Unred Hair Color Additive

$8.95
Out of Stock
First aid for hair coloring. Softens hi-lift tints, decreases fading, eliminates unwanted red tone.

Reviews 

Based on 22 Reviews

1 2 3
Tiffany L.
FL
Nov 29, 2012
5 Star Rating
Does What Redken Can't!!
My father was strawberry blond and my hair has a terrible tendency to turn reddish even when using ash hair colors! This product stops the red in the color (I use Redken), and if need be, in my shampoo or conditioner, and I even add it into my bumble & bumble styling spray! It WORKS!!! I've used it effortlessly for nearly five years and it has ENDED the brassiness....period.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Muerte S.
Babylon, NY
Jul 13, 2012
5 Star Rating
Success!
I have naturally dark brown hair, so of course I wanted to dye it light ash brown, the first time it came out burgundy.  I heard of unred, saw it, bought, it tried again and bravo. I never thought in a million years I could get that darn red out. Whoever invented this, thanks! By the way I know dying your hair is not a piece of cake, but I'm not a professional and I actually did it :)
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diann
Jul 6, 2012
1 Star Rating
Didn't Help
I have used these drops in my hair color cause my hair pulls red when I make it dark blond. These drops don't help what so ever.
Diann
Jul 6, 2012
1 Star Rating
Didn't Help
I have used these drops in my hair color cause my hair pulls red when I make it dark blond. These drops don't help what so ever.
Carol
Sep 26, 2011
3 Star Rating
What?????
so so ,, it didn't really do much.. it did make my hair dull looking
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karlie
May 20, 2011
5 Star Rating
Using Unred After Dying Hair Blonde From Red
I dyed my hair a red/brown about a week ago then bleached it back out. It turned a blonde orange color. Will unred help tone down the orange or do I need to dry my hair my natural color then highlight again?
9 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Pam
Apr 17, 2011
5 Star Rating
Works Great For Me!
I have never tried adding this product to shampoo or conditioner. I use it only as an additive when coloring my hair and it has worked great. I didn't ever think to try it after I dyed my hair and it was bright red where my grays were. My only trouble is when I don't add enough and my gray hair stands out a bit from the rest of my hair. Sallys doesn't carry the bottle and I was forced to buy several packets, It's alot more accurate with the bottle.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Victor
Berlin, Germany
Feb 9, 2010
3 Star Rating
Medium Brown With Brassy Tones
I had deep dark hair for a long time, the i decided to change and go for an ash brown, i bleached once and it went orange then i used an medium ash blonde but it didnt work, i went to the saloon and they belached my hair again and it went orange/gold and i had to pay 35e to find out. i went to another saloon and they pretty much solve the orange/yollowish tone and now i have a light brown but stil there's a rest of this... goldish/orange tone so i bought at the saloon (because they recomended it to me) the blue malva conditioner (aveda) because it i supposed to neutralize brassy tones but it doesnt really work for me, so i was thinking: would this product work on brown hair with brassy tones to get an ash brown? for example when mixing it with a conditioner such as blue malva? or it is just meant to be used to get rid of RED tone?
33 out of 38 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Tess
Seattle, WA
May 19, 2009
4 Star Rating
Used With Conditioner
I read online that you could use this in shampoo, but couldnt find any specific directions, so this is what I did: I washed my hair, added one unred packet to my conditioner and left it in my hair for. . . I dont know, thirty to forty five minutes? I didnt really pay attention, I would have left it in longer but I had to go to work. Anyways, it took a lot of the red out (my hair looked like a light brown inside but a BRIGHT orange outside, it really was interesting) but I would like more out so Im going to buy another packet and do the same thing again. Good luck!
19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vanessa
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 21, 2009
1 Star Rating
Did Not Work
I used it once to eliminate the red in my hight lights, but they turned out to be more red than blond :S, more red than they were before when I started doing high lights, they whnt from orange to more red.. :S I ended loosing my money in the salon
8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name