BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

$129.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

Reviews 

Based on 54 Reviews

1 2 3 6
Megan
Omaha, NE
Last week
5 Star Rating
Great Dryer
I've been using this dryer for a week. I'm seriously impressed. I didn't think I'd like the buttons on the side of the handle, but it's no bother. I love the click sound the buttons make. They are solid, and I can feel the quality with each click. The sound of the blower is not shrill, but instead very subdued. The heat, speed and cold air options are perfect, and all I need. I immediately noticed a different bounce and smoothness to my hair. It looks like I got a fresh cut and started using new products. Not the case! This dryer is that amazing. FOUR-year warranty. Seriously! That alone was a selling point. The dryer feels compact enough, but packs a punch. Love that it comes with all the accessories. I purchased via Folica.com specifically because it guarantees authenticy. This one is a winner.
Sarah
Newfoundland, Canada
Dec 27, 2014
4 Star Rating
So Far It's Working!
Just tried it twice so far. I use Aveeno moisturizing shampoo...
I used my new dryer (Christmas gift from my bf :)) and so far so good. It doesn't blow as hard/fast as I expected, but it's decent. I have fine hair, and often get frizz... so far this dryer is great for that as I noticed less frizz... this could be in combination with my shampoo. I love the attachments. I used it to blow dry straight today and it's holing up so far. I also love the fact that I can change the heat setting, and air. My old one had one heat setting and was always too hot, so I'm pleased with these options. It's a bit heavier than my old one, but still light in weight compared to others. Only thing that freaks me out a bit (and I'm always weary of this on dryers) is the mesh on the back. I'm hoping my hair never gets pulled in, as it's a bit open to the part where the fan is. Hasn't happened yet, lol. We'll see how it goes in the next few months. 4 year warranty is good too. :)
Maisie
United States
Dec 22, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Hairdryer I've Had
I have very fine but thick beyond shoulder length hair with many blonde highlights. I've been using this on medium heat and medium power and it dries my hair more quickly than my several year old FHI Pro 2000 does on full power. And I also have less frizz with this dryer. I'm a lefty so the location of the controls doesn't bother me at all. It is an expensive dryer but so far worth the price.
Danielle
Dec 16, 2014
2 Star Rating
Disappointed
While I really loved the results I got with this dryer, I was really disappointed when it blew up (literally sparked and then died) after only 5 months of use. I've been using professional hair dryers for a while, (Sedu, Solano) and I've never had such an expensive dryer die so quickly on me. Even my old Conairs used to last longer!

Before it blew up, I had also been noticing how incredibly hot the plug got and it seemed to overload the circuit often (one time while travelling, I it caused a fuse to blow!). I also noticed that, while my hair "looked" great, it was starting to feel really dry and brittle, so I think the heat was maybe a bit "too" hot.

Anyway, in the end, I really did not have a good experience with this dryer, so I'm back to the Super Solano which has always worked really well on my heavy, thick hair.
Lm M.
United States
Nov 20, 2014
5 Star Rating
Fast W/great Attachments
Very high quality hairdryer. A big plus that it comes with the diffuser. No static or flyaways. Dries my short hair in only a few minutes, and has great settings for specific needs. Only issue is that the setting controls are placed where your hand holds the dryer, so you have to adjust a bit to not change settings by accident as you move your hand, but not a big deal. I am very happy with this purchase!
Nancy D.
Sep 25, 2014
5 Star Rating
This One Packs A Punch
I have super thick, shoulder-length hair. When I suspected that my drier was about to give up the ghost, I contacted my stylist who recommended Babyliss. I have had it for two weeks and can say it gets the job done more quickly, is not overly loud, and is not heavy. I am getting used to the location of the controls on the handle. I grip the handle right where they are, and change the settings without intending to. Once I get the hang of that it will be ALL groovy.
Wendy B.
South Carolina
Jul 23, 2014
5 Star Rating
Babylisspro Nano Hair Dryer Is The Best!
I love this hair dryer and it was worth every penny! I've had for over 1 1/2 and it still works perfectly. It seems to help with fly aways. The blue color is beautiful. I like being able to have it cold, warm, or hot. Options are always nice!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hillm
Jul 15, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Dryer!
I really love this dryer. It is powerful, lightweight, has great speed and heat settings, and came with 4 diffusers. I was using a supersolano before which I loved but wanted to try something new and I am not disappointed. I found that my supersolano could make my hair very tangly if I tried to finger dry it or wasn't very precise when I brushed it, but the Babylisspro is not like that at all. I am super pleased with it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Manuela D.
Miami Beach, FL
Jun 6, 2014
1 Star Rating
Disaster!!!!
I honestly fell for the reviews before me. I received this today and it's returning tomorrow. I am seriously extremely disappointed!! To the point I wanna cry!! I have been doing my hair at home for YEAAARS and this is the WORST products I touched so far!! My hair is frizzy and I have baby hairs spiking up all over the place not only it's kind of expensive compared to others but it's terrible. I thought as Italian if it's a true Italian creation they would know how curly thin hair works!!! Terrible Terrible Terrible!!!! I do not recommend it to my enemy!
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Mary
Florida
Jun 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Finally !!
I just ordered this dryer, and am so excited for it's arrival. Tried same dryer @ friends house, did so well on my Pixie cut, highlight treated hair, very fine also. I have a Chi, and it's terrible, frizzes my hair, this Babyliss was sooooo great, I had to order same dryer for myself. after reading all the reviews, I only experienced great things with this model, and would recommend it highly. I have had many many dryers in the past..Solano, Chi, Hot Tools, none of them compare to this. Quick, shinny and with Volume and the right size for my small hands
1 2 3 6
Server Name