Pureology Hydrate Shampoo 10 oz.

We're sorry, Pureology has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Pureology

Visit Pureology Site

Pureology Hydrate Shampoo is an essential for colour treated hair, this technologically advanced formulation is free of any nasty carcinogenic colour stripping sulfates.

Reviews 

Based on 24 Reviews

1 2 3
Glenda M.
Oakley, Ca
Jul 7, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love This Product
I have great hair and very particular about what I use. Although I don't need this
for my hair I love the way this makes me feel. My husband also loves it we both use it everyday without any issues. I use it on my grandkids as well. A brush goes right through without a tangle. They love it and the smell.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Turso U.
Dec 14, 2011
3 Star Rating
Great Product, Poor Packaging
i have (truly) frizzy, curly hair and quite like this shampoo, as well as the hydrate conditioner. It's not the best I've ever used or anything but I do like it over many others. HOWEVER, the bottle design is SO bad that I would say the last 1/3 to 1/4 of product in the bottle stays there! Frankly, I'm very surprised that such a high end product that likely invests a lot of money in the research and manufacture of the actual product would not invest equal effort and money into the bottle design so that you can actually extract and use the product????!!!!!! Given the high cost of this conditioner and how much of it unfortunately goes to waste because it is inaccessible, I don't think it's worth it to spend the money on it, personally. There are other products that work just as well as this shampoo and conditioner such as Sebastian's Hydre Shampoo and Conditioner. If there's any way to communicate this information to Pureology, I think it might dramatically assist with their sales.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lily
Seattle, WA
Dec 20, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great But Not Daily
This shampoo feels great and I actually feel like it's moisturizing my hair. However, because I have finer hair, I try not to use this daily. As with other Pureology shampoos, the smell is a bit strange... herbal and minty. Better smelling than the Volumizing line though.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kelly R.
Powell, WY
Oct 18, 2010
4 Star Rating
Good Product
I switch back and forth between this and the volumizing and love both. For some reason you need to be more careful with this product about using too much. It can cause a bad hair day if you do. It truely does what it says and makes your color last longer. It has also seemed to help hold those natural highlights made by the sun. Love that!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gigi
South Carolina
Sep 15, 2010
2 Star Rating
Super Straight Not Super Good For Colored Hair.
The conditioner is great. The shampoo does contain sulfates. I used it after coloring some purple streaks on my hair and it pulled more purple dye out of my hair than my normal drug store brand...I was quite upset. Also too expensive...really not worth $25.
7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Bfrac
Jul 23, 2010
4 Star Rating
Good Product But Not Sulfate Free
I do like this shampoo and conditioner very much but the ingredients on my bottle clearly list sulfates, so it should not be promoted as a sulfate free product.
27 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dalia D.
Chula Vista CA
May 5, 2010
4 Star Rating
Nice And Easy
The first time I used it, don't feel nothing diferent. But, two weeks later (I wash my hair 3 times at week), I saw a shiny hair, no oily, nice, no heavy,the most important thing was, that I thought a needed dandruff shampoo, because I had itchy, and white things in my head, but in the beauty supply don't have Pureology for this, and just get a normal one.....
My itchy desappeared and the white thinks too, I only had dry scalp.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jackie
Mar 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
Try It!
The results of this shampoo and conditioner system is AWESOME! I have fine hair that I straighten everyday and I noticed a difference the first time I used this, my hair felt and looked incredibly healthy and still does after repeated use! The smell is okay, not anything to drool over. It might be pricey, but you don't use a whole lot because it lathers up a whole lot so it lasts longer than regular shampoo. This system gets rid of dryness and promotes healthy, manageable, shiny, and soft hair. Try it!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tracy
Feb 17, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Product
Pureology is pricey, but it is like washing your hair with pretty! I have color treated, thick, wavy hair that tends to frizz. Using the Hydrate Shampoo and Conditioner leaves it feeling soft and luxurious. My only complaint is the cost.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Frannie
Brookline, MA
Jan 26, 2010
2 Star Rating
Not Amazing...
It's been 3 weeks since I first started using Pureology. I find it to be an ok shampoo, but far from anything amazing. Pros: great lather, decent smell (like licorice) Cons: did nothing for my flaky scalp and tends to make my hair limp Would I buy it again? Probably not due to its cost which doesn't give you much bang for your buck.
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name