Umberto U Color Italian Demi Color (6 oz.)

$12.00
Color Chart
No measuring, no mixes, no mess. Salon color has never been easier! The one-step sachet packet system of color, developer, and equalizer is ready-to-use. Umberto U Color Italian Demi Color is simple and foolproof.

Reviews 

Based on 35 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Cyndi
This week
5 Star Rating
Fantastic Product
I have been using Umberto Italian Demi Hair Color #9.3 Golden Wheat for over 1 year now, It works Fantastic on my long and very curly hair. Umberto Hair Color does not dry out my hair or cause my ends to break off like other past products did. I love this product.
Claire
Florence SC
Mar 23, 2014
5 Star Rating
Relaxed Greying Hair
The product was easy to use my hair very dry I had to use a really good conditioner and the grey was NOT covered as I thought it would. The color came out darker than I expected. Still one of the better at home product I 've used. REALLY LIKE THE PRODUCT. I would purchase this product again going three shades lighter.
Deirdre A.
United States
Mar 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
Thick No-drip Gel !
I used both packets of color, my hair is to the middle of my back. I def think someone with shorter hair would only need one packet. I did the brush and bowl method. Very easy to use. Yes the color is a little darker than the package. I wish the had them labeled as warm, cool, neutral. It would make picking a color easier.
Will def repurchase.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Nadia D.
NY State
Feb 4, 2014
3 Star Rating
First Time Using The Product
I found this product today at Ulta and wanted to try it out.Its my first time using that brand.My hair feels quite dry now,hope will not damage it.The color is darker than the picture and maybe next time I'll try something much lighter .I havent used a permanent color for a year,hope I wont regret using this product.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stefanie
Aug 5, 2013
3 Star Rating
Easy, But No Shine
It is so much easier with the no mixing than your other store bought dyes, I'll give you that. And the color seems to last a little longer as well. The only caveat is it doesn't give my hair ANY shine at all. I'm not sure if it's because it doesn't include a conditioner.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lee Ann
Oct 31, 2012
2 Star Rating
Underperformed
I have dark hair with about 25% gray, I was hoping that this would cover the gray and make highlights, it did not. The directions say to leave on for 25 min. which did not change the hair color at all. I used 2 packs on my shoulder length hair so saturation was not a problem. I left the product on for 55 minutes and only then was the gray hair effected. Will not buy again. I currently us Bigen which works great for gray coverage and doesn't fade out.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cyndi
Sep 25, 2012
5 Star Rating
Good For My Hair
After many years of using store bought permanent hair color. My hair was in such terrible shape, ends breaking off more than an inch and my hair wouldn't hold the color any more. After all my research on what to do to help my hair, but still wanting to color it. I found umberto Italian Demi Color. I was nervous at first on using it. i found out that this product was easy to use. The only thing is the box tells you that all you need to do is just open the product and squeeze into your hair. Noooo.. you really need to take all the packets and mix them first. the one nice thing that was included in the packet was gloves and a brush to apply the hair color. I did the appropriate time washed it out. I noticed after I did my usual conditioning my hair wasn't dry, like it normally is after i colored my hair. I am also surprised how long it lasts in my hair after washing it many times. I am so happy that i finally found something that treats my hair with love. I will continue to use this..
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary D.
Gardena/Torrance, Southern California
Jan 20, 2012
5 Star Rating
Marvelous Results For Lucky First-time User Of Color!
I started using Umberto Beverly Hills Black last year. I'd never used any sort of color on my hair but was badgered into it by some of my co-workers. I chose this one because it was ammonia-free (no awful smell) and the separate, pre-measured packets were so convenient and neat (I tried a root touch-up product and ended up flinging black all over the bathroom somehow!). I've been amazed at the longevity of the color (there's been NO fading ever, and I only reapply when my WHITE roots grow out); the texture of my hair has been very good. Very pleased with this product and have recommended it to others. Thank you, Folica!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rhojo
Dallas, TX
Oct 12, 2011
5 Star Rating
Rich Color; Easy To Apply
Great demi-perm hair color! The color is rich but not overdone. I LOVE the fact that you get actual, sturdy, fitted latex gloves with the kit (not the cheap, thin, huge ones that keep falling off during the application process with other color kits), a color brush, and TWO FULL hair applications in each box. There's nothing on store shelves that beats the price ($6 per application). I'm sold.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Zondrea
New York
Oct 6, 2011
2 Star Rating
Guess I Just Didn't Know
I am a dark blonde and decided to go black with this product. Guess I just didn't know that it wouldn't come out. It has now been almost a year and the bottom of my hair is still a chocolate brown with my roots being dark blonde. Just thought that everyone should know that this is more than a temporary color.
13 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name