Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron Set DZDD

$249.98
Out of Stock
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer and Solia Flat Iron set has all the tools you need to keep your hair looking its best and to keep it styled in the latest trends. The set contains the Sedu Revolution 4000i Professional Hair Dryer and the Solia Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates; both are highly rated and customer favorites.

Reviews 

Based on 6,563 Reviews

1 2 3 657
Cindy R.
5 hours ago
5 Star Rating
Awesome Flat Iron
I tried it out way back and as soon as i got the money to buy it i got it
Celestine T.
CA
Last week
3 Star Rating
Err Occured After A Year
I previously owned a Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") and I absolutely loved it until the cored got messed up and I was forced to through it out after 4 years of owning it. I was then forced to buy a new flat iron and I decided to try something new (stupid idea). So I got the Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron and I hated it. I have long friz to straight hair and my hair would always get stuck so I hardly used it. Then after about 16 months of owning it, I plugged it in to use it and it had Err on the screen.
Emily
United States
Apr 19, 2015
5 Star Rating
Love Love My Solia!
I've had my Solia for almost two years now, and I absolutely love it. Since day 1 it has done exactly what I wanted it to do: straighten my hair without snagging and completely frying it. Not much to ask for, but I was surprised when searching for a new straightener(after my Chi of 7 years broke) that those two things in a flat iron weren't easy to find. I've tried quite a few other brands but this one by far is the best flat iron I've ever had. It glides smoothly, doesn't snag whatsoever, it heats up in less than 30 seconds, and my hair stays straight throughout the whole day. My sister had actually borrowed my Solia recently, and she text me a couple days ago asking me for the name of it so she could buy one of her own. She said she was just amazed by how quickly and smoothly it straightens! My only complaint would be that the rectangular-like barrel isn't ideal for curling hair..so if you're the kind of person who uses their flat iron for straightening AND curling, I wouldn't recommend buying this Solia. All-in-all this is a wonderful product, and I would most definitely recommend it to anyone! :)
Jennifer
Apr 3, 2015
4 Star Rating
Finally, A Blowout To Be Proud Of
I have naturally wavy/curly, normal/slightly coarse, frizzy, mid back length hair. It is difficult to style and usually needs a lot of product, making styling only last 2 days max. I also struggled to finish the job, as it took too long (30 min).

Since purchasing this dryer I have managed to get 4-6 days on each blowout, and not feel my ends got dry during that time (an issue I had before). I could go longer between washes, but feel my hair begins to get that unwashed smell to it, but my hair still has good volume, body, and is not greasy. I use 2 pea sized dollops of blowout balm and it only takes 15 minutes. I don't struggle to control the air or to get hair how I want it. I also really like the small size, I don't struggle to get the brush and dryer to work together. Overall I am really pleased with this.

I only gave 4 stars because I'm not sure how it will perform or last long term, or if it will dry my hair out. My only real con is the cold shot button. I do find myself pushing it accidentally several times during each blowout. I adjust my hold and other than it being a bit annoying, has no other effect.


Overall: good dryer for my wavy/curly, dry, somewhat coarse hair. There may be a comparable, less expensive dryer out there, but with a discount I think this is worth it. I would recommend.
Michelle
Apr 2, 2015
5 Star Rating
Worth The Money!
My hair is naturally curly and brown
I bought this product because I wanted salon results when blowdrying all my curls.
My results were a huge improvement compared to using my cheap brand blow dryer
I liked it because it gave powerful heat to straighten and help with frizz
I would recommend it because I was very pleased with my results and it didn't take me as long to straighten with my straightener, after using this dryer.
Biagio
Apr 2, 2015
3 Star Rating
Underperforms
This dryer underperformed to my expectations. The high heat isn't hot enough and takes long to dry my hair and I have medium hair length on top and nothing on the sides. If you are looking for a quick dry I would recommend another dryer.
Stacey
United States
Mar 31, 2015
3 Star Rating
Powerful But Not Durable.
I loved the power of this at first, but for a professional dryer it's been surprisingly brittle. After the first couple of years of use, the dryer itself and the diffuser began to fall apart, bit by bit. I don't think I'm especially hard on it, though I do tend to be klutzy and drop things (but the bathroom is carpeted). For now I've duct taped it together, but the back keeps falling off so I think it's time for a new one. I plan to buy a cheaper hair dryer this time--it's not worth the expense it if it's only going to last four years and spends the last two of them taped up and crumbling.
Yuvenny
United States
Mar 27, 2015
5 Star Rating
Absolutley Amazing Product
I was skeptical about purchasing this product, even after all the great reviews. But I am SO glad I did. First off, when you flat iron your hair it does not feel whatsoever that you are applying heat. It is like a silent miracle! Left my hair so smooth and shiny. I will never try a different product.
Ana B.
Bay Area California
Mar 25, 2015
3 Star Rating
Over Hyped And Dissapointing
I had high hopes for this hair dryer after reading good reviews and following the recommendations for picking one for my hair type. Well, this dryer is really no better than the $20 conair dryer I bought at Costco. The low temp setting is too low and although the high temp setting is good, when you combine the super air flow, my hair blows all over the place and it's hard to control. For reference I have extremely thick coarse dark hair (I'm latina) and this hair dryer left me with frizz every single time. I tried using different hair products in conjunction with the hair dryer, but no matter what this dryer left me with a big poofy mess. I guess I'm giving it 3 starts for the powerful motor, but other than that I wish I could return it, but I waited too long to do so. The lack of stars is for how hard it is to control the outcome of your hair with this dryer...I expected something that was going to take my hair from wet to amazing in 20 minutes. No. Dissapointed.
Molu
Los Angeles
Mar 23, 2015
3 Star Rating
So-so Dryer. Way Overpriced.
When it was time for a second dryer, I was faced with a decision. Get another Solia or try a different brand. I decided to shell out more money and try a Sedu to see what all the fuss is about. I tried to like it which is why I didn't return it after initial disappointing results. I thought I just had to "get used to a new dryer". Well, after owning it for 1.5 years...I still don't get what the fuss is about. And I'm still disappointed with the dryer everytime I use it.

The air flow produced by this Sedu is not as strong as the Solia. It takes me long to dry my long wavy heavy Asian hair with the Sedu. It's not strong enough to lift my hair at the roots. But for some reason it always does a number on my ends leaving me with knots and frizzies. Then when I use a bristle brush to straighten and smooth in sections, the Sedu heats my strands so much hotter than the Solia but without as good of results. My hair also comes out frizzier with the Sedu.

With the Solia, the airflow is strong but not violent. I have great control. I get great volume. I don't get frizzies. It leaves my hair smooth and shiny.

I'm sad that I bought a Sedu. I wished I just bought another Solia.

When my friends ask me about my dryers and, I always recommend the Solia. And when I want to buy some one a dryer as a gift, I always get Solia now. I've learned my lesson.
1 2 3 657
Server Name