Satin Color

$8.99
Color Chart
Satin Color is an exclusive color system with a unique aloe vera base. Its ingredients are natural and help with the condition and overall health of your hair. Satin colors are rich with beautiful pigments that can be used for permanent or semi-permanent color.

Reviews 

Based on 45 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Joanna M.
USA
Mar 14, 2012
5 Star Rating
Good Lasting Color.
I have been covering up greys for quite a while now. I do the roots as soon as they show too much. I had been using color from the local beauty supply store, it had been wearing off within 2-3 wks. This stuff is BETTER! The color is richer and it is sticking to my hair better. I now think that the previous stuff wasn't covering the grey adequately. This is my new hair color product. Thank you.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy A.
Jan 19, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great Product
Satin is a great product, leaves my hair feeling really nice. I would recommend this product.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christina
Cambridge, MA
Sep 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
Gentle, Long Lasting, And Great Gray Coverage!
I recently switched to Satin Color after my Wella Demi-Perm color was discontinued. I was very pleasantly surprised. It is incredibly gentle and I have a sensitive scalp. I found that the gray coverage was even better with Satin Color and the color is incredibly rich and vibrant. I use the 4MV with the Satin Color Satin Processing Gel-Semi and find that the color is long-lasting.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lyn
Central NY
Jun 14, 2011
4 Star Rating
Long Lasting...
...even when using 10 volume peroxide. I've noticed no fading whatsoever. Far better in this aspect than any other I've used, and I've tried nearly every brand both drugstore and professional. 4G-Golden Brown is dark, not a medium brown, so keep this in mind when ordering. The color is very natural looking and made my hair very shiny. It did seem to dry my hair out, especially on the ends, though.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary
May 31, 2011
5 Star Rating
Good, True Color.
I use the 10G. Great grey coverage. True color. Very little of the nasty smell of other color products and I don't get the "sting" at the nape of my neck and around ears. Smooth consistancy. Gentle on my hair.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
K
VA
May 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Product!!
I have been using Clairol Natural Instincts in Sahara on my medium blond hair. Over repeated uses the color was seeming a bit brassy and getting too uniform for my liking. I saw Satin Color on folica.com and it had good reviews, and decided to try Satin color in 10N using the semi-permanent developer to see if it would tone it down. Well this is now going to be my new brand of color!! Not only did it correct the tone of the blonde, but it blended in the root area nicely.Although I do like Natural Instincts, the Satin Color semi-permanent is much more flexible because you can mix up how much you need without the color going bad, and one tube of color and one 6 oz. bottle of developer is the equivalent o 2-3 applications of a boxed color kit. The smell is not bad, and it left my hair in incredible condition. I will probably buy also try Satin color in other shades now also.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Matti A.
Mar 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Hair Color
I've been using this products for the last 8 years. It didn't damaged hair at all and it covers gray hair very well. I totally recommend this product.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Galina L.
Staten Island, NY
Nov 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Perfect Color
My hair is: dark, colored and keratin treated.
I bought this product because it gives me the expected result.
I used it exactly by directions: both proportions and timing.
My results were: soft and shiny hair.
I would recommend this product: easy to use, no damage to hair.
I think it's be good for someone with any kind of hair.
15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rhonda K.
Calgary,Canada
Oct 12, 2010
4 Star Rating
'brassy Be Gone'
I enjoyed working with the product, the scent was nice, and It didin't linger.
My is hair silky smooth and managable.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
April
Santa Fe NM
May 17, 2010
4 Star Rating
Note To People Who Have Negative Comments
To those of you who say that this color "didn't change my hair color at all". I GUARANTEE that is because you currently have color ON your hair. Note: color will not LIFT a color out of your hair that you currently have on it...it will only deposit. Example: you color your hair to a level 3, you now decide you want to be 2 levels lighter, a level 5. The only way to achieve this is to PRE-LIGHTEN the hair with lightener. You can at that point deposit the level 5 color you desire. Just keep in mind...color will not lift color.
76 out of 79 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name