Paul Mitchell Color Protect Daily Shampoo

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Visit Paul Mitchell Site

Paul Mitchell Color Protect Daily Shampoo is for all color-treated hair. Helps to extend the life of hair color by protecting the color from the damaging environment. Contains sunscreens and panthenol combined with the finest ingredients and activated blends.

Reviews 

Based on 9 Reviews

1
Christina
Jersey City, NJ USA
Feb 12, 2010
1 Star Rating
This Shampoo Didn't Protect My Color!
This shampoo is a little bit better than a bottle of laundry detergent. I actually had a couple friends remark on how faded my hair looked, and I had recently gotten it colored. I will stick with Aveda and Kerastase, more expensive but worth the price.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenny
Jan 9, 2010
1 Star Rating
This Is The Worst...
The shampoo totally sucks and made me hair dry. but that's OK because then I used the Paul Mitchell Color Protect Conditioner and my hair was no longer dry but instead lay in thick greasy clumps. I am so angry that I wasted money on this, and now I have a huge 1 liter bottle of hair grease.
5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Renee
Allentown, PA USA
Nov 18, 2009
4 Star Rating
Great Shampoo
This shampoo is great! Great smell, rinses out clean and does not over dry. I would buy it again.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diane
Aug 15, 2009
4 Star Rating
Looks Good
My hair looks less dry after using this for TWO Days. I dont use the Paul Mitchell conditioner yet, so I might have to convert, just using a tresemme one. SO MUCH BETTER THAN BIOLAGE this shampoo....Its even cheaper too. I think it makes my color look more vibrant than before. It smells very strong while in the process of applying it, but you cant really smell it afterwards *smells like cologne* but I like it :)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Reese
Nevada
Mar 8, 2009
5 Star Rating
Wow!
This stuff is fantastic! I was first introduced to this by a free salon package after my coloring there. I never really used it much until I re-dyed my hair, and I love it! I only condition my hair once a week and you can never tell because of this shampoo. I also love how all of Paul Mitchells products have a clean smell to them. Once I was out though, I got a GIANT bottle of it, this is a really fantastic shampoo and will definitely protect your color!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Reese
Nevada
Mar 8, 2009
5 Star Rating
Wow!
This stuff is fantastic! I was first introduced to this by a free salon package after my coloring there. I never really used it much until I re-dyed my hair, and I love it! I only condition my hair once a week and you can never tell because of this shampoo. I also love how all of Paul Mitchells products have a clean smell to them. Once I was out though, I got a GIANT bottle of it, this is a really fantastic shampoo and will definitely protect your color!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Jan 17, 2008
2 Star Rating
Greasy Look
I have been using the Color Protect Shampoo and Conditioner for a week, and notice that my hair looks extremely greasy the day I wash it. I have thick, wavy hair that normally has a lot of volume, even after I blow dry and straighten it, but since Ive been using Color Protect, my hair lays close to my scalp (even down to my shoulders) and seems much greasier. I hope this stops soon, or I will be returning this product for sure! I dont need Color Protection if my hair constantly looks dirty because of it!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Caroline Tutera
St. Charles, Mo
Jan 8, 2008
4 Star Rating
Very Satisfied................
Ive been looking for a great shampoo to keep my color from fading.....and after trying 4-5 brands, I found it....I highly recommend this product, I love it!!!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Edinburg, TX
Oct 16, 2007
5 Star Rating
Keep Your Color!!
I use this product because it is the only one that I have found that doesnt strip the color out of my hair. I have fine hair that I color autumn brown. I can tell the difference in just one wash when I use a different. I have heard people say it doesnt lather well. Just add a little water to it and it lathers well. My hair is soft and doesnt just lie flat.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name