Satin Color

Color Chart
Satin Color is an exclusive color system with a unique aloe vera base. Its ingredients are natural and help with the condition and overall health of your hair. Satin colors are rich with beautiful pigments that can be used for permanent or semi-permanent color.

Reviews 

Based on 50 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
K
VA
May 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Product!!
I have been using Clairol Natural Instincts in Sahara on my medium blond hair. Over repeated uses the color was seeming a bit brassy and getting too uniform for my liking. I saw Satin Color on folica.com and it had good reviews, and decided to try Satin color in 10N using the semi-permanent developer to see if it would tone it down. Well this is now going to be my new brand of color!! Not only did it correct the tone of the blonde, but it blended in the root area nicely.Although I do like Natural Instincts, the Satin Color semi-permanent is much more flexible because you can mix up how much you need without the color going bad, and one tube of color and one 6 oz. bottle of developer is the equivalent o 2-3 applications of a boxed color kit. The smell is not bad, and it left my hair in incredible condition. I will probably buy also try Satin color in other shades now also.
10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Matti A.
Mar 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Hair Color
I've been using this products for the last 8 years. It didn't damaged hair at all and it covers gray hair very well. I totally recommend this product.
5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Galina L.
Staten Island, NY
Nov 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Perfect Color
My hair is: dark, colored and keratin treated.
I bought this product because it gives me the expected result.
I used it exactly by directions: both proportions and timing.
My results were: soft and shiny hair.
I would recommend this product: easy to use, no damage to hair.
I think it's be good for someone with any kind of hair.
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rhonda K.
Calgary,Canada
Oct 12, 2010
4 Star Rating
'brassy Be Gone'
I enjoyed working with the product, the scent was nice, and It didin't linger.
My is hair silky smooth and managable.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
April
Santa Fe NM
May 17, 2010
4 Star Rating
Note To People Who Have Negative Comments
To those of you who say that this color "didn't change my hair color at all". I GUARANTEE that is because you currently have color ON your hair. Note: color will not LIFT a color out of your hair that you currently have on it...it will only deposit. Example: you color your hair to a level 3, you now decide you want to be 2 levels lighter, a level 5. The only way to achieve this is to PRE-LIGHTEN the hair with lightener. You can at that point deposit the level 5 color you desire. Just keep in mind...color will not lift color.
79 out of 82 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lala
Mar 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Non Damaging Hair Color
I have chemically straightened hair and also have begun to grey, it is so difficult to find a hair color gentle enough for my hair that also gives great grey coverage. Satin hair color is by far the best I've found. It leaves my hair soft and provides excellent grey coverage. I will be using this color for years to come.
23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathy Zimmerman
Fairfax VA
Dec 21, 2009
4 Star Rating
8n - Really Like It
appears to be much more gentle then the stuff at the drug store. and, the color stayed true. Gray hidden. Going to try a different color for winter.
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jamie
Los Alamitos, Ca. Usa
Nov 21, 2009
1 Star Rating
Sadly Dissapointed :(
I was very excited to buy this color, and after reading the reviews, I decided to give it a go. I feel that the color didn't mix with the developer (also Satin) very well. I mixed and let it process just as the directions stated. I then washed out my color and blow dried my hair. My haircolor had not changed at ALL aside from a small bleached section of my hair (from a previous streak). Fifteen bucks down the drain. Don't buy this color.
26 out of 30 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Christie
Afton, WY 83110
Oct 3, 2009
5 Star Rating
Great Coverage
Not only does it not dry your hair out, but the color stays better than any other brand I have had on my hair. I use reds in with my browns. We all no reds fade quickly, Satin Colror has great fade resistant. I have had everything from Redkin, to every other brand and NOTHING BEATS SATIN!!!!!
17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Katy
SF, CA
Aug 18, 2009
5 Star Rating
Always Looks Great!
Ive been using Satin hair color, 7mr, for several years, and I really love it. I had tried many drugstore brands, like Feria, etc., and nothing gave me the consistent results I was looking for. The color always looks natural, lasts a long time, and doesnt dry my hair. I totally recommend it!
12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name