BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

$69.99 $54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.

Reviews 

Based on 239 Reviews

1 2 3 24
Erika
OKC
Aug 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
Dries Super Quick!
Very impressed! This thing has some power!
Kate B.
U.S.
Apr 28, 2014
4 Star Rating
Sleek Dryer With Multiple Settings Is Great With My Fine Hair.
I was used to a compact and quiet hair dryer, so this one feels a bit heavy and loud, but it really does a nice job! The style and black color are sleek, and the multiple heat / speed settings allow me to use a quieter setting that's easier on my fine hair. So far, I'm loving this hair dryer, as it leaves my hair shiny and soft (definitely better than my previous non-ceramic dryer.) I would highly recommend this dryer!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Judy
Feb 24, 2014
5 Star Rating
Outstanding Blow Dryer
If you are looking for a blow dryer that will dry your hair quickly and will not damage your hair, look no more! This one heats up fast and allows you to style with the diffuser without making your hair frizzy. My hair is so much shinier and smoother since buying the BaByliss 2000. What a great purchase and the price made it even better! Folia has such great sales. I will buy this brand again but don' t expect to anytime soon.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
Chicago
Feb 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Dryer!
This dryer is seriously amazing and the price can't be beat! I previously had a Rusk Speed Freak that lasted me about four years, when one day it just decided to start blowing cold air and nothing more. I opted for this BaByliss dryer because it was lower in price with great reviews and it did not disappoint. There have been some complaints that it is too heavy, but I disagree...Maybe because of my Speed Freak, I am used to it. I use a round brush, section my hair, and do a thorough blow dry and I still do not find it too heavy. It is also much, much quieter than my Speed Freak and definitely more powerful. My hair dries fast and is smoother and silkier, and I have naturally curly hair that I blowdry straight. You will be hard pressed to bring a better dryer than this, and the price makes it really incredible.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diane
Jan 20, 2014
3 Star Rating
Bad Craftsmanship, Does Not Last Long
I loved my first Babyliss, but after a little over a year it broke. I only used it once a day for about 15-20 minutes, so it's not like it was overused or anything. It was under warranty, but took almost a month for the replacement to be delivered. Completely unacceptable, since I use my hairdryer daily. The new replacement just broke last week and it hasn't even been a year since I've had it. I called customer service to see if they would honor the 3 year warranty on the replacement and they said no since it was not my original purchase. That made no sense to me since the replacement was brand new. A decent company would have replaced their broken product. Although I really liked this hair dryer there are other ones out there that are just as good and will last longer with better company standards. I will not waste any more time or money with Conair. Given the price I expected more. Shop around and ask people who work at a salon for their recommendation. Thumbs down Conair!
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alyssa
DC
Nov 4, 2013
5 Star Rating
So Worth It!
Oh man. Where to begin? The only other hair dryer I've owned is a cheap pink plastic Conair version. It did the job, yes, but with lackluster results. This BaByliss dryer is a whole different ball game. A powerful but fairly quiet motor results in my thick, shoulder-length, wavy hair being dry in twelve minutes or so (and that's if I'm sectioning and being fancy about it) fairly straight with lots of body. If I just want a quick rough dry to run out the door, it's easily done in half that time. The included diffuser fits perfectly, although it's a little tough to take it back off - I'd rather have that than it being loose though. If you're on the fence about purchasing, I highly recommend this dryer. Especially with Folica's pricing and frequent coupon codes, it is VERY worth it. I think I am going to get this for my mom for Christmas as well, as I imagine it will give her thin hair great volume!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Oct 7, 2013
1 Star Rating
Almost Caught On Fire After Using It 3 Times
I used this dryer 3 times and sparks started flying out of it and it made this horrible grating noise. Upset that I have to pay return shipping to send back an obviously defective product. I will never buy this brand again.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Roberta V.
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love It!
This dryer is fabulous. I have very thick & long hair and with this dryer I can dry it in a matter of 5 to 7 min. Prior to using this dryer it took much longer. It has 3 different settings so it allows you to control heat and power. Great buy!!
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Erin
United States
Apr 12, 2013
4 Star Rating
Time Saver
I love this tool because it gets my super thick hair dry much quicker than most dryers with out frying it. The nozzle allows me to do a blow out if I want, and the multiple temperature settings are great for a quick cool off. If you have thick hair this blow dryer this is a great choice for a good price.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
US
Apr 8, 2013
2 Star Rating
Died After 9 Months
I bought this model at the recommendation of my hairdresser. It's a little heavier than my previous ceramic hairdryer (different brand) but it does a great job. However, this morning when I plugged it in, it would not work. I followed the directions on the label to reset and test the unit, but it still does not work. After trying it in different outlets where other products are working, it is officially dead. The warranty says it is covered for two years for a small shipping and handling fee of $10usd to return it to me, plus shipping I will pay. So another $20 roughly for this hairdryer. Great, make a lemon product more expensive. Let's hope they can fix it.
8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 24
Server Name