one 'n only Colorfix

$18.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.

Reviews 

Based on 500 Reviews

1 2 3 50
Tasha
Feb 9, 2015
1 Star Rating
It Smells So Bad
NO UNPLEASANT ODOR MY ASS! It smells so freakin bad I can't even stand to breathe. It didn't do ANYTHING to my hair and It made my hair very dry and nasty feeling. Do not recommend.
Alex
Jan 24, 2015
1 Star Rating
Waste Of Money And Hair Ruining
Not only did this product smell like a sack of Diarrhea set on fire, it didn't really do anything. It lightened my hair but it reverted back to black in a day. My hair was very healthy so the damage isn't as bad as someone who would have had more damaged hair but I'm going to have to cut off an inch or two for NOTHING! And the smell almost made me throw up for two days because it lingered. Just bleach your hair, save time and money.
Melissa
Dec 19, 2014
3 Star Rating
Disappointed
I am about 90% grey and have been coloring my hair a golden dark brown for years so I have layers and layers of built up dye. I started at about a level 4.

1st treatment - I followed the directions and used a blow dryer for 20 minutes to speed the processing. I shampooed 3 times with a clarifying shampoo but held off on the toner because I knew I wanted to process a 2nd time to lift more color. I had a lot of hair breakage during the first treatment. At the end of 1st treatment I'm about a brassy level 7.

2nd treatment - Followed the directions again, this time I applied the toner at the end of the processing time. Ended up with a pretty cinnamon color - about a solid level 6.

After 2 days I noticed my color was starting to darken slightly so I decided to do one more treatment with what product was left in the box. I retreated, shampooed with the clarifying shampoo and used the toner then deep conditioned my hair. I think my hair has actually darkened more and more with each treatment. I think I'm at about a level 5 now. It's still lighter than when I started, but I'm disappointed with the results.

I will not be repurchasing.
Rebecca
Sep 29, 2014
1 Star Rating
Turned My Hair Blue & Gross Green
I was looking to start fresh on my pastel hair. I had previously bleached & dyed my hair a lavender color, but struggled to get full coverage, so I was going to remove it & re-dye. My pretty purple turned blue, bright blue with chlorine green streaks. Plus it makes my hair smell awful and the smell will not go away!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jennifer
Jun 30, 2014
1 Star Rating
Seems To Work For Others. Not Me.
I went and got this because I'm thinking of dying my hair a different color from the blue I have. The lady at Sally's said that this was the best product they had. I followed the directions to a t. With the first application it did nothing to my hair so I thought I would try it a second time. Still, NOTHING happened. Now I have to go and bleach my hair because nothing is working to get the blue out.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kailey
Ontario, Canada
May 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Stuff!
This stuff works great! For years my aunt and I had always used bleach to lift old colour, but she discovered this stuff last summer and it's a life saver!

The only people who seem not to like it are the same people who expect a white blonde after bleaching their hair once, lol. Colour removal is a process, and 9 times out of 10 it won't be exactly what you want after one time.

The awful smell is also due to the sulfuric acid in it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cat
United States
Apr 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
Awesome Results.
This product works really well. Make sure you follow the steps. My natural hair color is a light brown, and I have been dyeing it dark brown for 10 plus years. I got really tired of my hair being so dark. I really wanted it lighter and warmer. So I did a lot of research and found the one n only color fix. I read a lot of reviews and most them were very poditive. So I figured that if it did not work, I can at least dye it dark again. The first time I tried it, I followed all of the steps, but I left out step 3, the dreaded processing lotion. My hair turned a light to medium brown, but it darkened back to dark brown over the next few days. So I seems like no matter if you use the processing lotion or not, if your hair still has color in it, it will darken either way. After giving my hair a 2 week break, I decided to try again. I ended up reoeating the process 2 more times, including step 3!!! Which did not darken my hair. It just toned it. I assuming that this means that all of the color was removed. My hair came out really light. I was amazed. I was debating on keeping it that way, i really wanted to dye it. I was so scared, but after much research, I went for it. I applied some protein filler for 20 minutes, and applied a demi permenant lvl 9 neutral gold blonde( yes a blonde) dye for 5 min only. Any longer and it would have turned too dark. Now my hair is a golden light brown, and I am so super happy with it. A few more tips: rinse, rinse, and rinse and wash your hair with clarifying shampoo. I also applied heat during the third time.
Hope this helps.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cat
Apr 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
This Product Really Works If You Follow All Of The Steps
This product works really well. Make sure you folloew the steps. My natural hair color is a light brown, I think. I honestly can't remember it that well because I have been dyeing my hair dark brown for 10 plus years. I got really tired of my hair being so dark. I really wanted it lighter and warmer. So I did a lot of research and found the one n only color fix. I read a lot of reviews and watched many videos, so I went for it. I figured that if it did not work I can at least dye it dark again. I followed all of the steps, but I left out step 3, the dreaded processing lotion. My hair turned a light to medium brown, but it darkened back to dark brown over the next few days. So I seems like no matter if you use the processing lotion or not, if your hair still has color in it, it will darken either way. After giving my hair a 2 week break, I did the process 2 more times, including step 3!!! Which actually did not darken my hair. It just toned it. My hair came out really light. I was amazed, but now I was scared to dye it, but after much research, I did. I applied some protein filler for 20 minutes, and applied a lvl 9 neutral gold blonde dye for only 5 min. I read that you have to pick a color 3 shades lighter. Now my hair is a golden light brown and I am so super happy with it. Another tip is to rinse, rinse, and rinse and wash your hair with clarifying shampoo. Hope this helps.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sassy
California
Apr 14, 2014
5 Star Rating
Perm Or Colorfix - Choose Only One
DO NOT USE IF YOUR HAIR HAS A PERM OR IF YOU INTEND TO GET A PERM. THE PRODUCT IS GREAT BUT IT WILL BURN YOUR HAIR. I WAITED SIX WEEKS BEFORE GETTING A PERM, MY HAIR WAS THICK, HEALTHY AND HAIRDRESSER USED A MILD PERM SOLUTION. AFTER THE PERM, MINE LOOKED LIKE A KITCHEN SCRUBBING PAD. FORTUNATELY, I HAD USED COLOR FIX ONLY ON MY ENDS AND AFTER THE PERM, I HAD TO CUT ALL HAIR THAT HAD BEEN TREATED WITH COLOR FIX.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Amber
Mar 20, 2014
5 Star Rating
From Black Dye Mishap To Caramel Med Brown, Colorfix Works!
FIRST,
I have terribly porous hair from over 20years of coloring. I'm a natural brunette... with about 50%grey.

So, I went to get my roots touched up... told the stylist less red and to be careful because my porous hair sucks up dark pigment like a desert cactus does rain water. Well, he went with a level 4 and my hair took it like a 2. Terribly dark... and I looked awful.
I have had this happen before... but I didn't want to get it bleached out this time. I read reviews for color fix, color oops... and decided on colorfix! it works!

All the reviews, nearly, said to eliminate the final step, step 3, but I read up on it and found if you eliminate it your hair will go back to the dark state you're trying to undo as soon as you color it.

So, I did use step 3. And my black hair was orange and brassy before step 3 and after a beautiful caramel brown. I rinsed my hair for 10minutes. Shampooed it 4times with sulfate shampoo before applying developer to towel dried hair.
Worked like a charm.

I have curly hair, so it tends to run on the dry side, and colorfix did not ruin my hair. I did do an intense conditioning treatment after final rinse and subsequent shampoo. Then I used a liberal amount of olive oil and shower cap that same night... to bed. My hair is great now. I have not tried to color over it... because I love my color fix results! But I did buy a protein filler to apply before next coloring... to ensure even color and hopeful less porous grab of dark tones!

I hope this helps!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 50
Server Name