Jerome Russell's Punky Bleach Kit

$8.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Hair preparation for Punky Color & Punky Color Gelle.

Reviews 

Based on 13 Reviews

1 2
Deborah P.
Aug 18, 2012
5 Star Rating
Jerome Russell Punky Purple
Best product or bright colors
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Megan M.
United States
Jul 13, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Product
I have dark brown hair, close to black, and previous experiences with bleach I've always gotten a dark orange when left on for the maximum amount of time. This time my hair was significantly lighter after only an hour. Highly recommended. Also it did not leave my hair course at all, it still feels soft and smooth. =)
19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Heather
Jan 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
The Smoothest Most Effective Hairbleach Out There.
Way back in the day before the internet I used to use WellaSpeedlite which was either really good or just plain bad because I had no idea how long it was sitting on the shelf.
Coming to folica.com I decided to try something different because the bleachs sold at places like drug stores were like trying to smooth cement through your hair.

This is really smooth in it's application and thoroughly bleachs your hair.
To those of you that complain it has no directions for making a test sample that's because it's pro- they figure you know what you're doing. But it's easy; use equal amounts of peroxide and lightener. That's all you have to do.

I highly recommend it- I bleached my hair from blackest black to white in order to dye it blue. I will definitely be a repeat buyer.

Just as a sideline note: I have fine hair as opposed to course. You may find a difference in results if your hair is course.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chiloe
Nov 5, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great!
This was my first time bleaching my own hair and this kit was great! Very easy to use and effective on my nearly black hair. I kept the bleach in for about an hour and my hair now a sort of golden yellow. Damage to my hair has been minimal as well.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Blackvelvetsky
Oct 15, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Bleach Kit
This product is great! Easy to use, and makes the dye process go so very smoothly. It actually preps the hair for dye better than other products I've seen before.
For those who complain about not having enough, do your homework first. It's common knowledge among the beauty world that for this type of dye process, multiple bottles is a must for a lot of hair. You'll run into the same thing with every other bleach kit, and the dye bottles.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Robin
Us
Sep 11, 2010
2 Star Rating
Rip-off
I am not even going to comment on results. This is some leftover product , repackaged without proper instructions. I am annoyed that this company has decided not to include directions for mixing so that one can do the allergy test. Not even sure that omission is totally legal with the FDA.

Obviously, they don't want you to know the ratio to mix just a small, effective amount allowing you to safely use the remaining unmixed portions at a later date. If the company thinks I am going to keep buying their product more frequently because of this stategy, they're nuts!
17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Heather
Oct 24, 2009
1 Star Rating
Omg
this is the worst hair bleaching experience i have EVER had! i bought two bottles 'just for in case' and it wasn't enough! now i have half my hair brown and hair blonde! this is horrible! they should at least say "you may need 3 boxes for long hair" but they give you nothing! OMG! now i have to wait for more to come! im not leaving the house looking like this! AFTER THIS TIME I WILL NEVER BUY THIS AGAIN!
31 out of 33 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Michelle Lundquist
May 8, 2008
5 Star Rating
Go Punky!
I have been using Jerome Russells Punky Bleach for two years now. It works well, is relatively easy on your hair, and is a good price. I have long hair so it matters what I use on it. I get asked almost every day what product I use and I tell them Punky @ Folica. Michelle
14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Reeneeye
Northridge, California
Apr 22, 2008
5 Star Rating
The Best Bleach Kit
I used the Punky Bleach Kit by Jerome Russell to highlight my sons hair and it worked beautifully. Ive used other bleach kits in the past with only fair results. The Punky Bleach Kit had easy insturctions with great results. After washing out the bleach the hair wasnt corse or brittle as it would be if I had used the same bleach kits Ive used before. I definately recommend this bleach kit above all others. Great Job Jerome Russell!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Katie
Feb 3, 2008
3 Star Rating
It Worked Pretty Well
the only problem was i didnt know how thick it was, and if you have lots of hair like me than you should probably get 2 orders of it so your positive you have enough. It worked well and the hair color i did over it came out bright and i loved it.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name