one 'n only Colorfix

$18.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.

Reviews 

Based on 508 Reviews

1 2 3 51
Heather
Apr 25, 2016
5 Star Rating
Works Great!
This stuff is Amazing. I have naturally red hair but have been dying it darker over the last year. I wasn't able to change the color because the red was to dark. So I bought this stuff at Sally's and was a little skeptical. It took all the dark red hair out and my hair is almost back to my natural red color!! I'm not going to even re-dye it because I like the color it came out with..???? Smells bad but other than that 5 stars!!??????????
Hannah L.
Feb 16, 2016
4 Star Rating
Med Brown To Dark Blonde
I started off wanting to bleach my hair, but realized I first needed to life the current brown dye(that has been in for 8 months) out of my hair. This product claims to take out ANY hair dye, no matter how long it has been in, so thats why I went with this and not another brand. It was a higer price but the other products would only remove newly dyed hair. It claims to have no unpleasent odor, but that was the biggest lie I have ever read. It smelled like rotton eggs and stunk up the whole room that whole day. Its not damaging at all, which was great since I was planning to bleach afterwards. But make sure you follow up with a deep conditioner to pervent breakage just incase. Its very easy to apply and the instrusctions are simple. If you wish, you can use a plain mixing bowl and brush like it suggests. Though I found it much easier to use an applicator bottle, apply dierctly to the hair and comb through. The processing lotion is very runny so be careful of that. Make sure to set aside a chunk of time to do this. In total, it took me about 2 hours. It has to process on your hair for 20 min, but you can speed it up with heat, I just choose not to. For me, the first process did'nt work, so I needed to start from the begining. It worked great! After drying my hair after the last process my hair was noticebly lighter. I started with level 4 Medium brown hair and ended up with level 6 Dark blonde hair. Dark blonde is my natural color, so the brown dye was removed completly and my hair was ready for my future plans. This product is great for anyone wanting to get rid of their unwanted hair dye. Even though it smells really bad, is very time consuming and is pricier than its competition, it also outdoes them in ease and how well it works.
Sarah
Portland
Feb 11, 2016
1 Star Rating
One N Only Color Fix
The goal with this product was to get the pink out of my friends hair so that we could go a few shades lighter than her natural color. After a few natural options we decided to give this a try. We used half of the product for the first application and it did appear lighter, so we shampooed and decided to try again. Not only did it not take the color out any further, but the smell. The smell was absolutely horrendous. It was as if we had mixed rotten eggs with raw sewage and poured it on to her head. We wrapped it up in plastic and let it sit for 20 mins. When the time came to rinse out the solution, we couldn't rinse it out fast enough. We stood over the kitchen sink as she dry heaved for a few minutes. If given the opportunity to use the product again, it would be a hard pass, hard pass!
Gerry
Las Vegas
Jan 5, 2016
5 Star Rating
Love It!
I have light brown hair (normally) several years ago I wanted highlights I loved it, till the grey popped up. Being on disability I couldn't afford to keep going to the salon so I dyed it myself., This past October I dyed it black for halloween :( ,Thinking I could just dye it back so wrong I tried twice :( I contacted my friend that works at Sally's back home she told me about colorfix said it stinks real bad and could turn orange. I got it yesterday and did this morning. I'm not good at following directions, I looked up reviews online and decided to combind a few sajestions, I mixed 1&2 equal parts. Applied put a bag on for 20 minutes then used hair dryer for 15 minutes took shower and rinsed about 5-10 minutes then shampood:) I didn't use step 3 cause I like the color as it is it's lighter than my natural color but I like it! Very satisfied customer!

P.S. Sure it has an odor but not as bad as I've heard, It did smell stronger when i used the hair dryer and it was heating.
Rebecca M.
Oct 3, 2015
5 Star Rating
Semi Permanent Grab
So I walked into Sally's today kinda frustrated with a semi permanent that just would not wash out.. I'm about 75% Silver.. I was ready to go back to my natural Silver hair .. Anyway, the sales girl told me about this color remover.. I was a little reluctant, cause I've got real thick course curly hair and naturally porus. I used twice and my hair looks amazing and all my silver came back .. I was very happy and would recommend this product.. Yes it does smell but, as far as I am concerned it's worth it for the great results that I got ..
Destiny B.
Modesto
Jul 13, 2015
3 Star Rating
Not Too Bad
I'm 18 and just a few months ago I decided to dye my hair a dark brown- a bit of a change from my natural blonde hair. Anyways, my friend is getting married and I decided that I want to go back blonde. I used it, and it did change my hair but my new color is actually orange. even though it isn't the color I wanted, I'm pleased that it stripped the brown.


Oh, and the smell is horrid, any suggestions on fixing that?
Dee B.
Dundas And Dixie
May 30, 2015
1 Star Rating
Money Not Well Spent
I purchased this product under the suggestion of the sales associate at Sally Beauty Supply Outlet. After my third try of using this foul smelling product, nothing changed in my color. It is still as bright and vibrant as before. Very disappointing and i will be requesting a refund from the store. This product is misleading to consumers and does nothing to strip the color it advertises .
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mallory
Mar 9, 2015
5 Star Rating
Made Me Feel Great
I rashly dyed by hair a medium brunette from a natural blonde that I had big chopped and grown out for a long time. I regretted dying it as soon as I had done it. Researching for a long time, I had decided to buy the Oops hair color remover, but I could not find it at my local Sally so I picked up this product. I did a chunk of hair on the side of my head and followed the directions perfectly. It turned out okay, so I decided to proceed with my whole head. I used a bowl and a spatula because I did not have a brush or an applicator bottle. I covered my hair with a plastic bag after I applied the product all over. I used my hair dryer on the highest setting to make sure that my hair stayed warm for the entire process. I left it on for probably eighteen minutes. Then I stepped in the shower and rinsed it under hot water for five minutes. Then I lathered with shampoo and applied a deep conditioner for five more minutes. I dried my hair at a medium heat setting like the instructions said. My hair was completely returned to its natural color! I am so happy with my results. My hair does feel a little drier than normal, but hopefully with careful conditioning and using my new hair oil, it will return to normal. I did not apply the toning conditioner afterwards, but I may if I start to feel like my hair is looking a bit too orange.

Sorry for the long review, but I really hope that this helps people out.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tasha
Feb 9, 2015
1 Star Rating
It Smells So Bad
NO UNPLEASANT ODOR MY ASS! It smells so freakin bad I can't even stand to breathe. It didn't do ANYTHING to my hair and It made my hair very dry and nasty feeling. Do not recommend.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alex
Jan 24, 2015
1 Star Rating
Waste Of Money And Hair Ruining
Not only did this product smell like a sack of Diarrhea set on fire, it didn't really do anything. It lightened my hair but it reverted back to black in a day. My hair was very healthy so the damage isn't as bad as someone who would have had more damaged hair but I'm going to have to cut off an inch or two for NOTHING! And the smell almost made me throw up for two days because it lingered. Just bleach your hair, save time and money.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 51
Server Name