Helen of Troy Professional Turbo Hair Dryer 1600 Watts

$34.95 $27.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Dry your hair quickly and efficiently with the Helen of Troy Professional Turbo Hair Dryer.

Reviews 

Based on 15 Reviews

1 2
Lynn
Dec 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Nice!
We gave this as a gift, and our daughter loves it!
Kathleen
Washington
Nov 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
My Favorite Hairdryer
I have been using the Helen of Troy Professional hair dryer for many years. When my hairdryer broke after many years, I tried to find it in regular stores. I finally located my favorite hair dryer at Folica. The dryer does a wonderful hair dry without being too hot. The other hairdryers which are 1875 watts are too hot and tend to take too much moisture out of my hair so that I then would require a lot of conditioners. It is easy to style my hair with the 1600 watt Helen of Troy. I also own an older home in which the electrical outlet in the bathroom works better with the 1600 watt hairdryer.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Samantha
Wilmington, NC
Jun 17, 2013
5 Star Rating
So Many Settings!
I love this hair dryer because of how many settings it has. Low, medium, and high speeds AND no heat, medium heat, and high heat. And all the settings are independent of each other which is awesome. I love being able to use the high speed and no heat settings together to blow dry my dog's hair after a bath. And I use medium speed and high heat for my hair. My hair comes out so soft. Also, it's not heavy and not very loud. I'll probably never buy another hair dryer as long as they keep making this one.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle T.
United States
Nov 27, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Purchase From My First Order At Folica!
I love this thing! I have extremely dense, coarse, thick, long wavy hair, and this managed to completely dry my hair in about 10 minutes! With my previous hairdryer I would literally take 30-45 minutes to dry my hair, and that old dryer fried my hair and left it looking dry and gross or partially damp. With this dryer not only do I save time but my hair comes out very very shiny, glossy, healthy, and just the style I want. At first the shape of this dryer with the long nozzle and short handle put me off too, but now I don't really notice it (please take note I have extremely tiny hands as a petite woman however). I love the price, too. If you are considering a new affordable dryer and you're like me, look no further! Also thanks to folica.com for the fast shipping and delivery!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sue
NY
Oct 8, 2012
5 Star Rating
The Best Hair Dryer Ever!!!
This hair dryer is simple and to the point. It dries my hair on hot warm or cool. I can't use ion or tourmaline hairdryers They flatten my hair and make it to soft. This hairdryer has an easy way to clean the lint out on the back so it does'nt get clogged. It lasts a long time. I've had my first one for 5 years and I ordered another one to use in my downstairs bathroom. And one for a gift. >Life should be simple like this dryer Keep this hairdryer coming Helen of Troy Don't change a thing Sue
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carly
California, United States
Mar 14, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Hair Dryer For The Price!
I actually got this hair dryer at a thrift shop years ago, then it burnt out after taking a lot of abuse. Bought my second one from Folica and it still doesn't disappoint me! It is simple, lightweight, and a great buy!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carol
Atlanta
Mar 7, 2012
5 Star Rating
My Fave Dryer
So lightweight! Love the speed and heat options and also the easy clean filter. I buy several to keep in the guest room and for travel.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Judy
Auburndale, FL
Sep 13, 2011
3 Star Rating
Not Impressed
I bought this one because the price was right and reviews good. My old dryer seemed to take a long time to dry, although the watts were larger. Frankly, I don't notice any difference in dry time. My old one had more heat and less blow power. This one is just the opposite. The only differences I notice are: this one is lighter and has a longer cord. The negatives are: this one has too long of a barrel and too short of a handle, and I keep inadvertantly knocking the buttons to different settings with my fingers. So, no, I wouldn't buy it again. My hair is short, fine and highlighted if that makes any difference to anyone.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
Sep 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Find
So happy I found this hairdryer. Was helped by the review I read online. It's light, yet has a strong blower. Because it is a 1600W dryer, it is NOT drying out my hair to the point of it breaking or looking like straw. Also, its a good size for travel...not as small as the travel hair dryers, but also not as heavy and combersome as many regular hair dryers. Great find!! I couldn't be happier.
9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Janice
Philadelphia
Jul 26, 2010
5 Star Rating
It Was A Great Purchase!
I received this blow dryer in the mail just the other day and I really think
its great I have thin, fragile and somewhat oily hair and it gives me
plenty of shine, volume and no frizz. The newer technology hair dryers
with ionic and ceramic technology completely make my hair flat.
I purchased an expensive T3 bespoke which sits in my closet
because it gives me bad hair days.
11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name