Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler

$2.79 $1.95
Save 30%
Order now
Ships 10/11/2014
The classic tortoise look of the highest quality means gentle hair care for you!

Reviews 

Based on 60 Reviews

1 2 3 6
Daisy
Washington, DC
Jul 29, 2013
5 Star Rating
Now This Is A Comb!
Before I decided to purchase this comb I of course had to read the reviews, even though everyone has different experiences, I decided to get the comb anyway. It looks bigger than what it is online which was intimidating when people were saying that they were sticking themselves in the eye or scalp and blah blah blah... I have yet to do any of those things and you shouldn't have an issue with this wonderful detangling shower comb like wise if you know how to comb hair (which sounds like some people don't) lol

Anyways I say buy the comb because its worth the little that you pay and it works wonders on my thick, curly, half color treated hair :) It just glides on through when I comb it with my deep treatment mask and when I rise it still glides through with absolutely no breakage or snags.

GO FOR IT!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah H.
Toronto
Jul 24, 2013
4 Star Rating
Good
Really nice comb to use on wet hair.
Doesn't pull or break the hair.
Like the two rows of the "teeth" on the comb.
Practical design
and love the tortoise shell.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jasmine
May 19, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best On Wet Hair!
If I don't comb my hair while it's wet it gets insanely tangled up but I have had trouble finding combs that I don't think pull my hair all up. But I am incredibly happy with this, it doesn't snag my hair or anything. I would recommend this comb to anyone.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nicole N.
United States
Mar 28, 2013
5 Star Rating
Gentle, Great For Detangling!!!
I've only had this detangler for four days and I am OBSESSED with it. Every time I used to get out of the shower, I could feel my comb breaking my wet hair. Not with my new best friend Mebco. This detangler is amazing and gentle on my hair. I would recommend it and plan to use it for as long as it will last, and then buy another!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle T.
United States
Nov 27, 2012
5 Star Rating
Does Everything It's Supposed To, Improved Hair!
Shipping and delivery was fast and the product is very durable. I've been using the product for about a month or so.
I have extremely thick, extremely dense long hair that is straight yet difficult to manage so it often appears wavy. I use this in the shower to evenly distribute my conditioner throughout my hair so that it is conditioned properly and less of a tangly mess. I also use this with my blowdryer to straighten my unruly waves, combing as as I dry. It takes less time to get the straight hair look I want and with the assurance that my hair is conditioned thoroughly. The price is great too. A must for people who have the most meticulous hair needs.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jj
NE Ohio
Oct 17, 2012
5 Star Rating
Wavy Curls' Must Have
I use this to comb thru my hair pre-shower/shampoo, use my styling product(s), & air dry. I usually comb thru again before I pineapple my hair (shoulder length) at bedtime and either finger comb in the morning for a no volume style or comb thru with this for a low volume style.

This really defines my waves and does not cause my hair to frizz no matter the humidity. I keep one upstairs in my grooming drawer and one downstairs for touch-ups.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tish
Jul 26, 2012
2 Star Rating
Ummmm....no!
I purchased this comb to use with my conditioner in the shower and I didn't like it at all. Like another reviewer said it is too "pokey." It hurt my scalp and the uneven prongs pulled my hair. I prefer the Cricket combs without the handles much better because their comb teeth are rounded and it is easier to hold.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Margaret
May 28, 2012
5 Star Rating
Detangling Comb
I love this comb. I keep one in my shower, one with my hairdryer and one in my travel kit.
Sarah
May 18, 2012
4 Star Rating
Good Comb
Works great at getting my tangles out after I shampoo. A little pokey if not careful(big comb) but overall it works for the price.
Natalya
DC
Feb 16, 2012
2 Star Rating
I Poked Myself In The Eye This Morning...
Clearly this item is on the cheap side, but at the same time I didn't want to shell out $10-$20 on a plastic comb... but at the same time, I feel that the $3 or so that I paid for this item were a waste.
The comb itself is HUGE, and the ends of the "bristles" are very sharp. Every time I use it, I feel like I'm having a cat claw at my head. Plus, the fact that it's sooo big, I keep poking myself in the eye or catching my ear on the thing.
In the end, it does the trick of actually combing your wet hair out, but it's a painful and awkward process. Wouldn't really recommend buying this.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 6
Server Name