Matrix Curl Life Defining Shampoo

$15.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Curl Life Defining System's unique technology fuses moisture and control to professionally tame curls every step of the way.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Lori
Jun 15, 2011
1 Star Rating
Big Waste Of Money!
I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for about 2 weeks. I have wavy/curly thick hair that is very prone to being frizzy and is mildy damaged from using a straightening iron for years. It seemed to work pretty good the first time i used it but my hair got progressively worse. Everyday i used this shampoo my hair became more and more dry, frizzy and extrememly weighed down and unclean feeling. Wasnt sure at first if it was the shampoo or the new mousse i had started using, but after reading some of the other reviews i decided to go back to my regular shampoo and conditioner and the results were amazing, my hair feels clean, bouncy and not nearly as frizzy.
Heather College
Mar 19, 2009
4 Star Rating
Love It
I read the reviews on here for this and other curly hair products and I thought oh know what did I buy? Then I used it and loved it. I think it depends on the kind of water and your type of hair. This is a good product!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marilyn Johnson
Feb 7, 2009
5 Star Rating
Love Curl Life
My daughter and have loved the step 1,2 & 3 products for several years. It smells great and defines curl. I have not had a flaky, scabby scalp since using this product. I think the addition of coconut oil is good.Marilyn Oklahoma
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angela
Nov 3, 2008
2 Star Rating
Not Worth The Money
I cant stand the smell for one, and my boyfriend usually compliments my wavy hair, well now..all i get is "fix your hair it looks tangled" Im definitely trying something new. What a waste of money!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lola
FL
Jan 10, 2008
2 Star Rating
No Life
This product smells like cucumber which not everyone likes, but thats the smell I think everyone is talking about.This worked great for me for about a week (used with the conditioner and style creme) with decent results and then my hair just started to look frizzy and my curls became less defined. I didnt get the dryness but it definitely changed the texture of my hair and not for the better.A little disappointing because Matrix makes some great products.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Georgina
Jan 1, 2008
2 Star Rating
Not Good
It has a smell that bothered me, it left my hair dry and tangled even after the use of the conditioner. When dry, my hair felt coarse, and not smooth at all.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathy
Hickman KY
Oct 14, 2006
5 Star Rating
Curl Life
My husband and I love this shampoo. It does have an odor but we dont find it offensive. We both have naturally curly hair which tends to be dry and we like the way this product holds down the frizz.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim Baker
Indiana
Aug 27, 2006
3 Star Rating
Curl Life
iT DOES NOT HAVE A NICE SMELL AND IT TENDS TO BE VERY DRYING EVEN WHEN USING THE CONDITIONER.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1
Server Name