Medi Dan Medicated Dandruff Treatment Shampoo

$10.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Dermatologist approved classic formula with Medi-Tar that removes flakes, reduces excess sebum, and controls itching and irritation.

Reviews 

Based on 45 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Just J.
Jul 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Love This
i never bought this product before.. but OMG OMG OMG!! i always had a sever scalp rash !! and after reading all the reviews..my rash is gone!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christina E.
Nov 25, 2013
4 Star Rating
A Product That Really Works !!
I have been a professional Cosmetologist and salon owner for over 40 years, and have acquired an amazing clientele, some of whom have been with me from the first day !! I have used Medi Dan shampoo for the last 10 years or so and find it to be one of the best products available for dry, itchy scalp conditions that I have ever used. An added option is using a soft bristle brush on the client's scalp with this product. It helps to remove any dry skin or scalp condition while also massaging the scalp. My clients love this extra touch and are very vocal about it. " Can you hear me purring ?" "I'll give you 2 hours to stop !!" ) I have also used Extra Strength Medi Dan, which at the moment seems to be difficult to locate, on more serious scalp problems and had unbelievable results for clients who had suffered irritation and flaking to the point of seeing a dermatologist for the condition. I have always been more than pleased with the results from both of these products and they certainly have made a big difference to my clientele. Thanks, Medi Dan !!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jw
Aug 24, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Product But Only If Available
This is a great product but it's no good if they can't get it to market. My supplier says it's been on backorder for 3 months.
Donna
Jun 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Product
I had a dandruff issue for more than a year. for the first 8 months i was using head&shoulders to treat the dandruff, but the problem got worse over time. So I decided to see my dermatologist. He wrote me a prescription for a shampoo that has Ketoconazole as its active ingredient. I was supposed to use it for 2 months only, but it didn't work so I used it for 4 more months, a total of 6 months. It didn't help with my dandruff issue even after 6 month of use, so I decided to seek something else.
When I saw the good reviews for the Medi Dan on Folica, I thought why not to try it. In around 1 month of use the dandruff has completely gone. I feel much confident know. I use it twice a week, and I keep it on my hair for 2 to 3 min, then I rinse my hair.
The only downsides for this product is first its smell. It doesn't smell good at all, but I managed to solve this problem by rewashing my hair with a good smelling shampoo after using Medi Dan. The second is that it kinda dried my hair out, but again I managed to overcome this issue by using hair products such as leave in conditioner.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandra
Upstate NY
Mar 25, 2013
5 Star Rating
This Is The Only Shampoo That Works For My Itchy Scalp
I have an itchy scalp and this is the ONLY shampoo that works for me. I have consistently used this product for over 30 years. It is the BEST!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Wendy K.
Miami, FL
Mar 6, 2013
5 Star Rating
Stinky, But Calming!
Too bad this shampoo has to smell like tar! It seems to be working at calming my scalp condition, and it doesn't damage my hair!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Wendy K.
Miami
Jan 4, 2013
4 Star Rating
Doesn't "cure", But Does "improve"
This smells like coal tar, and it doesn't lather a lot; but it does seem to keep flakiness under control. It doesn't eradicate it entirely, but diminishes it quite a bit.
Fred
Florida
Oct 7, 2012
5 Star Rating
Retired/male
My wife is 25 year beautician, she started me on this product many years ago for oily hair. I use it ever two weeks, its my answer.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Misty S.
Feb 7, 2012
1 Star Rating
Medi Dan Shampoo
First it is the worse smell, and the smell lingers for hours. Second, right from the product bottle itself: "This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harms." Think twice before you purchase. I used it once and threw the entire bottle away!
9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jato A.
Alexandria, VA
Dec 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
Flakes No More
I have had the worst dandruff for a very long time. I have no idea what is causing it. I will go through periods where I'll get it under control only to find that once I stop the treatments it comes back. I got this product on a whim. Folica was running a special where if my order was above a certain amount I would get free shipping and I only needed a little more to achieve this so I decided to look through the dandruff products. This one had the best reviews and had the most stars so I thought I would go ahead and give it a go. I haven't been using it for very long so I have no idea once I stop if the dandruff will come back or not. What I do know is that the first time I used it I saw instant amazing results. I was so happy, and my confidence started to come back. Like I said I have no idea yet what will happen after I finish the treatments but I do know this, if it worked that well the first use I am very excited to see what it does after 3 or 4 uses.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name