BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer

$149.95 $84.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The ultra-lightweight and quiet BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 hair dryer dries your hair quickly and eliminates frizz to create smooth, shiny hair. Plus, the powerful tourmaline and ionic technology won't damage your hair!

Reviews 

Based on 82 Reviews

1 2 3 9
Rebecca K.
Jul 4, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Light Weight Dryer With One Downfall
This is a great hair dryer...I've had it for over a year and have never had any problems with it working correctly. The high setting is very strong and I like that the hot setting doesn't get super hot. The 2 things I would say are bad about this dryer is that the attachment nozzle it comes with, falls off very easily. You can barely tap it with a brush and it comes flying off which makes it hard to keep getting interrupted while doing a hair dry. Another thing I have noticed over the last couple months is that when the hot setting is on, the buttons get hot and almost feel like they are going to burn my fingers. Other then those 2 things, I would definitely recommend this dryer.
Julie
Chicago
Apr 22, 2014
3 Star Rating
Great...until It Stopped Working
If I would have reviewed this hair dryer a year ago I would give it 5 stars. Smooth, no-frizz hair is what you get from using this. I had the hairdryer for just about 2 years when all the sudden it started smelling like something inside of the hairdryer was burning. Within a week of this it completely died. 2 years is definitely not the life I expected when spending this kind of money on a hairdryer. Disappointed.
Leenizi
Mar 28, 2014
4 Star Rating
My Hair Never Looked Better !
I received this dryer yesterday and I absolutely love it. My think course, frizzy hair is now.....and hold on to your chairs lady, SMOOTHER, SHINIER, SILKY AND LOOKS LIKE LIKE I JUST WALKED OUT OF THE SALON. This dryer is wonderful, worth every penny. My salon told me to buy it and I am very happy I did. LN
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tabatha
Louisiana
Feb 18, 2014
4 Star Rating
Smoother Hair
I usually buy cheaper hair dryers and more expensive flat irons, but I'm glad I decided to spend a little more than usual on this dryer. The medium hot setting is perfect. The High setting has WAY too much power, though. It tangles my hair up just from the wind power. My hair is smooth and doesn't really need flat ironing after using this dryer. The drying speed is cut about in half as well.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chloe S.
United States
Feb 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
Terrific Hair Dryer!
Actually it's the best I've ever used! I'm just thrilled. I love its versatility and the fact that it is both gentle on my hair (very fine) and effective with styling at the same time. Highly recommended.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jeanette
Dec 6, 2013
4 Star Rating
So Far So Good
been using this for at least a year or so and still going strong.

pretty powerful and yet it doesn't get to burning hot like some other hair drying which is good so i don't burn myself accidentally
Krystal
Sep 3, 2013
5 Star Rating
Babyliss Pro Tt
Best blow dryer ever!! Would recommend to anyone!
Judy
Lake Tahoe
Jun 21, 2013
5 Star Rating
No More Mad Hair Days
This is not my first Baby Bliss - my last one worked everyday for almost ten years -- but it is my first order from Florica. Good riddance to Amazon! Excellent selection, great service and quick shipping. No more bad hair days for me!
Kelley
MI
Aug 5, 2012
3 Star Rating
Didn't Hate It
I also did a review for the Carrera (black) comparing it to this one - and while this one has softer air flow and is slightly hotter (which was what I was looking for) - in reality, it didn't quite work as well. This is a good dryer, but my it made hair darker and more contrasty, and while it gave it a lot of shine and made it very smooth - it made it too dark, almost oily looking...and I have very, very dry hair. Also, the dryer doesn't seem to be made as well. The size is the same and it's much lighter, but like others who have reviewed this product, it developed a knock within 3 or 4 uses, it sparked at the switch occasionally, and overall, I found it not as well made as the Carrera. The Carrera may take me a few minutes longer to dry my hair, and it makes my hair a little "bigger" because of the slightly stronger air flow and less heat (on medium), but my highlights don't disappear - and I pay way too much for those highlights to have them disappear. I also tried the TT 3000, which has the strongest air flow, and is hotter than this one.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lynn S.
Jun 7, 2012
5 Star Rating
Excellent Dryer!
light weight, and fast, leaves your hair shiny in minutes ... love this hair dryer!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 9
Server Name