Medi Dan Medicated Dandruff Treatment Shampoo

$10.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Dermatologist approved classic formula with Medi-Tar that removes flakes, reduces excess sebum, and controls itching and irritation.

Reviews 

Based on 44 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Nicky
Aug 24, 2009
3 Star Rating
Just Another Dandruff Shampoo
This shampoo is a little runny and feels like you have to use a lot to cover the scalp. I dont really feel like it does much more than other dandruff shampoos.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 10, 2009
5 Star Rating
Recommend To Anyone
This shampoo definitely does the job. I had seborrheic dermatitis of the scalp and after following the instructions on the bottle my problem was gone after two weeks. I literally could feel it working on my scalp after the first application. I have never had a problem with dandruff, but i would recommend this to anyone who does or is experiencing problems with their scalp. The smell isnt that bad, but if you want to tone it down, I suggest shampooing once with a scented shampoo.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Faiz
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 26, 2009
5 Star Rating
It Really Works!
To my surprise, my dandruff (which has been over a year)has virtually gone. I believe the shampoo does perform its job perfectly. Other than its strong medicine smell, this is the SOLUTION! Your scalp may feel kinda warm & a bit irritated in the beginning.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
B A Plummer
VA
Feb 19, 2009
5 Star Rating
Demi Dan Shampo-the Best
I HAVE BEEN USINGT DEMI DAN SHAMPO FOR OVER 30 YEARS AND IT STILL WORKS. I WILL TRY SOMETHING ELSE AND ALWAYS GO BACK TO MEDI DAN. IT LEAVES THE HAIR SHINNEY AND SQUEAKY CLEAN.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Ana
Victorville, CA
Feb 4, 2009
5 Star Rating
The Best Product I've Used!!
I have had dandruff ever since I was a teeenager and I have tried almost every anti-dandruff shampoo and nothing has work. I started using Medi Dan and just in the first use I could already see a difference. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and I love it. This has been the only product that has worked.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan
Philly
May 8, 2008
4 Star Rating
Very Good Product
This product works great. Most dandruff shampoos do not work so great for me, but this one does. You need to use it a few times a week, but it will work.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Russ
Orange County, CA
Apr 3, 2008
4 Star Rating
It Works For Me If I Use It Often.
I have had dandruff, off and on, for 40 years. During the past year, my dandruff and itching has become pretty intense. I believe it is due to a medication I am taking. None of the well-known shampoos have worked at all. After using Medidan for 4 days in a row, the flaking seemed to improve and the itching was not quite so bad. For some reason, I stopped using it for a few days. The flaking and itching returned just as bad as before. I beleive that if I use this shampoo every day, my flaking and itching will be greatly improved. But like all tar shampoos, it has a pungent odor. Even if you use a regular shampoo after using this one, you can still smell the tar. And this shampoo doesnt "lather up" very well. So, you tend to use a lot of it. I use about 1 ounce each time. My 16 ounce bottle will be used up in no time. It does not smell good and it doesnt lather very well. But, it does seem to work.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Feb 7, 2008
4 Star Rating
It Really Helped
I tried this product after reading the reviews. I am satisfied with it. The itching and scalp soreness has decreased. I found out that it was exzema and not seborrheic dermatitis, but, this product has still helped a great deal.The smell is not as bad as some reviews stated. I describe it as a strong, clean smell. I got two bottles and intend on using them both.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Denise
Mobile, AL
Jan 14, 2008
4 Star Rating
Great Product!
I have found that of all the dandruff shampoos, this one works. My son has been to dermotologists and had expensives serums/oils to massage in his head and he would still have the dandruff. He definitely likes this shampoo and it has truly helped him out!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dr. A.j. B.
Nov 15, 2007
4 Star Rating
As For Chronic Scalp Itch
The product is better than MOST OTC preparations found in retail stores of various kinds. It is even better when used in conjunction with Apple Cider Vinegar to adjust the pH.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name