Manic Panic Amplified Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream

$14.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
Manic Panic Amplified Semi-Permanent Hair Color Cream is amped up to last 30% longer!

Reviews 

Based on 26 Reviews

1 2 3
Terry
Sydney
Mar 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
Old Dog-new Tricks
I am 70 years old and have a head of silver hair. I got tired of being invisible and decided to try to perk myself up with some purple hair. I used manic-panic on the top of my head, being careful not to get it on clothes,etc. I really like the way it brings out the color of my whole face, which can get washed out as we age. I use a brush and have gotten to be quite an expert.I have kept it away from my scalp and skin.(After all there are chemicals involved.) The impermanence is a benefit as I can plan just when I want the extra attention. Many people (old and young, men and women) have complimented me. Of course, the one's thinking "there's no fool like an old fool" are silent...not one negative comment. I am now known my great-nieces as "purple Joan". Try it. It's fun!!!!
51 out of 53 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mj
Wesley Chapel, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2009
5 Star Rating
Manic Panic Rocks
I wouldn't use anything else. Nothing else stays in like Manic Panic, or gives me such vivid and gorgeous color. It's a breeze to use, and I can save whatever's left over for my next use, because there are no harmful chemicals in it that would cause it to explode in my cabinet like other hair colors!
28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alisa
Oct 10, 2009
3 Star Rating
Something To Keep In Mind
When dying your hair especially with reds I've also noticed they do fade really fast no matter what red for which brand, even for level 3 it still washes out a lot. Though to keep healthy hair your actually not suppose to wash it every day. So that's a good way to keep the color in longer. I wash my hair every other day or every couple of days. Yes it's good to have clean hair but your hair also does need the oils that produce naturally. When it comes to dying hair also everyone's hair reacts differently to different brands of dye. I've used raw in the past and that brand is pretty excellent. I'm going to try manic panic for the first time. I'm pretty sure I'm going to do the vampire red, although I do like the rock n roll red.
16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Nick
Stockton,california
Mar 11, 2009
1 Star Rating
Not Worth It
Ive used this stuff and it comes out easy and it sometimes doesnt even stay in when i just put in the color that day. O.O horrible never going to use ever again.
8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Sarah
Northern, AZ
Jan 16, 2009
4 Star Rating
Love It..
I have already dyed "Dark Auburn" hair, but it fades, VERY BAD, and I ended up having to dye it every couple of weeks. I used Manic Panic (Vampire Red) on top of it about a week ago, and Im still totally in love with it!!The tub looked like a murder scene after rinsing, so be careful not to stain. Because it is messy!! BUT the outcome is AWESOME! :)
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Londyn
Jan 29, 2008
1 Star Rating
Do Not Use
The colors last about one week. It isnt worth your money.
10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kelley Hughes
Maryland
Jan 23, 2008
5 Star Rating
Great!
This stuff works great. I have dark brown hair and used the vampire red and it gave me beautiful dark red highlights! It stayed in for a long time too
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Jan 16, 2008
4 Star Rating
Red Fades Fast
any of the reds fade faster like whenever you dye your hair red with anything it fades.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Red Byer
California
Dec 10, 2007
4 Star Rating
The Standard For Wicket Hair Dyeing.
Manic panic has been the standard for Wicked hair dyeing for 2 decades now. Recently, theyve increased the viscosity (making it easier to apply) and upped the dye level for more vibrant colors.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Nov 21, 2007
5 Star Rating
Just Ordered
I love the colors! I just ordered shocking blue and electric lizard green! I also ordered two bleaching kits! Also the luxor 3-1 tool! I cant wait until i receive it! I want it so bad that i chose next day shipping!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name