WAHL Professional Designer Clipper for Variable Taper & Texture

$63.00 $54.95
Save 13% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
WAHL Professional Designer Clipper for Variable Taper & Texture is specifically designed for "clipper cutting, " with its "Adjusto-Lock" blades. The thumb lever allows you to adjust the taper and texture of the cut, without changing blades.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Jodi S.
Oct 22, 2012
5 Star Rating
1 Pass Cuts!
The clippers give a nice even cut, and left no straggling hairs longer than the rest. They allowed me to trim my neighbors sonsâ?? hair in record time. I was done in less than 5 minutes. I am not used to that, since my old set missed spots and I had to go over and over those spots to get the hair even. Hair cuts used to take 15 minutes each, minimum, now I can cut all the boys hair in the time it took me to do one before. The hair didnâ??t seem broken anywhere on their head, so I feel that it gave a good trim, rather than pulling on their hair and snapping off pieces here and there.

2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathryn
Aug 29, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Value
My former pair of clippers didn't last very long. I purchased these hoping they would be a better value. I love them! They are heavier and they do a great job! I didn't realize how bad my other pair was until I used the Wahl. They breezed right through my husband's hair.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marc
May 5, 2011
3 Star Rating
Works Well
I didn't realize that this is a vibrating motor clipper--same type of motor used on the cheap clippers. For this price you can buy a clipper with a better motor (Oster for one). The blades were misaligned when I opened the box--I tried to adjust them by eye, and got close but still a bit off--they (Wahl) should supply an alignment gauge. The screws for the adjustment are small and seem like they will round out (already started and I used a Snap-On screwdriver) or snap if you have to go through multiple adjustments. It is better than the cheap Wahl it replaced, but for the price look at the Oster.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ron
Edmonds, Wa
Jan 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Clippers
great clippers, built very well, and perform excellent, also great price!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Winder, GA, USA
Oct 29, 2009
5 Star Rating
Great Product!
My sister is a hair dresser and she recommended this clipper. She has had one for several years and it is still going strong. I have been buying the $20.00 clippers and decided to give these a try. What a huge difference! This Wahl clipper cuts 100 times better than the $20.00 ones I have been buying. I am extremely pleased with this product. I hope my lasts as long as my sister's.
18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Rock Hill,SC
May 16, 2009
5 Star Rating
Badabababa I'm Loving It :)!!
I have been doing hair for twelve years and I didnt have to replace my designer Wahls until 2 yrs. ago!! I bought another set just like it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Jan 13, 2008
5 Star Rating
In Love!
Im a stylist and I have had my Wahl for about 5 years now and i dont use anything but wahl! I suggest it over any brand!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Steve-o
California
Sep 23, 2007
5 Star Rating
Ive Owned These Clippers For About 5 Years Now
They are the business. 5 years and still working great. I never even oil them! lol. peace.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name