BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

11% OFF
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.


Based on 394 Reviews

1 2 3 40
Lex M.
United States
Feb 18, 2015
1 Star Rating
Nozzle Flies Off- Not Worth It, On My 3rd Dryer
This used to be my favorite dryer until recently when I noticed that the nozzle would fly right off during use. I have a brand new purchased in January from the site and currently cannot use it because the nozzle does NOT stay on. You will injure yourself.

I got hit in the face this morning while drying my hair.

I urge you NOT to buy this piece of garbage and thanks Folica reps, for NOT being at all helpful. I also called Babyliss, who were of no assistance, what so ever.

Extremely disappointed after being a Folica customer for the last few years.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Feb 7, 2015
2 Star Rating
Not What I Was Looking For
This hair dryer definitely dries hair fast, but it also makes it look flat/limp. I've got thick hair and never have a problem with volume. This dryer took it all away. I returned it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah R.
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
2nd One Purchased In 4 Years
I. Love. This. Dryer. This is the second one I've purchased, and NOT because the first one gave out on me (though honestly, after 4 years of more or less daily use, I wouldn't be upset if it had). I just wanted a second one for my gym bag so that I could stop forgetting it at home and having to use the terrible low-power ones they have at the gym.

I have super thick curly hair, and this gets it from just-showered-wet to bone-dry in about 7 minutes flat. Using the gym dryer (a normal 1800 watt version) takes about 15-20. It's significantly cheaper than others sold on this site yet seems to do just as well - and my first one is still kicking! I really don't think you can go wrong with this dryer!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Patrick C.
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 29, 2014
4 Star Rating
Straight To The Point
This $70.00 blow dryer (in my opinion) performs almost exactly the same as Sedu's $800.00 Icon Prive blow dryer.

My hair is very dense, wavy, to my shoulders and almost impossible to completely dry with a conventional blow dryer. This machine shoots air at 58 mph (high setting), my hair dries in one minute nineteen seconds now. Before it took 9 minutes.

The Quality:

This blow dryer is solid yet light; quite but powerful.

The temperature transitions are almost instantaneous, including the "cold shot".

Try it out, I guarantee you're going to fall in love with this blow dryer.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Karen P.
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
Extremely Pleased!
Lets face can't please everyone but I wanted to give my two cents worth on this hair dryer since I am very happy. Let me give you a little information. I have thick, color treated, long (down to bottom of shoulder blades) hair. In the past it would take a good 30 minutes or longer to dry my hair and when done it would look like a bush. With this BabylissPro Carrera 2 it only takes 15 minutes to dry it completely and no bush head when done. The other wonderful thing is it's quiet for a hair dryer. I have extremely sensitive hearing and I can pick up nuances in electrical appliances that no one else in my family can, and I am so happy with this dryer. I have read other reviews where people complain about button placement but lets be honest. There aren't a whole lot of choices on where to put them. I can wrap my hand around the handle and put my thumb just above the cold shot button and it works just fine. It's not heavy either. If you want a hair dryer that does what it's supposed to while being quiet then you won't regret your purchase!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 25, 2014
3 Star Rating
Okay For Fine Hair
This is the dryer most recommended for fine hair, but I find it to be too powerful, drying, and marginal at best. I have a lot of hair, but it's fine, and dryers these days are just way over the top for me. After trying this and every other professional dryer out there, I finally tried the Twin Turbo 1500, which is similar to this, but the airflow isn't as strong (less focused air) and it's a little hotter on the medium heat/low speed setting. I don't like tourmaline dryers, they make my hair heavy and staticy. There aren't a lot of options for us fine haired girls, and while this isn't bad, the Twin Turbo worked much better for me.
15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mar 1, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love It
I really didn't think a blow-dryer would make a difference, but I was wrong. My hair dries much faster with this and is much smoother! thumbs up
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Belle Harbor, NY
Oct 29, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing Hair Dryer!
I used this dryer for the first time today - I air-dried it overnight so it was very curly this morning, kind of damp still. It took me exactly 8 minutes to blow out/straighten my hair with a paddle brush, using the flat iron for the hard-to-reach pieces. If my hair was wet, I can't see it taking much longer than that. This dryer is great, professional grade, and I couldn't be happier with it. My hair is smooth and frizz-free. It gets VERY hot, so be sure to use heat protectant on your hair. You will be amazed how quickly your hair dries/straightens with it! I know I was.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sep 22, 2013
3 Star Rating
Electrical Problems
This dryer did a nice job, although it can't compare to the Sedu I now have. However, it was replaced under warranty TWICE by Folica. Electrical problems -- e.g., sparking. Thank goodness for Folica because dealing with the manufacturer would have been a pain.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sep 21, 2013
5 Star Rating
3 Years And Still Works Like It Did On Day 1!
I purchased this hair dryer 3 years ago and still absolutely love it! I have super thick hair and this dryer cut down drying time significantly (from 30 minutes to about 5-8) without causing damage (my hair is healthier than ever)! It also has a nice long cord so I can move around easily while drying my hair and don't have to be stuck right next to an outlet. I will admit that at first, the position of the buttons seemed somewhat in the way and I would accidentally press them while drying my hair, but once I got used to it, it was smooth sailing from there. Bottom line: BUY THIS HAIR DRYER. YOU WILL LOVE IT!
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 40
Server Name