Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer

In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer is a lightweight, powerful dryer with an ionic ceramic system to moisturize hair while eliminating static.


Based on 22 Reviews

1 2 3
Sep 22, 2015
5 Star Rating
No Frizzies
I am so happy with this hair dryer. I had been living with my new Sedu Revolution 4000i. Sedu made some sort of change that does not like my hair. I finally tired of the battle for smooth hair and decided to give the Elchim 3900 a try and I am so glad I did.

This hair dryer is fast, not over powering, and leaves my hair much more manageable than my Sedu.

I don't know how they do it, but I'm glad they do.
Laura S.
New York
Sep 4, 2015
4 Star Rating
Love The Dryer
I love this dryer, great results with my hair, not too hot that my hair gets burned which is very important. The only problem I have and I have had it with other dryers is that the blow dry attachment keeps falling off. I had to tap it hard on my sink to force it to stay on. I don't like doing that because it can break the blow dryer fan. Usually I keep it on with electrical tape but would like to have a dryer that can keep the attachment on without modification.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Feb 26, 2015
5 Star Rating
Frizzies Be Gone!
I spent a lot of time researching many dryers. I already own the Sedu 4001. I utilized the chat option and that really helped me make my choice. This dryer is better than the Sedu in that it gives a smoother, less frizzy result. It is a bit lighter in weight and not as loud. i highly recommend using the chat service to help answer any questions you have. I would say that this is one of the best dryers I have ever owned and gives great results. You won't be disappointed!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alabama Usa
Dec 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
Fast, Powerful Hairdyer
I bought this hairdryer because of a review I read on here where the man bought it for his wife and said it cut her hair drying time in more than half

I have carpal tunnel in both hands, and was looking to dry my hair faster

I knew it had to have some weight in the motor if it was fast and powerful
and I decided I rather have less drying time in holding a hairdryer in spite of
a little more weight.

This dryer is beautiful in white, it drys my hair in about one third the time
I was having to dry my hair..

I showed it to my husband who was shocked at how expensive it was.. I have never paid that for a hairdryer..I paid 50.00 once for one

This hairdryer is just fabulous..

I have had mine a month and hope that it lasts
for years..

Thank you to the men that came on to do reviews..that bought this hairdryer.

My husband was impressed with how fast it drys my hair and his hair too.

7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dec 1, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Love This Dryer!!
I have long, thin, straight hair. This dryer helps me dry my hair quickly without damaging it and helps tame flyaways. I was recently visiting a friend and used their drug-store purchased hairdryer that was also ionic ... I could really tell the difference! The Elchim leaves my hair much smoother and softer.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
United States
Nov 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
2nd Elchim Dryer.
This is my second elchim dryer, and you can't go wrong purchasing this dryer. I have to say it does cut down drying time which is something I like. I have long coarse colored hair, and I am very happy with the results. It is a little smaller in size from my previous dryer, ( Elchim Da Vinci Dryer ) but all and all I am happy with the purchase.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rebecca Z.
United States
Aug 18, 2014
4 Star Rating
First One Broke, Great Customer Service Within 30 Days
This is my first ionic hair dryer. I got it at a great price because of a 20% off coupon, so this was less than $100 shipped. Within 2 weeks, it broke and simply wouldn't turn on. I think the one I got was defective. So I got a 2nd one within a few days after sending the broken one back and it works extremely well. It's verrrry powerful, gets extremely hot when I need it to, and I use ceramic brushes that also get hot so the process of straightening my coarse, thick, wavy hair is impossible to screw up. I use with Aveda styling products and gloss with hair oil (just the ends). I also recommend getting a weighted stand for it, so it doesn't blow off the counter while it's on - that almost happened to me. This is a very light machine!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jul 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Professional Dryer
My hairstylist has recommended Elchim because she has been using these dryers for over 10 years.
Compared to other professional dryers this is the best I have ever used. Love this!
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
1 Star Rating
Worst Hair Dryer
The Elchim 3900 has strong blowing power but doesn't get hot enough.
I would not Recommend it at ALL.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Destiny Y.
Mar 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
Very Impressed
I am very impressed with this hair dryer. So impressed, I needed to write a review... which I never do. I have long fine hair that is prone to frizz and usually the style falls flat by the afternoon. This hair dryer fixed all of that! My hair now is sleek,smooth and has volume. I can blow dry my hair the night before and in the morning my hair still looks sleek and voluminous like I just styled it that morning.

The speed of drying time is also amazing. Very, very quick and less damaging on my locks.

Also loved that the cool shot button is also a setting. So I don't have to hold down the button while I try to maneuver the dryer.
19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name