Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

$10.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!

Reviews 

Based on 117 Reviews

1 2 3 12
Melissa G.
B-town
Oct 12, 2015
1 Star Rating
My Ears
I got the purple and it came out pink, purple, and blond. My ears are purple. There is no way to get it off of my ears. I have washed and washed. I have had it in for one day and I am going back to my real hair color. I look like a FREAKING clown.
Kristin
Sep 24, 2015
1 Star Rating
Disaster In A Box
I am a professional stylist , today a client came in with splat purple /pink in her hair . I proceeded to bleach her via a shampoo cap processed about 30 min ... the color only got brighter ! We then put a direct dye remover on for 45 min . Not one shade lighter . In the end she ended up with a darker color and toned high lights that were beautiful, but guess what was still there shades of pink ! This box of disaster needs to be taken off the shelf or repackaged stating it is permanent VERY PERMANENT ! This product is horrible !
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Janet W.
NJ
Sep 2, 2015
1 Star Rating
Buyer Beware
I know this product works for many people but not for me. I had some colored streaks put in professionally and loved them - they washed out in about 3 weeks. When I saw someone with great pink hair, she told me she used Splat and said that the color lasted about 3 weeks. I got the lusty lavender color and did my entire head - since my hair is frosted, I assumed those areas would take up the most color and i did not use the bleach, just the color. I was careful to use petroleum jelly around the hairline and ears and did not rub it in. I ended up with a blotchy reddish purple color with areas on my scalp stained. I washed it 7 times hoping it would fade a bit but it got even worse. When I went to the Splat site, I learned that it may last for months, and indeed may never wash out and the only way to remove it is to bleach the entire head. I'm completely disgusted. I really wish that I had checked for more information before I ruined my hair - the box does not warn about permanent color.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emily M.
Crossville
Jul 4, 2015
5 Star Rating
I Love Splat
i used the red a few years ago it was a beautiful color although when i got into the sun it looked hot pink which was even cooler i decided to do it again but only this time i wanted to try something different and it turned red (i still love the color) the only thing is i only used one box not 2 like i should have i already washed it out now just debating if i should use the other bottle or wait for a couple of days but overall i love splat been just about every color there is
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tina
Okc
May 14, 2015
3 Star Rating
Haven't Used It Yet But I'm Hopeful
I used the pink on my daughter several years ago and it turned out beautifully. I am doing purple soon for relay for life and I pray it turns out a bright purple. I may have to leave the bleach on extra long and the color on extra long just to make sure. my hair is super short so I will prob have to do this a couple times in about a six wk period. but for $12 a box, I cannot complain when the local hair dressers will usually charge about $80 a pop. OUCH!! so anyway, wish me luck! I wish check back in and post pics when it's done!
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jillian
Iowa
Feb 23, 2015
4 Star Rating
Love How Easy It Is!
I use this on my daughters and myself and we all have hair colors from both ends of light and dark. The bleach works great to get my hair from black to blonde (as long as you are willing to leave it on a little longer and know that your tips take the longest so start there). Also the color smells great so it makes coloring easy to smell while dealing with it. For those that talk about getting it on you and not having it come off I will share a tip...put Vaseline on whatever you don't want the color on (ears, neck, forehead) it will keep the color from staining you. Right now we are using purple and pink but I have a feeling blue will be the next color that my daughter wants to add.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Faith K.
Oct 5, 2014
1 Star Rating
The Worst Ever
The bleach was fantastic and my hair went from being dark blond to white blond that's where the good things ended. We let the bleach sit for about 20 min. before washing it out and then thoroughly dried my hair yes I had help. And when my hair was dry we went to put in the dye when we put it in my hair it was like soup it was so runny and we had a hard time keeping it off of my forehead, neck and ears we ended up getting it on everything because of how liquidie it is but it looked fine when we had it sitting in my hair waiting to wash it out. When we washed it out it all came out except for my part and was extremely splotchy and when I had a shower to get it out it basically washed all out. Right now it looks like a kindergarten kid took a bubble gum pink crayon and coloured my hair with it then out lined my hair with a purple marker! Not impressed don't buy it not recommended!!
13 out of 24 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Faith K.
Oct 5, 2014
1 Star Rating
The Worst Ever
The bleach was fantastic and my hair went from being dark blond to white blond that's where the good things ended. We let the bleach sit for about 20 min. before washing it out and then thoroughly dried my hair yes I had help. And when my hair was dry we went to put in the dye when we put it in my hair it was like soup it was so runny and we had a hard time keeping it off of my forehead, neck and ears we ended up getting it on everything because of how liquidie it is but it looked fine when we had it sitting in my hair waiting to wash it out. When we washed it out it all came out except for my part and was extremely splotchy and when I had a shower to get it out it basically washed all out. Right now it looks like a kindergarten kid took a bubble gum pink crayon and coloured my hair with it then out lined my hair with a purple marker! Not impressed don't buy it not recommended!!
6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Nora W.
Jun 12, 2014
3 Star Rating
Not The Worst, Not The Best
I wasn't that excited for this dye, but the bleach surprised me in how well it worked. My hair went from black to a light blonde-orange. The hair dye itself is a MESS however. It was very liquidy, and got all over my hands, neck, and feet. My skin was stained purple. It was such a problem to clean up. I didn't get to leave in the color for as long as I should have however, because of the dye getting on my skin. The results were alright. My hair became a fuschia-ish purple, with a little pink on the lighter areas. I'm happy with it, but it definitely has more pinkish hues than purple. I wouldn't recommend using it again.
5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cheyanne
Canada
Mar 30, 2014
4 Star Rating
Love The Colour, Hate The Bleach.
I use Splat's luscious raspberries every few months. The colour is absolutely flawless, every time. It lasts about three weeks, then begins to fade. However my hair is always a coppery-blonde before I dye it, so the red tint stays for three months at most. I really wish this product came with as much dye as it does bleach. I don't need to bleach my hair every time I dye it unless I touch up my roots. My hair is very long and thick, and two boxes is just enough to dye it completely. So I'm always left with a bunch of bleach afterwards that never gets used. I hate the bleach, it is very strong and burns like crazy if it touches your scalp. I usually can only stand to have it in for ten minutes. So again, great colour, horrible bleach, and not enough dye.
14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 12
Server Name