Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

$142.00 $109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.

Reviews 

Based on 144 Reviews

1 2 3 15
Sloane
Southern CA
Last week
5 Star Rating
The Best Hair Dryer I Ever Owned
Folica did an excellent job with shipping and packaging and I SO appreciate the discounts. More importantly is the performance of this hair dryer. I have always purchased over-the-counter Conair (sorry Conair!) hair dryers. My hair is medium length and somewhat full but fine. The Conair Infinity blows way too much air (would blow my hair right off the round brush) and was loud and heavy. My hair looked like an unruly mess after each blow dry (a definite "con" due to too much "air"). My stylist recommended a Solano Pro but from the research Folica supplied - I felt the Elchim Classic 2001 Pro would be perfect for my needs and it has been. Variable settings, quiet, light but most importantly leaves my hair silky smooth with at least 50% less drying time. I am a fan for life!
Stacey
NC
Mar 20, 2014
3 Star Rating
It's An Ok Hair Dryer
This hair dryer was not what I expected. It does not blow strong air out. It does get hot, but it doesn't cut my hair drying time in half. It actually takes longer to dry my hair with this hair dryer than it does with the Conair hair dryer I bought from the local store. I am exchanging my dryer for the Sedu 4000i. I hope this one will have more power with the air flow.
Kim
Grand Blanc, MI
Mar 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Secret To Smooth, Shiny Hair
I love my new Elchim dryer. To get my hair smooth and straight, I have been using a flat iron for years. But I used my sister's Elchim dryer and large round brush while visiting recently. I was amazed at the results with just using a blow dryer. I knew I had to get this dryer. It is unnecessary for me to use my flat iron now. I can get shiny, smooth hair with this blow dryer and large brush. This dryer is not heavy and it is great quality. Well worth the price. I am a happy customer!
Mrs S.
United States
Feb 28, 2014
5 Star Rating
Powerful Dryer - Hair Is Shiny!
this dryer is really great. its light and super powerful. big fan.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennyb
Brooklyn
Feb 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
My Hair Behaves
It's still only a week old but I must say that I finally own a hair dryer that makes my hair do what I tell it. I'm naturally straight with a tiny bit of wave, a lot of hair but very fine. You wouldn't believe how hard that profile is to tame. This blow dryer allows me to quickly get my head into shape, even when I'm in dire need of a trim. It's almost like walking out of the beauty parlor. Almost. You know how they say "in order to do a good job you need good tools"? Well, this dryer is worth the price.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Edita
Jan 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Blow Dryer
When my old Elchim died on me after 7years of good service,I tried to use my other dryer,I could not understand why I can't make the hair smooth and shiny as I used to do and blow drying was mutch longer and time consuming,finally I got it-different dryer!I got new Elchim and I'm back to normal!I would recommend it to everyone,because it's a best I used ever!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pam L.
Appleton, WI
Dec 18, 2013
5 Star Rating
This Hairdryer Is Amazing!!!
I love my Elchim hair dryer!!! I am able to style and dry so quickly.
So much of your hair style is how you blow dry your hair and this
allows me to do just that with very little I have to do after with the curling iron
or flat iron. My experience of ordering on line was great and it was delivered quickly
and packaged well. Will not hesitate to order again.
Lori M.
Evanston, Il
Dec 17, 2013
4 Star Rating
Hot Mama!!
After looking at many reviews I chose the Elchim 2001 Prof Hair Dryer….even though I am far from a Professional. It is much lighter then my 2002 Conair Dryer and is actually quieter too. It has three speeds of force and a couple of temps. I wanted a hair dryer that was hot….. and boy, is this baby hot!! I don't find that it dries my hair THAT much faster but I do get a nice sheen when I pull on the brush and dry. The only thing that I don't like….and I knew it before i purchased it….was the cool button is a switch and not a button. I kind of liked the button because I could keep my thumb on it and it was easier to push then to switch that I actively have to maneuver...
….if that makes sense. But overall I like it. It dries my hair. It is quieter then most. And it has a long cord. I really am not that picky but if I am going to spend some serious money on a dryer 1) It better last a long time 2) make me beautiful. Okay one out of two ain't bad! :) Cheers!!
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carolyn
Dec 12, 2013
2 Star Rating
This Could Be Better...
I've bought this blow dryer twice, and within 2-3 months of having it...it already starts to sound like it's dying. This has happened to me twice, I would not recommend this dryer for professional use. When I have a lot of clients I worry that it's not going to be able to provide me with enough heat or air pressure to dry the hair sufficiently.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lindsey G.
United States
Nov 13, 2013
5 Star Rating
Life Changing
OK that may be dramatic, but I have very curly hair, and when I bought my first Elchim 6 yrs ago I rarely ever straightened my hair because it took so long. Now it takes me 10-15 minutes. The Elchim is a champ. I used to go through a new blow dryer every 3-6 months. The Elchim lasted 6 years before showing any signs of dying. Just got my new one in the mail and I am happy to say it works like a charm. I was hesitant at first to spend $$$ on a blowdryer but it really is completely worth it. I have all my curly-haired friends using the Elchim now :)
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 15
Server Name