Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

$200.00 $159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

Reviews 

Based on 105 Reviews

1 2 3 11
Stephanie
Eagle, CO
Sep 29, 2014
3 Star Rating
Ok, But Don't Last
At about a year and a half this dryer started overheating and shutting off on me. I should have sent it back then, but thought it was related to my extension cord. Removed the cord from the equation and it didn't overheat nearly as often, so I kept using it. Now at 2 1/2 years it completely stopped working on high, and there is no way I can get a clients hair dry on low. Its a nice weight and relatively quiet and did fine when it was working, but not overly powerful. I liked my X5 Turbolite better, but it got so hot it melted the plastic and I can't attach nozzle so I can't use it at work.
Dale
Jul 30, 2014
5 Star Rating
Awesome Dryer!
I've had the t3 and Babyliss Pro and this one is the best by far. Light, quiet yet very powerful. Dries my hair very quickly.
Christina
Austin, TX
Apr 22, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Really Love This Hair Dryer
I can't believe the words are coming out of my mouth, but I can truly say that I love this hair dryer. It cuts my drying time & makes my hair shiny. What else can I ask for - aside from having a glam squad come in & do it for me!
Karen
Chicago Northwest Suburb
Mar 24, 2014
5 Star Rating
Wonderful For Thin, Fine Hair
This dryer is wonderful, because it specifically has a switch to turn on or off the ionization feature. Any gal with thin, fine hair does not need "ions". Ionization smoothes and flattens! hair. If you have a lot of hair, bless you, cuz you can really use the ions feature. I, on the other hand, do not need my hair flattened - I need all the volume I can get! This dryer also has switches for high or low speeds, high or low heat, and a cool-shot button to boot! The very first time I sued it, I fell "in love" with this dryer. I have growing out from a short cut hair, and I am amazed how much volume I can get with just this dryer and a round brush! Love, love, love this dryer.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Charlotte, NC
Mar 4, 2014
3 Star Rating
Results Good, Longevity Not What I Expected
I purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic dryer because I have carpal tunnel syndrome and saw that it was recommended by other customers as a light dryer for people with small wrists and/or carpal tunnel like myself. That being said, I've been satisfied with it being light and the results were as promised, however, I have had it only 5 months and I'm noticing a fine crack on the dryer itself that is spreading. This dryer was not dropped, nor was it used by someone else and I am very careful with it. I think that because it is so thin and light, it can crack more easily than some of the sturdier, stronger dryers. Yes, it is under a two year warranty period--now I know why Sedu offers a two year warranty but if I were to return it to Folica, I have to purchase another dryer to use in the interim as I got rid of my old one since it was broken, and they can send me a refurbished dryer! Why would I want to spend so much money on a hair dryer to have a refurbished dryer after only five months of light use? Just like the old saying, it was just too good to be true, and I am now very disappointed that I will have to replace this product sooner than expected. I will not buy another Sedu hair dryer :(
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nicole
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 23, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Hair Dryer....one Issue
I love this hair dryer. I'm a hair stylist with tiny wrists, and I needed a dryer that would dry my clients' hair quickly while leaving it shiny and smooth. This dryer is lightweight and powerful, and the finishing product is outstanding. My wrists never hurt anymore, thank heavens. My only complaint is about the cord. It twists and coils up like crazy, regardless of my DAILY efforts to straighten it, and it becomes on issue when blow drying clients. I wish Sedu would've charged $20 extra and made a better cord. Their other dryers have a much better, twist free cord, but are not quite as lightweight. I neatly wrap my cords everyday, so it seems this problem is unavoidable, and it's a big problem for me. Other than that, this blow dryer is great and worth the money.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachel
Jan 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Expensive But Worth It
I'd been with my trusty Conair for years and never paid attention to all the whirligigs that promised shiny! silky! fuller! hair. Yeah, whatever. But I never was able to make my hair look as good as my stylist did. Sure, she's a pro, but I'm pretty handy with a circle brush and hair dryer myself. I asked her what she was doing differently. Her technique (blow down the strands of hair, not up or across) was the same as mine. But then I noticed my hair dresser was using an ionic dryer. I did some research and found out that for my fine, thin hair, it's best to have a dryer that allows you to turn off the ionic feature to get the volume. This Sedu had the best reviews, so I went for it.
What a difference! First of all, it's a LOT lighter - which is very helpful. Second of all, it not only gives my hair more volume, it also leaves it smoother and shinier - no more little hairs sticking up all over the place. The controls take a little getting used to, but no biggie. This is a great hair dryer. I'm only sorry I didn't find it sooner.

Oh, and it came with a free sample of John Frieda shampoo, conditioner and blow dry spray. I can't tell whether the shampoo and conditioner is great - certainly it's not bad. But I can say that the blow dry spray is really good. You can use it on wet or dry hair and it won't make your hair stiff, gunky or dull. Just gives a nice, natural looking lift.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ryan K.
United States
Dec 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
My Favorite Dryer
Ive been a hairdresser for over 10 years now. I bought the Sedu hair dryer 7 years ago and it still works! The dryer is super light so it doesnt hurt my wrists. It also dries my clients hair super quick without burning their scalp or hair. I love this brand and recommend it to other stylists, as well as our customers. Ive used many different hair dryers and i think this one by far is the best for hairstylists, plus because its smaller and weighs less it takes the added pressure off your joints that most hair dryers perpetuate. LOVE love it!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jannine
Aug 24, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not At All What I Expected
I searched over and over for a blow dryer that would dry my shoulder length hair, leaving it soft and shiny, have volume and last longer than my previous dryer. After reading all the customer reviews on the Sedu Revolution Pro 3600, I decided to make the purchase. I hesitated due to the price, I have never spent more that 75.oo on a hair dryer. I was so disappointed when I used it for the first time. There are only 2 heat settings, low and high. Low barely dries my hair and take too long, high is like a wind tunnel. It dried my hair very fast on the high setting but leaves it dried out, straight, no body, no shine. I use a round brush, use it correctly as instructed by my hair stylist and still, I have limp hair. My hair looked better when I used the cheaper Helen of Troy that I purchased from Beauty Supply for $49.00. The only reason I didnt get another Helen of Troy was that it only lasted me one month before the motor. I am so disappointed, my hair looks horrible and that hair dryer has really dried it out. I hope I can get a refund and find a good hair dryer that actually delivers. Dont buy this if you want healthy looking hair.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vanessa
United States
Aug 6, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Hair Dryer!
I have had so many hair dryers that have failed me in so many ways, never lasting too long, getting way too hot, being way too heavy, and always causing too much frizz. This hair dryer is one of the best! It is so light that anyone can use it, it has enough heat to get the job done, and done correctly, and I have thick curly hair! I has that ionic feature to help keep hair smooth and let me tell you it sure works! I have never had such good results with a hair dryer until trying this one from Sedu!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 11
Server Name