Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Color Cream

$5.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
Manic Panic Classic Formula Semi Permanent Hair Color Cream is the best of its kind. With 11 colors to choose from, 4 of them black light reflective, Tish and Snooky have got you covered! Well, your hair at least.

Reviews 

Based on 29 Reviews

1 2 3
Gabrielle
Mar 4, 2010
3 Star Rating
I bought this product in "Pretty Flamingo" I loved the color!!! the only problem was that it doesn't last long at all.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Suz.
Sep 7, 2009
3 Star Rating
Some Work, Some Don't...
I originally started off with AfterMidnight Blue and that colour was amazing. It lasted a long time and worked really well. It also faded beautifully. I then tried some Atomic Turquoise and did not have the desired effect I wanted. The colour turned out more greenish. Obviously, you need to dye your hair before you use this stuff, or it won't be nearly as vibrant as you want it to be. It will more than likely look muddy. I don't use this product anymore. If you want a very nice true blue, use the AfterMidnight Blue. Otherwise I would suggest something else like SFX. [The first picture I tried the Turquoise, it's the more greenish colour. I didn't like it, so I added the AfterMid., and came out with that, accidentally.. But ppl seemed to like it. 2nd picture is just the AfterMid., you can still see some Turq., though. I think I tried to colour over it. The blue is still prominent though, after a few washes.]
27 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
K8y Katastrophe
Jun 24, 2009
5 Star Rating
Manic Panic
Its gonna fade no duh! But you have to use special shampoos and conditioners that will hold the color for longer. The stuff in them helps it keep its vibrant color. If you use normal shampoo of course its gonna fade. To shampoo the dye is like dirt and its gonna try to get rid of it. Ive used it a couple of times and it worked really well you just need certain things. (I do bleach my hair) It makes the colors really vibrant.
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carmen
Peg City
Apr 25, 2009
1 Star Rating
Color Me Bad
Ive a hairdresser for 11 years and i honestly have to say This is one of the worst color products available. Its runny and drips everywhere and it fades within days. The color is super bright the first day but once you wash it once it gets dull and gross. I would never recommend this to anyone. If you want bright long lasting color use Punky Colors, Directions, Or special effects.
10 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenn
Jan 20, 2009
5 Star Rating
Wow!!!
I love Manic Panic. Im new to dying my hair, and I dyed streaks in my hair WITHOUT bleaching, and people at my school are running into walls look at my hair! I love my hair and the color. I was a little nervous, but after I dried my hair, and saw the amazing results, I was sooo happy with my new hair color!! In my picture, its hard to see because I did it with my web cam.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Keona
Maryland
Jan 8, 2009
5 Star Rating
Love Manic Panic
I absolutely love manic panic. i have used vampire red before on pre-lightened hair and it came out beautifully! That was about a year ago but now i decided to use it on relaxed hair that hasnt been bleached, and i absolutely love it. the color isnt as bright but its definitely a beautiful dark red...which i love!
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Heidi
Griffin, GA
Jan 7, 2009
5 Star Rating
Love!
First of all, if you are bleaching your hair out to dye it copper or red, you do not need to bleach it to yellow/white. You can stop at an orange shade, that way the red/orange color will adhere better, and fading will not be as drastic. Manic Panic does fades (its SEMI-Permanent!). Ive used it for years, and have never, ever had any problems.
5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cass
Ottawa
Sep 22, 2008
1 Star Rating
Um.
When I first ventrued to use Manic PanicI had bleached my hair, and bought cotton candy pink,And it came out almost yellow-y,Sad pink.and it faded very horriable, almost grayishly.Not to mention it barly stayed on 3 washes,Then I tried Special Effects.On bleached hair it lasted atleast a monthand faded wonderfully.For example, I bought Cherry Bomb red,and it faded a lovely shade of light pink.I dont reccomend Manic Panic for serioushair fanitics.
8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Miyuki
Ohio
Jun 30, 2008
4 Star Rating
Good Product But Not The Best
Ive been dying hair for alternative and punk styles for over 10 years and Manic Panic is a product that I love. However, because certain colors dont grip the hair after bleaching as other products do, I can only give it 4 star rating. The range of colors in this line are amazing but the quality of the color diminishes greatly after a few washes for some people--a friend of mine bleached his hair and used a shade of dark blue that turned green after the first wash. Products such as Punky Colors tend to grip better and maintain a more even appearance on their own. With Manic Panic the problem can be alleviated if one mixes some of the dye (about a teaspoonful) into some conditioner each time you shampoo your hair. Overall, good product.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Miyuki
Ohio
Jun 30, 2008
4 Star Rating
Good Product But Not The Best
Ive been dying hair for alternative and punk styles for over 10 years and Manic Panic is a product that I love. However, because certain colors dont grip the hair after bleaching as other products do, I can only give it 4 star rating. The range of colors in this line are amazing but the quality of the color diminishes greatly after a few washes for some people--a friend of mine bleached his hair and used a shade of dark blue that turned green after the first wash. Products such as Punky Colors tend to grip better and maintain a more even appearance on their own. With Manic Panic the problem can be alleviated if one mixes some of the dye (about a teaspoonful) into some conditioner each time you shampoo your hair. Overall, good product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name