Sexy Hair Volumizing Dry Shampoo

We're sorry, Sexy Hair has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Sexy Hair

Visit Sexy Hair Site

Sexy Hair Volumizing Dry Shampoo is a mineral and clay based dry shampoo that creates volume as it absorbs impurities, excess oil and product build-up. No water necessary.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Ashley K.
May 10, 2012
4 Star Rating
Oh Baby Baby
I love this product! i love all the sexy hair products and I've tried just about all of them! Being a hair professional I have very high expectations for this product line especially since I dont think I have met a product of theirs I didnt like. I love the volume this gives hair, and the smell isnt bad. Its great when your in a pinch because you can see a difference, it clearly soaks up the oils and it gives all day volume!! It does give a texture to the hair that feels a little clay-ish I dont mind it but no product is for everone! Be sure to brush out your hair after leaving it sit for a couple of min. I also like to take my fingertips and gently rub at the root and it gives more volume. The only thing I keep have a problem with is when you get about half way through the can it gets clogged and wont spray correctly. I have tried holding under almost scolding hot water and nothing seems to work, any ideas on how to fix this issue? I totally recommend this product!

i just tried TIGI rockaholc dirty secret and I dont like it. You cant even tell i sprayed anything on.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Franny
Apr 9, 2012
4 Star Rating
Timesaver On Non-wash Days
I have tried a few dry shampoos and so far this is my favorite. It is isn't too heavy and the smell is okay (as opposed to others). It definitely strips the oil from my hair and is a lifesaver on days where I don't wash. I would definitely recommend this product.
Samantha
Omaha, NE
Aug 10, 2011
5 Star Rating
My Favorite Dry Shampoo
I have tried dozens of dry shampoos and Sex Hair's is by far my favorite. It gives my hair volume and makes it look so fresh and clean all day and even the next day. I love that it doesn't give off a white look in my hair too, which most dry shampoos do. ALL dry shampoos leave a residue on your hands after you touch your hair, so if you don't like that, don't buy a dry shampoo and just wash your hair.
Ang
Dec 16, 2010
4 Star Rating
Good - Only One Disappointment
used the product and loved it. I have very thick hair and its cumbersome to wash and blow it out so basically only have to wash hair once or twice a week and about 2 days later use the dry shampoo.. hair looks great. here's the catch, about 3 weeks after using approximately 3 times a week, sprayer gets clogged and cant use the remaining half of product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kellie
Ohio
Nov 30, 2010
3 Star Rating
Dry Shampoo
The name: Big Sexy Hair made my husband laugh :D
This product works for about one application (it may extend your hairstyle by one day, usually the last day) because you will want to wash it out as soon as possible. Forget styling, or brushing, with this product. It makes your hair stick to itself in chunks, it leaves your hair crunchy, and is dusty feeling... but it does not seem to make the hair appear dingy as I expected. I don't care for this particular dry shampoo. But when I am in a pinch, I've used it because I spent the damn money on it, haha, but I will not purchase this brand ever again. It was my first experience with a dry shampoo, but not my last!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Tori
Nov 26, 2010
1 Star Rating
Don't Even Bother!
I bought this product a month or so ago, and I found that it does not work at all.. it actually left my hair more greasy then it was before. I have very thin hair so that might be why it's not working? But I would not recommend buying this product.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bbc
Oct 24, 2010
4 Star Rating
Does The Trick
I have used this two times now and I think it's pretty good. My hair gets oily after 24 hours so I have to wash it every day. Spray some of this on your roots and your hair does not look oily any more! I will agree that your hair doesn't feel as nice where you've applied this product, but it looks great. It does the trick for me so I don't have to waste time washing and styling my hair every day.
Julie
Seattle, WA
Oct 9, 2010
1 Star Rating
Horrible
Horrible, way too sticky. Don't buy it!
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name