Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.

Reviews 

Based on 104 Reviews

1 2 3 11
Carol S.
Jan 7, 2015
5 Star Rating
I Wonder If They Are Still As Good .....
I just want to say that I have been using a product that appears identical to the one pictured here ... for probably 25 years!!!!! It is still going strong, but I was wondering if I would ever find another, so I did this internet search. Thrilled that the company still appears to be in business and that there is this type of styling tool available! Great Job, Helen of Troy!!
Joan
Dec 26, 2014
4 Star Rating
Really Like This Product!
I have been using this product for about 5 years - I had shoulder surgery and am unable to use a brush in one hand and a dryer in the other - this works perfectly because I just need one arm. Like other customers, I have to say that I have bought at least 6 of these because they do not last very long - they burn out, which one did today. I always keep a back up, and now I am using my back up, so I will be ordering a new one. And like other customers, I have learned the hard way, not to buy these at Sally's! Their customer service is terrible and their prices are much higher, The product is an excellent idea, I just wish they would start making them here in USA, and possibly they would last much longer - buying 6 in 5 years is a bit much, but with my physical disability I have no choice, and I do love this product!,
Marianne
Sep 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Fabulous Way To Style Your Hair
I have been using the Helen of Troy 1.5" brush for many years. I've tried many other, but this is the best one I've used. I have very thick straight hair, shoulder length. It helps to towel dry your hair first, but then I style with the hair wet. When your hair is thick you have to use small sections to dry, then the dryer won't overheat. IF you turn it off then it might not immediately turn on again, but I've never had sparks, or had it just stop on me. This is SO much better than a regular hair dryer. I just wish I could get one in 220V for travel abroad.
Ann K.
Sep 12, 2014
1 Star Rating
Sparks From The Brush --- No Longer Working...
I liked the brush until this morning when drying my hair sparks shot out from the brush and then it stopped working!! Fortunately my hair did not start on fire!! Returned it to Sally's (where I purchased it) they would not return it unless I had the receipt. I'll be getting a copy of my charge slip and heading back. Crappy product and even crummier service from Sally's!!!
Carol G.
Warminster, Pa.
Apr 27, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Product Poor Quality
i really like this brush,but I'm on my 3rd one in less than 2 years.HELP!!!The company
should improve the length of time they work.You might think of moving your products
manufacture back to the USA.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hannah
New York
Feb 28, 2014
5 Star Rating
Beauty Staple
my hot air brush arrived defective but i called folica.com and they sent out a replacement right away! folica.com simply has the best customer service i have ever encountered, hands down. i've used this brush before so i know i'll love it but the great customer service makes this purchase even better. thanks!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda
Feb 7, 2014
5 Star Rating
Hot Air Brush
Tried several others, but this is definitely the best! Perfect for curling and drying your hair at the same time. Ease of use makes styling easy. Definitely recommend this product.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carrie P.
Michigan
Dec 24, 2013
5 Star Rating
Easy Hairstyling--great Product
I have used the Helen of Troy, tangle-free, Hot Air Brush for years......maybe 20 years....possibly longer. BEST PRODUCT EVER. You don't need 4 hands to manage this and you can use it on wet or dry hair.

Wish they would sell a version that included both brush sizes or maybe even 3 different sizes. You do have to dry your hair with a hair dryer just a bit first or it can take a long time to dry since the blower isn't as strong as a hair dryer.

I'd recommend this to anyone that likes an easy way for a nice, natural hairstyle.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brenda
Nov 14, 2013
3 Star Rating
Needs More Power
It is a great concept but it has no power behind it. I have had others with a different brush and lots of power. The brush did not grip my hair like this one but it does'nt have enough air power to dry my hair. I am returning it. If anyone finds one with the same brush and more power please write a review on it.



9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Paula
Iowa
Nov 10, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not For Thick Hair
It's very iffy my hair is way to thick for this to be effective… still try
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 11
Server Name