Fudge Paintbox Semi-Permanent Hair Colour

$19.99 $14.95
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Go hard or go home for a total colour transformation. Fudge Paintbox Semi-Permanent Colour electrifies dull, boring hair that lasts for 3 to 30 washes.

Reviews 

Based on 21 Reviews

1 2 3
Nickie
Feb 28, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Set!
Love it!
Angela
Feb 1, 2014
2 Star Rating
Raspberry Deception
I had very light, bleach-blonde hair before I used Paintbox Raspberry Beret.

The aim was to dye my hair a purple color that I would let fade nicely into a pastel-lilac tone. I mixed a small amount of Raspberry Beret with an entire tube of Paintbox Whiter Shade of Pale, plus some conditioner and purple toner.

I've read many reviews from happy users of this product, who got "exactly the purple they desired". But in my case, despite having mixed only a tiny portion of RB with all of the other purple products, my hair came out HOT PINK. It's not a subtle pink, nor is it anywhere near being purple, unlike Fudge's description of this color.

I'm very unsatisfied with my hair and will have to buy more bleach now, as well as find some purple dye that IS actually purple. What's worse is that my hair is already quite porous from previously being a bleach-blonde, so this hot pink isn't going to want to leave without a fight.

On a positive note: Fudge Paintbox is perfect if you want extremely colorful, vibrant colors, and a little seems to go a long way.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Krystle
Apr 12, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love It!
I've been dying my hair for 6 years now and I love using blue velvet. It does fade to a teal color (on top of bleached hair), but it lasts longer than other dyes I've used and doesn't stain my hands like other semi-permanent dyes.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mariette D.
Fort-McMurray. AB
Mar 5, 2013
5 Star Rating
Fudge Paintbox Semi-permanent
I found this produce for first time at a hairdresser store. also I try{ raseberry beret } and love it. When I return I bought the 2 last tube. I was sad,I couldn't find more. After around 2 years i thought " why not check via internet", happy I found it. But they change the style of the tube. I order some. I was happy.... but ??? I love the color. ( they change tube form and the color is a little bit different. I miss the first raseberry color) I found the first time. But everybody like this color. I try puple(good) but the other : orange , red chili don/t like it. I wish they create a beautiful red wine.....And Awesome the color stay enough long for a semi-permanent.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura B.
Ballarat
Jan 10, 2013
1 Star Rating
Blue Velvet -green Envy-hawaii Blue
I am so not happy - $60 dollars on rubbish- Blue velvet and Hawaii did even take on blonde tips looked horrible-blue Hawaii didn't even stains hands like water kids paint-the green was the same took on blonde and washed out in one wash - what a load of crap- so very angry spent hours getting hair right and looks like crap- have used this product before and like the blue berry and rapsberry but theses other colours are crap and down 60 dollars
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
G
Jan 5, 2013
5 Star Rating
I Love This Brand!
I've been using fudge for 2 years now, it's perfect for me. I only haven't tried their orange colours and yellow colours, but I've used every other one and they've lasted months, I currently have green envy with a diluted blue velvet on the ends in my real hair with pretty flamingo, electric blue, blueberry hill, cherry bomb and blue Hawaii in my 26" extensions. PERFECT. Couldn't recommend it more honestly, for me it doesn't wash out that easy, it doesn't rub off like the Paul mitchel and crazy colors do , it doesn't damage my hair and my hair always feels soft and healthy after :3
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Caroline
Jun 30, 2012
2 Star Rating
Fades In A Snap
I got the ends of my hair dyed blue into purple at my local 'high-end' salon. First, of course, my hair was bleached. Then, the dye went in and stayed in for about 30 minutes, like it was recommended on the package. The next day, after more than 24 hours, I went swimming for a bit over an hour. I came out, and let my hair dry. My hair was a disgusting grayish lavender color. The blue had vanished, leaving behind a slight green color. I know that chlorine fades color, but my coloring job was gone. Luckily, my salon was nice enough to re dye my hair.
14 out of 18 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kitteh
Jun 14, 2012
2 Star Rating
Cherry Bomb Did Not Blow Me Away...
I have been using fudge products now for almost 15 years and while I LOVE their products but I gotta say, cherry bomb did not blow me away. It failed to turn my white blonde hair cherry red, instead making the roots a pinkish red and fading to a dark pink towards the ends.
Before applying it I washed my hair with Fudge colour lock shampoo, waited for it to naturaly dry then applied the cherry bomb colour and waited 2 hours before washing it out in warm water and conditioning with Fudge colour clock conditioner. It also started to fade WITHOUT me using any products in my hair or even so much as wetting it! The first time I washed it it went pink, second time the ends went baby pink the roots light pink.

Red corvette is MUCH better! It never gave me these problems and usualy lasts 5 washes with Fudge colour lock shampoo and conditioner before any evidence of fading is apparent. Most of the time I didn't need to touch up red corvette untill I needed to redo the roots it was that fade resistant and consistantly delivered a nice BRIGHT shiny red.

6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Judith L.
Richmond, VA
May 26, 2012
2 Star Rating
It's Okay, But Not My Favorite
I used Blueberry Hill, Blue Velvet, and Purple Haze. I used the Paintbox colors on one side and another brand on the other. My hair had been bleached to blond a couple days before, and I have been dying my hair for the past 8 years, so this is not a new process.

After washing my hair and waiting a few days, I could see a difference, and not in favor or Paintbox. While the color was visible, it was already starting to fade (despite the fact that I used an after color treatment as well as color preserving products). I ended up using the leftover dye from the other brand to cover up the Paintbox.

This just missed the mark for me.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vivian
Feb 18, 2012
4 Star Rating
Awesome
I used "Blue Velvet" for about 3 month now and I had light-blond hair. I bleached it first to get the color in. The first time I used it I had not the dark blue I wished. It was more a light green-blue thingy. But after the next time I dyed my hair I had a beautiful shiny dark-blue with great shading. The color is awesome and absolutely an eye-catcher. It stayed about 3 weeks long then I had to redye it. But it always washed out well. Means, it got lighter and lighter but stayed blue and not greenish. The only thing I don't like at this color is that I can't get it out. I bleached my hair very long but it's still blue. So if you aren't sure that you want to have it for a very long time I can't recommend you to bleach your hair befor dyeing... Otherwise you have to live with greenish, blueish hair....
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name