Matrix Sleek Look Gift Set

We're sorry, Matrix has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Matrix

Visit Matrix Site

Matrix Sleek Look Gift Set smoothes and controls medium to coarse hair.

Reviews 

Based on 26 Reviews

1 2 3
Jo
Apr 25, 2013
4 Star Rating
It Delivers
I'm half black and half Asian, so I have very long, very thick, course black hair. I have tried many different products, and most of them don't do anything for me because my hair is so resistant, but I actually noticed a difference with this one. I used it for a while a couple years ago, and I liked the way it made my hair feel, but I eventually switched to a cheaper brand. At the time, I didn't really notice a huge difference, but now that I haven't been using it for almost a year, I can see the difference in my hair. It is much frizzier and harder to manage than it had been when I was using this product. I hope to switch back soon. My only complaint was the price.
Jessica M.
St. Louis, MO
Nov 1, 2012
4 Star Rating
Going Natural
I have this shampoo. I am currently going natural and right now my hair is thick and starting to become curly and I started using this shampoo because I went to Great Clips and they used this on my hair and some other products and my hair had sooo much body and volume. After I used this shampoo for a while it started to make my hair dry so I had to switch up for a while and use something with more natural ingredients but I would tell anyone that this shampoo is a plus for Straightening your hair it gives it volume and body!
5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alicia
Sep 13, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great For Curley Frizzy Hair!
I have been using this product for a few years now and I absolutely love it! I have extremely curley and thick hair and it makes my hair super easy to strighten. I definitely have to swtich between this and a Hydrate shampoo because after a while it starts to feel a little heavy from the oils. Do that every one and a while and your hair will feel amazing!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Morgie
Jul 26, 2012
5 Star Rating
It's The Only Thing That Works
I love this shampoo! I live in Utah where it is very dry. I have naturally curly hair but I blow dry it straight. When ever I don't use it my hair starts to suffer. I have to buy this or else my hair splits at the ends. It makes my hair beautiful and it shines.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachel <3
Dec 29, 2011
5 Star Rating
I Love It I Really Think U Would 2
I i got this about a week ago and i was like $18 but i got the sampoo and conditioner.
i used it and my hair was so soft and so smooth but i thought the product was 2 much money so idk if i will buy it angin. btw my hair i brown and very very thick
Cat B.
Mar 26, 2011
4 Star Rating
Does Make Hair Shine
I am asian. I have used this product for a long time before, I loved the way it made my hair sleek and shinny, I had many compliments when I used this, it seem to made my hair feel thinner... The only problem i had was I would get itchy scalp everyday, I couldnt figure out why...Once i stopped using it my itchy scalp went away. I may be sensitive to this product, although it made my hair really healthy looking.
Nadia
Nov 22, 2010
3 Star Rating
Not What I Expected...
I decided I needed to try out a "high-end" salon brand conditioner. My hair is medium-thickness and curly, so I needed something to tame it a little and make it more soft, smooth, etc. This didn't deliver at all. I didn't notice any difference, and was definitely disappointed. I was better off using my Garnier Fructis Length & Strength Conditioner. It at least made my hair stronger and smoother, like it guarantees.
Tina
Colorado Springs Co
Jun 12, 2010
5 Star Rating
Surprised
I was forced to use this shampoo for the first time after coloring my hair at a friend's house and having to use hers. I have naturally medium textured straight hair and I thought sleek look would make it too flat. After using it and blow drying my hair, it was soft, silky, and actually had some lift to it. I was instantly hooked from then on. I recommend this product to anyone. Everyone at the salon I work at uses it even though we all vary in hair types. It's incredible. It also helps seal in color because it balances the pH of your hair.
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
J
Sep 20, 2009
4 Star Rating
Awesome For Smoothing Fine, Frizzy Hair
I've been using this for about a month and I LOVE it! I have very fine hair that's naturally wingy, it flips out, gets greasy at the rots very easily and is frizzy on the ends. It does seem to make sttaightening much easier, my hair is suuuuper shiny and it does seem to have more body. It feels alot healthier. Maybe it's good for fine, frizzy hair but not heavy enough for thicker hair.
10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alice
Sep 9, 2009
3 Star Rating
It Was Okay...
Well i got this entire line as a gift from my hair stylist and i was really excited. I thought that if she would give it to me, then it must be FANTASTIC right??? but sadly i was dissapointed. It did make my hair smoother and softer but if you use this line and go running.... well just dont do that. I went out for a jog and my hair smelled AWFUL! I didn't even sweat much. My hair was hardly wet from sweat. I walked by my friend and she almost hurled. And i promise you that my hair does not smell that bad on regular occasions >_< the product is good though so i'm not trying to bash on the result
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name