literally exploded. Im talking about sparks, smoke and made a fire cracker noise. I have had dryers that just stopped working after a couple years. This one lasted about 6 months. I will choose a Chi or a Bliss over this one anytime.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jill H.
Mar 22, 2014
1 Star Rating
Didn't Work In Italy
This did not work in Italy. I tried it at several premier hotels. It does turn on at home but that is not the reason I bought it.
Misty
Feb 25, 2014
1 Star Rating
Don't Plan On Using It Long
First, I will say that as I'm pushing 4-0, I can remember the times when a dryer would last from junior high, through high school, through college, and past your first and second born children. After my good 'ole standby spewed it's last whiff of air, I have since purchased 2 hairdryers in a span of 3 years. Granted, the latest one, this Sedu travel dryer, lasted longer than the initial blow job that some people have reported. However, mine didn't last much longer (so don't be too jealous, people). I got about 4 months of use out of it.

So, if you want to spend $240/yr on hair dryers...go ahead...get it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chelsey
Feb 13, 2014
3 Star Rating
Update To Previous Review: Folica Customer Service Comes Through!
OK, this is just a postscript to my disappointed one-star review for the dryer that died within 30 seconds of arrival. I called Folica and the super-awesome customer service rep was instantly sympathetic and said they'd replace it right away, no fees, no problems. So though I'm sad the dryer didn't work, Folica really stepped up. Thanks guys.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chelsey
Feb 13, 2014
1 Star Rating
Another First-use Burnout--and Replacement Will Cost $10
Like another reviewer below, this little guy self-destructed and died on the first use. I turned it on to receive the finest thirty seconds of home blow drying of my life--and then ZAP, it launched into a high-pitched whine and started smoking.

The extremely annoying thing is that I have to pay EXTRA to replace this faulty product.

Sedu's policy: send the broken dryer to them, at your own cost, and then pay an additional $9.95 for the replacement shipping and handling.

Folica's: the same.

Why the hell should the customer pay ten dollars MORE for a dryer that didn't work? This makes me hesitant to purchase from Folica again. I bought here instead of from a random Amzn reseller because I thought the company's good name would matter more. Even if Sedu is too sneaky to stand behind their products, I thought Folica would. Bummer all around
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name