BaBylissPRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

Out of Stock
The BaBylissPRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.


Based on 164 Reviews

1 2 3 17
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2016
5 Star Rating
Salon Quality Blow Dry
I asked my hair dresser for advice on what kind of blow dryer to buy to get a more "salon quality" blow out. She said BaByliss products were the way to go, and this blow dryer does NOT disappoint. I have thick hair, but it only does one thing, STRAIGHT. This dryer gives my shapeless hair great volume, and shine. Some other reviews said that it's heavy, but I don't have any problem with the weight. I can blow dry my whole head in about 10 minutes. Love this product, would buy again!
Miami, Fl
May 10, 2016
4 Star Rating
Great Blowdryer For Humid Weather
My hairdresser recommended Babybliss so I purchased one. My hair is long, thick and gets frizzy easily in the humid Miami weather. This blowdryer cuts my drying time by half, leaves my hair smooth, silky and it does not frizz and curl back up when I go outside. I loved this blowdryer, unfortunately it stopped working after less then 2 yrs. Hoping the warranty is still active so I can get another one.
Mar 8, 2016
3 Star Rating
Powerful But Lacking
I bought this because my stylist sister suggested it to me. I like the power of the air in this blow dryer, but I don't feel like it gets hot enough for curling with a round brush. It needs more heat settings. It's also a little heavier than my last blow dryer. I also keep hitting the switches with my fingers while drying. I do like the value for the price, but I'll have to say I've had one of these exact models before and had to replace it after it died a year later. We'll see how long this one lasts. I may end up having to spend more money next time.
Stephanie S.
Feb 25, 2016
2 Star Rating
Drys Ok - Not What I Expected
I've owned babyliss before and LOVE their products. But sad when you spend $65 on a hair dryer you expect to dry better than your current 3 year old hair dryer. Turns out my former dryer works better than this new one. It could be me not used to it. But doesn't take less time to dry like I was hoping since I have super thick hair, and it is rather heavy to be holding to use for such a period of time. I may stick to what I know in the future which is my former babyliss hair dryer.

As far as Folica with this product, seemed like the product had been opened before getting to me. I can tell it was repackaged. Also concerns me whether it was used before and was sent to me that way even though I paid for new. First time on this site, so far not happy, and probably will not return to buy.
Jan 31, 2016
4 Star Rating
Heavy, But Makes My Hair Look Amazing
I really like this hair dryer. Yes, it's a bit heavy but think of how toned your arms will be! :). I have very dry and frizzy hair and this hair dryer makes it smooth and shiny. I live in the Deep South so frizzy hair is not easily resolved. i am happy with my purchase.
Jan 19, 2016
4 Star Rating
Quick Dry
Super quick drying time and overall a great hair dryer. My only complaint is that the air intake on the end gets crammed with dust, reducing efficiency of air movement, but after owning and using this every other day for the past four years, I'd say it's a great product for your investment.
Atlanta, GA
Dec 8, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Have Two Of These!
I travel often, so telling you that I spent this kind of money for my second BaByliss Pro says it all. I love it so much, I don't want to be without it when I am on the road. I have very thick, very wiry hair. It dries my hair fast and no frizz. This is well worth the money. As other reviewers have noted, it is a bit heavier than other dryers, but, your hair dries so quickly, you won't notice it.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chicago, IL
Oct 30, 2014
3 Star Rating
Heavy, Does Not Dry As Fast, Not As Powerful
I bought this after reading many reviews, however I am disappointed with the result. I am not sure whether mine is faulty or not but the drying power / wind does not feel like it is 2000w but rather similar to my old hair dryer which was 1600w. Given its power that has been less than expected, it is quiet heavy so my arm does hurt after a while when drying my long hair (below shoulder length). I would have much rather bought an 1800w Italian made ionic dryers at Nordstorm racks for a very similar price range. Nontheless it comes with 3 year warranty, so I will keep it for now, but for any reason the motor dies, I would be asking for a replacement. I don’t feel so confident about this product lasting a long time.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rita M.
Port Neches, TX
Sep 13, 2014
3 Star Rating
My First Babyliss Disappointment!
The dryer is very heavy! I have quite a bit of hair to dry, so this really takes a toll on your arm. None of my diffusers fit this hair dryer. I have never had that happen before!
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
5 Star Rating
Excellent Hair Dryer!
All of the options for heat settings are wonderful. t dries my hair in half the time as other hair dryers. It's a bit heavy, but with the drying speed being so fast my arm doesn't get tired.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 17
Server Name