Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

$129.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
color 1
color 2
color 3
Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.

Reviews 

Based on 163 Reviews

1 2 3 17
Nancy S.
Del Mar Ca
Last week
5 Star Rating
The Best Hair Blower!
Dries really fast, and doesn't damage hair. I have thick hair and it dries in half the time.
Kathleen
Dec 30, 2015
5 Star Rating
Best Dryer Ever
I have had this same dryer I actually own two. It has a lifetime warranty and if one acts up I just send to the factory they repair it and send me back a working dryer.

I have had mine for over twenty years and the thing is a workhorse.

I would not own any other dryer.
Janet
Dec 28, 2015
5 Star Rating
The Best
Just as reviewed.. Bought for my daughter, will order for myself. Easy to use, with progressional results, and I have little patients.
Lynda
Dec 4, 2015
4 Star Rating
The Best For Me
I tried three different more expensive hairdryers from Folica that were recommended for my hair (Super Solano, Sedu) and ended up purchasing this one again. The ionic/tourmaline dryers made my hair flat. I used this Elchim for several years until it started falling apart, mostly due to it falling off my counter a few times (some cracks and a filter part broke off). For my straight, fine-medium, thinnish hair this is the best. It gets hot enough to dry my hair quickly, and unlike the others I tried it builds volume. It does not smooth out every fly-away, but I will happily trade that for volume and bounce. It also is not TOO powerful, so it is easy to control and doesn't tangle my hair when I am not using a round brush.
Jean
Richmond, VA
Aug 5, 2015
2 Star Rating
Eh...
I purchased this dryer based on Folica's "Top 10" list as well as other submitted reviews and have had it for about 6 months. It's better than some cheaper models but just does not deliver what I had expected.

My hair is fine (but I have a lot of it) and it takes a long time to dry with the dryer. It also leaves my hair feeling dry and there are quite a bit of flyaway strands, even with the use of primer/heat protectant and other styling products.

So I purchased a Super Solano and man...what a difference! Head on over there to read my review for that :o)
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Frances
San Francisco, CA
Jun 23, 2015
2 Star Rating
So Disappointing - Only Lasted 5 Months!
I bought this hair dryer based on extensive research and seeing a lot of positive reviews. However, after only 5 months of use, the dryer crapped out on me! In looking at the reviews, I now see there are many users like me who have experienced the same problem. For $100, you would expect the hair dryer to have a strong motor and last for many years. I highly recommend you find another good quality dryer that will last longer than a few months. As for me, on a search for a new hair dryer...
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bonnie
May 15, 2015
2 Star Rating
No Longer The Same Quality
I bought my first Elchim back in about 2002, and it performed magnificently. It also lasted me until 2014!! TWELVE YEARS of nearly daily use in blow drying my curly hair straight. Since I loved my Elchim so much, I bought a pink one (I think from Folica) in about 2013 for my younger sister. It died within a few months, and it wasn't even being used daily. I also purchased one for my other sister.... same problem. My former boyfriend bought me a spare because I told him that my Elchim had been going strong since 2002 and I was afraid it would die on me soon.. that was in early 2013.. My Elchim finally died in 2014, and so I took the spare out of the box and began to use it. I have barely been using it for 6 months and the motor is already failing.

I had wholeheartedly recommended the Elchim 2001 to anyone who crossed my path, but I can no longer do so. I guess it's time for me to buy another blowdryer.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gina P.
CA
Mar 28, 2015
2 Star Rating
Poor Quality
I've owned two Elchim dryers, both of which died from a burned out motor shortly after the warranty ended. One started shooting sparks while I was using it and I had to pull the cord from the outlet in a rush. The other died in my hand after exhaling a puff of black smoke. This has also happened to my stylist with Elchim dryers, so she's changed brands.

Although Elchim's dryers function well, I can't justify the cost against their short life span. I've owned much cheaper dryers that work almost as well and last far, far longer.

I am officially done with the Elchim brand.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cynthia
Mar 25, 2015
3 Star Rating
Just Ok
Just ok performance on my fine, wavy hair - lasted 3 years.
Rob
Feb 20, 2015
1 Star Rating
Elchim Hair Dryer
Don't waste your money on this one!
I've had 2 within 2 years and both were defective.
1st one - Motor ran slow and would shift from fast to slow after 1 year.
2nd one - sounds like bearing are shot after 1 year, blows little air.
Look for something else.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 17
Server Name