Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Shampoo

$8.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
You can have smooth hair-no matter the type or texture-with Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny Daily Shampoo. Make your hair smooth and reduce blow-dry time while leaving it clean and soft.

Reviews 

Based on 27 Reviews

1 2 3
Karina
May 8, 2014
3 Star Rating
Waste Of Money
My hair is mostly straight with a bit of a wave and is a bit on the frizzy side and pretty damaged. I was looking forward to this shampoo and expecting the results to be smooth, soft, shiny, healthy-looking hair, but instead my hair still looked frizzy and my split-ends were pretty visible and still felt a little rough. It doesn't lather very well so when you use a small amount (as instructed), you feel as if you need more and your hair still feels dirty. I do, however, love the smell and oil.
Madeleine
Dec 23, 2012
5 Star Rating
I Like!
I was really surprised to see that people on here had bad results, because I absolutely LOVE this product. My hair is thin, but i have a fair amount of it. Its kinda wavy, but definitely not coarse or curly. Other shampoos I've used strip my hair, but i also have to wash it daily to keep it from getting greasy. I struggled to find a shampoo/conditioner that would make my hair clean but not strip it! And super skinny did the trick. It makes my hair soft and smooth, and HEALTHY again. I only use the conditioner on the very ends of my hair; this may be another reason why it's not working for people. Definitely recommend.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carly
Maine
Nov 5, 2011
1 Star Rating
Soo Greasy!
Even when using a small amount, this made my hair SO greasy! I cant even run my fingers through it. Its definitely a let down and TOO EXPENSIVE. I don't recommend it at all.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carly
Maine
Nov 5, 2011
1 Star Rating
Soo Greasy!
Even when using a small amount, this made my hair SO greasy! I cant even run my fingers through it. Its definitely a let down and TOO EXPENSIVE. I don't recommend it at all.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stephanie
San Bernardino
Jun 10, 2011
1 Star Rating
Greasy!
I have never been so disappointed by a shampoo as much as I have for this one. I had heard great things these products and I was recommended this shampoo. My hair is extremely greasy even after using only a tiny amount of shampoo and conditioner. Last night, I decided to only use the shampoo and still the same awful results. It may just be this type of shampoo and conditioner but I wont be trying this product again, too expensive for such bad results.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Natalya
Dec 20, 2010
5 Star Rating
Dead Blond- Great Result
I have artificial blond hair, this shampoo made my hair very stiorng and smooth. Wanted to order it but they out of stock :(
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rose W.
Oct 3, 2010
4 Star Rating
Read The Directions Girls!!!
My, hair is naturally pretty strait with a little bit of wave. I was just looking for something to make it really soft. I used his shampoo and absolutely adore the results! My hair is sooooo soft its not even funny! I can't stop touching it. I think the problem that most people have is that they didn't read the directions. On the back there is a little paragraph that tells you to use a SMALL amount, massage and then rinse. I think that people who get greasy hair is because they used too much of the shampoo. It did decrease my blow-drying time but only by a little. I think this is a great product and you just need to make sure you use it correctly.
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chelsea
Jun 23, 2010
1 Star Rating
Greasy
i just tried this shampoo for the first time this morning. this shampoo made my hair feel like i had a ton of product in my hair after i dried it. it was nearly impossible to run my fingers through my hair. My hair felt very greasy and at the same time it made my hair feel dried out.I had to get back in the shower and wash it out of my hair and it still didn't feel like it used to. i would not recommend this shampoo at all.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danielle Reed
May 10, 2010
1 Star Rating
Greasy And Dirty
I use the Super Skinny Serum and absolutely love it. I thought that the shampoo and conditioner would compliment the serum but they were a huge disappointment. When I use the conditioner I try not to put it on my roots because even after rinsing it out, it feels really greasy. My hair never feels clean. I complained about it to my hairstylist and she told me that she had bought some of it two years ago and immediately stopped. She also offered me a full refund and told me that if I had asked her before I bought it that she would have definitely told me not to.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Fay
Apr 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best Shampoo I Have Ever Used
I see a lot of people on here saying that it makes their hair too greasy. Well, here's the thing. You want your hair to be somewhat greasy. it's good to have greasy hair, because it keeps your hair moisturized, it gives your hair volume and makes it easier to style. I guess you guys just must be used to stripping your hair with other shampoos so when you actually feel the way your hair feels healthy, it feels greasy. I love this shampoo. I can't say enough good things about it. I used to have really damaged dry hair, and most shampoos left it drier and more stripped feeling then before, and then conditioner would help for like a couple hours, and then my hair would be right back where i started. This shampoo changed my life. I have very thick and somewhat coarse hair that is prone to frizzing, and this shampoo keeps my hair's natural thickness and heaviness, which I like, while still cleaning it and keeping my hair super soft. other shampoos and conditioners make my hair feel way too light and fluffy, while this shampoo keeps the look and texture of my normal hair if I didn't wash it, while still cleaning it. You guys, unless your hair is naturally EXTREMELY greasy, then this shampoo will do wonders for your hair. Like I said, you want your hair to feel slick and heavy, not light and fluffy.
16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name