Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer

$195.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer is a lightweight, powerful dryer with an ionic ceramic system to moisturize hair while eliminating static.

Reviews 

Based on 31 Reviews

1 2 3 4
L K.
Minneapolis
Apr 6, 2016
4 Star Rating
Enjoying My New Elchim
I have thick coarse hair and have used a CHI Rocket for years but finally got tired of it's increasing quality issues - I was replacing that dryer every 8 months. After doing lots of research I ordered the Elchim 3900 and crossed my fingers. So far, so good. It dries my hair quickly and I love the size and weight. I don't get quite the shine that I did with my Rocket but the ionic dryer does eliminate the flyaways that I get with other dryers. This ones a keeper I think!
Steph
Mar 31, 2016
5 Star Rating
Awesome Machine, Real Results
Things I love: 1) Three heat settings: low which is relatively cool, medium, which is perfect for getting dry fast, and high, which lets me minimize super hot styling time. 2) only two speed settings, but I'm not sure that I would use more than that - the low gives me perfect control, and the high gets the job done quickly. 3) I think my hair is actually healthier! I can minimize hot damage so easily, and even using the high heat setting to style, I've even been able to use less product! I have a whole bottle of heat repair leave-in that I don't use EVER anymore because I don't need it - My hair is shinier and less dried out and it is a direct result of this Dryer. Crazy. I've never splurged on a Dryer before, and I think my hubby's eyes almost popped out of his head when I told him how much I paid (haha on sale!). I've been using it regularly for a month now and it's SO, so worth it. I hope this works forever, but I bought through Folica because I heard their customer service was out of this world. So far, it absolutely is.
Kim
Feb 28, 2016
5 Star Rating
So Far So Good
I was a little skeptical at first because the dryer I received was obviously a return. Only the blow dryer had a plastic piece over it. The two attachment pieces were thrown in the box with no plastic & the cord was slightly wrapped. That was a little disheartening since the blow dryer is expensive. When you order a product you hope that it's brand new or in the least has all the packaging if it's a return. I just received the dryer a few days ago so I haven't had an opportunity to contact Folica about my issue.

As far as the actual dryer all the settings seem to work. That's the first thing I checked because that seemed to be the biggest complaint for this dryer. I've only used the dryer once since I received it and my hair came out smooth and my drying time was almost cut in half.
Jennifer
The Woodlands, TX
Feb 10, 2016
5 Star Rating
Love This Dryer!!
My CHI hairdryer gave me a good 4 years, but this past year, was a fire hazard waiting to happen. After a ton of research, I decided on this dryer and AM SO HAPPY I DID!!! It has cut my drying time down by 30-40% and my hair looks and feels much better after drying than it ever did with the CHI. I have had trouble before with ionic dryers (T3) leaving my fine hair to look flat and feel almost greasy, but I do not have this problem at all with this dryer. I am very impressed and absolutely thrilled with this purchase!!
Amy P.
Feb 3, 2016
5 Star Rating
Love This Dryer!
This is the first time I've purchased a "professional" dryer. I have to say the cost is worth it. I have thick wavy hair and it dries in about half the time. My hair feels much softer now too!
Melanie
Jan 27, 2016
5 Star Rating
3rd Time Is A Charm
I posted last week about my frustration with the Elchim dryer. My third, and final, dryer arrived Monday. Fabulous. Wonderful. Or, as my daughters who borrowed it said, "life changing." Thanks for Folica for the excellent customer service.
Karol
Jan 26, 2016
5 Star Rating
Worth The Money!
This is the second Elchim hair dryer I've owned. I loved my first one, too. Sadly, I wore it out - I wasn't as good as I should have been about cleaning the filter so I will definitely do better this time around. The 3900 is lightweight, powerful & does everything it says it will. My hair feels healthy. I am sold on Elchim!
Melanie
Jan 14, 2016
1 Star Rating
Frustrated
I adore this dryer. Love it. But, I am now returning my 2nd one. Had dryer 1 for one week and the lower speed went out. Returned it. If I am going to have a dryer this nice, I want it to work completely. Folica was great with the return and I happily found dryer 2 on my doorstep last night. It doesn't work AT ALL.. Returning for a 2nd time. Maybe I am just terribly unlucky. Loved it so much--when it worked--that I am giving it one more try. If the 3rd dryer doesn't work, I will post again.
Leslie D.
Pinson
Dec 30, 2015
4 Star Rating
Great Dryer For Frizzy Hair
I've been using this dryer for about a month now. I did a ton of research and simultaneously purchased the bio ionic 10x which I returned because it was too hot for my hair resulting in frizz. The bio ionic is a great quality dryer if don't have frizz issues. This one gives you control over the temp and greatly reduces frizz. I'm really happy with this dryer.
Dawn
Sep 22, 2015
5 Star Rating
No Frizzies
I am so happy with this hair dryer. I had been living with my new Sedu Revolution 4000i. Sedu made some sort of change that does not like my hair. I finally tired of the battle for smooth hair and decided to give the Elchim 3900 a try and I am so glad I did.

This hair dryer is fast, not over powering, and leaves my hair much more manageable than my Sedu.

I don't know how they do it, but I'm glad they do.
1 2 3 4
Server Name