Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

$250.00 $190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

Reviews 

Based on 875 Reviews

1 2 3 88
Rupali
Last week
4 Star Rating
Great Product, But You Need Skill
I have thick curly Indian(south asian) hair. I like length but have struggled for years with styling it. I get it cut in layers , and the hair dresser blow dries it to perfection and comment what great hair I have . I leave the salon feeling great .That feeling lasts about 4 days until I wash it and it is back to a ball of frizzy hair that are out of control.I purchased a CHI flat iron from Folica . I used to let my hair air dry and then flat iron it.That worked but my hair dresser said that flat ironing so often would damage my hair and asked me to try blow drying.I purchased this dryer after reading the reviews. I was very excited when it came and watched several videos to figure how to blow dry. I used this blow dryer but I did not get the results I wanted. It was still frizzy and I was disappointed. So I took the bow dryer to my hair dresser when I was going to get a haircut. Then I asked her to test this dryer to blow dry my hair in the front.And she using her magical skills got the same results she gets with her dryer. She said this is a good dryer and I must keep practicing until I perfect her skill.....So this is a great tool...it has what it takes to give you salon blow dry at home, but you will need to perfect that skill all hair dressers have
Brunilda R.
Florida
Oct 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Of The Best!
Best hair dryer ever! dries my hair fast and with great results. I love it!
Jane
Dallas, TX
Sep 27, 2014
2 Star Rating
Lacking Quality Construction
I bought this dryer and liked it until it started falling apart! The end cap which houses the screen and filter kept flying off and eventually the screen would no longer stay in the cap. Then the housing separated! Very frustrating for the price I paid! It is currently covered in duct tape! The motor still runs so I guess that us where they put their emphasis. But I've heard it said that a chain is only as good as it's weakest link. I think that is true for hair dryers too! ??
Lisa
Sep 25, 2014
2 Star Rating
Fan Of Sedu Flat Irons But Not This Dryer
I was psyched to get this hair dryer last year. It did make my hair softer, but it is not well-crafted and gets banged up easily. The back cap where the filter is comes off all of the time, and the attachments don't attach easily. I absolutely do not think this hair dryer is worth the price. I use a Sedu flat iron which is irreplaceable, so I was surprised to be so let down by this dryer. I kept the dryer for a year and just purchased a Chi Rocket to replace it. The Chi Rocket is far superior -- quieter, has the perfect power, and very kind to my hair.
Cheryl
Boston
Sep 17, 2014
3 Star Rating
Great Performance. Poor Cord Quality
The 4000i was the the best of any dryer I have owned. Was is the key word here. The power cord split right below the handle causing sparks and a near electrical fire. The dryer is about 5 years old. For the price, the build quality should be better and it should have a longer life span. Very disappointed. I would not invest that much money again. I think you can get similar performance for much less $.

PROS: Fast drying, Cold shot, Versatile adapters, long cord.

CONS: Poorly constructed cord, a bit heavy, expensive.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nadine
Chicago
Sep 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Silky Smooth!
So I recently decided to buy a good hair drier after years of having a basic con air Infiniti hair drier that I got from Walmart. I'm not sure what took me so long, I guess I never realized the importance of a good drier until my sister, who came to visit, commented on how slow mine was at drying her very fine straight hair.

Anyway, after reading reviews I decided to go with the Sedu 4000i for a few reasons: 1) I've had sedu straighteners for years (my first one from 6-7 years ago still works!) and I love them 2) I really loved the short barrel. My old drier was very heavy, and although this one is much lighter, it's still not AS light as I would have hoped but it's definitely manageable (this coming from someone who has NO upper arm strength). I had considered getting the Sedu Lightweight drier but like I said, the short barrel appealed to me since I have a hard time controlling a big drier.

The drier is basically travel sized which is awesome, but it is POWERFUL. I know that people have complained about it being too powerful and hard to control but I don't seem to have that problem at all. On it's high heat setting it is also perfect for styling.

Now for my hair. I have wavy/frizzy thicker long hair that has always taken me forever to dry. And when I did dry it, it was always frizzy and I had to go over it with my straightener. With the Sedu, I don't even NEED my straightener! I can dry my hair straight in 10 minutes flat without even trying. It's great, and my hair is so silky smooth after using it! I don't think i've ever seen my hair so smooth from styling it myself. I'm so happy I bought this drier, worth the money!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ruth
MN
Sep 2, 2014
4 Star Rating
Love This Hair Dryer, But.....
the cord has cracked and I am really disappointed in that feature, the dryer is expensive enough without this happening....tried wrapping w/electrical tape, and then the tape peals and you get black all over just trying to dry your hair.....ugh!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sonia R.
Canada
Aug 30, 2014
1 Star Rating
This Dryer Will Burn Your Hair
I have thick hair and the first time I use it it burned a big section of my hair.
High heat setting is too hot, low heat setting is too low.
It does not leave you time to style your hair so it will be with frizz and the ends very damaged and no style.
Wasted my money and since they charge you a lot to send it to Canada is not worthy to send it back.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Amy
Aug 28, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Hair Dryer, But Worth The Upgrade ...?
I have fine hair with a really tight cuticle ... meaning it's really soft, but won't hold anything ... even combs or barrettes. (Everything slides right out.) I had an old, kinda beat up Revlon 1875 Tourmaline Ionic dryer which worked fine, but I really wanted to try a non-ionic dryer to see if it added volume. Found a really good deal ... relatively ... on this Sedu. I do really like it. Great dryer. But not sure it's $100 premium worth of great. I'm sure it will last forever. Really like the warm/hot, fast/slow, ionic/non-ionic settings and cool shot button. Feels sturdy and "good in the hand". I'm sure it will last a good, long time. But didn't have a hair epiphany.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Lorane
California
Aug 25, 2014
4 Star Rating
Very Quiet
I'm not sure if it is any better than my other tourmaline ionic blow dryers. But it is very quiet. So much so that I might be able to blow dry my hair in my master bathroom while my husband is sleeping .....
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 88
Server Name