Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Shampoo

$8.95
You can have smooth hair-no matter the type or texture-with Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny Daily Shampoo. Make your hair smooth and reduce blow-dry time while leaving it clean and soft.

Reviews 

Based on 28 Reviews

1 2 3
Fay
Apr 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best Shampoo I Have Ever Used
I see a lot of people on here saying that it makes their hair too greasy. Well, here's the thing. You want your hair to be somewhat greasy. it's good to have greasy hair, because it keeps your hair moisturized, it gives your hair volume and makes it easier to style. I guess you guys just must be used to stripping your hair with other shampoos so when you actually feel the way your hair feels healthy, it feels greasy. I love this shampoo. I can't say enough good things about it. I used to have really damaged dry hair, and most shampoos left it drier and more stripped feeling then before, and then conditioner would help for like a couple hours, and then my hair would be right back where i started. This shampoo changed my life. I have very thick and somewhat coarse hair that is prone to frizzing, and this shampoo keeps my hair's natural thickness and heaviness, which I like, while still cleaning it and keeping my hair super soft. other shampoos and conditioners make my hair feel way too light and fluffy, while this shampoo keeps the look and texture of my normal hair if I didn't wash it, while still cleaning it. You guys, unless your hair is naturally EXTREMELY greasy, then this shampoo will do wonders for your hair. Like I said, you want your hair to feel slick and heavy, not light and fluffy.
16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenifer
Florida
Mar 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
Couldnt Live Without It!
i have very thick & wavy italian hair. i recently cut my hair into an angled bob & would not be able to style it if it werent for this shampoo! i love love love it! it helps cut down my blowdry time & it smells great! my hair always feels great too. usually i shampoo/condition every 2-3 days & with this product i can sometimes wait even longer. i did notice sometimes it will get a bit greasy if i use the conditioner also, so i try to alternate conditioners. other than that i highly recommend it!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mich
Mar 2, 2010
1 Star Rating
Greasy!
my hair is naturally smooth and straight, so i really wanted a shampoo/conditioner set to highlight that..i heard great things about the super skinny serum and ive used paul mitchell in the past. However, i was incredibly dissapointed when i used the shampoo and it turned my hair ridiculously greasy! My roots seemed to stick to my scalp..it was a terrible feeling. i immediately switched back to my old shampoo but my hair still hasnt recovered completely. it might help to know that my hair is fine.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Audrey
Derby, KS
Jan 17, 2010
1 Star Rating
I've given this the benefit of the doubt and gone ahead and used the whole bottle. I hate this product. I'm generally a big fan of Paul Mitchell but this specific product does nothing for my hair. When I use it, it often feels dirty and somewhat dried out at the same time which is weird. I dont like it.... I will not be purchasing again.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sierra
Oct 2, 2009
5 Star Rating
Wish I Owned It!
Used this at a friends house and I LOVE IT! My hair is very thick and incredibly wavy and all over the place, this shampoo left my hair feeling very soft without it being very greasy. I think, that if you don't wash it out ALL THE WAY, it'll leave your hair with that greasy-feeling. It left my hair very soft, smooth, and manageable though. Can't wait to buy it myself ;)
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ashley
Feb 8, 2009
1 Star Rating
I Just Don't Like It..
I bought this shampoo thinking it would be okay, I wanted a different shampoo but the salon I went to was sold out of it. Well I just settled with this one... I mean its not the worst shampoo ever but I really do not like it at all. Everytime I wash my hair with it, (even if I wash it out a million times or not) It still feels so greasy.. So Im going back to my regular shampoo, asap..
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Caligerl
Cali And Lv, Nevada
Jul 11, 2008
4 Star Rating
Love It...
I was looking for a shampoo for my dry and damaged wavy hair and this product works great with the conditioner. the only thing wrong i found was that you REALLY have to wash your hair thoroughly or it feels so greasy. I like the smell too. Im kind of confused about how it makes other peoples hair feel dry. I guess it depends on the person.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan W
Denver, CO
Sep 13, 2007
4 Star Rating
It Really Smoothes!
Im a big fan of this shampoo. It doesnt lather up, so it does seem you have to use a little more than others. However, it smoothes more than any other "smoothing/straightening" shampoo I have ever used before. I havent noticed any drying that others have commented about.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dash
NY
Jul 23, 2007
1 Star Rating
Not A Good Shampoo
The fact that I see good comments written about this product has pushed me to comment to save even a few. This shampoo is not a good shampoo, it cleans but super cleans to the point where your hair is super dry. It rids the hair of what most people need, especially if they have curly hair..MOISTURE.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kc
Cincy
Jul 16, 2007
4 Star Rating
Amazing
Im African American so its hard to find shampoos and conditioners that leave my hair clean but soft...so I was a bit worried that this was a big waste of money but actually every time I use it my hair is so smooth, the only problem is that the results only last for at best 2 days, which is fine by me
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name