Satin Color

$8.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Color Chart
Satin Color is an exclusive color system with a unique aloe vera base. Its ingredients are natural and help with the condition and overall health of your hair. Satin colors are rich with beautiful pigments that can be used for permanent or semi-permanent color.

Reviews 

Based on 43 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Jean H.
United States
Apr 7, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Just Love Satin Haircolor
I bought this hair color because I had been using drugstore boxed color to cover my greys for over 20 years.I do not want to pay for a hairdresser for what I can do myself.So two months ago I had seen an advertisement on the web.I went to their website and I loved the mahogany/violet/red colors on the chart.I ordered the 4vb.I bought a mixing bowl and a coloring brush.It was very easy to apply.Washed out easy,and left my very dry,frizzy,split ends a very beautiful rich color and very well conditioned
Michael
Seattle WA
Mar 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
Salon Grade, Aloe Based Hair Color That Is Lasting!!!
The "Satin" line of permanent Hair Color is AWESOME!!! A professional Colorist introduced me to this Aloe-Vera Based pro-quality color from a Southern California Co.
The color is rich & shiney and lasts for 6-7 weeks.
Smells SOOO much more pleasant than any other product. The first time, I was worried that the color wouldn't take...because the smell was so light.
The colorist advised that I could do a 2-1 ratio (2 parts color to 1 part developer), but I like to use a 1-1 ratio and leave it on for 35-40 minutes.
I use the Satin Cover Grey developer and of course...their great Satin Color.
Galina
Mar 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best Hair Color So Far
Using satin for years. Don't even consider switching to something else. Best gray hair coverage. My hair color looks rich and natural.
Nancy L.
Vienna VA
Dec 1, 2013
5 Star Rating
Excellent Color And Improves Hair Texture
Have used this brand for a few years after discovering it a small salon. always good quality and leaves my hair soft and healthy.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tee
Jul 17, 2013
1 Star Rating
Not What I Hoped For
This was terrible bought the light copper blonde and it turned out an light ashy blonde. It made my hair soft and manageable so maybe this should be used as a hair conditioner and Not hair color
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Raquel R.
United States
Jul 15, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not What I Wanted
I bought this color because it was purple and it came with a developer that covered my tough grey, the end result was NOT purple but burgundy even though I previously stripped my prior color. NOT A FAN! So sad that my regular purple is gone, now i have to wait a bit so i can strip this color out and go back to my standard purple which costs less and is available in the store and does not need to be shipped.
Aleix
San Francisco
Jun 12, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Hair Color
I've been using this product for over 4 years. I love it, it does the job and true, the scent could be better, but all permanent colors have the same scent. Unless someone come with the idea of covering gray permanently, I'll stick to this product.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Morgan O.
May 19, 2013
4 Star Rating
Very Happy
I have been a hairdresser for over 7 years and it still boggles my mind on how people who are not professionals don't understand anything about color and why they continue to do their own hair color, the reason your hair color does not come out as the swatch book is because the color is used on white hair only, you have to be a professional to understand how to get your hair to the color on the swatch. Any who with that being said I like to try out new color lines on myself and I really enjoyed this color line I found it to be better than some of the professional color lines I have used in the past. Thanks for a great product!
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary
May 10, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great, True Color That Lasts. And No Sting!!!
I have a super sensitive scalp. I have found only two product brands that do not sting. I love the Satin color choices and the color stays true as long as most. I just love the no sting.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Colette L.
WI
Mar 23, 2013
5 Star Rating
My Favorite
for years, I have looked for a hair coloring product that combines the permanence of the color and the protective softness for my hair. I found it, thank you Satin
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name