Kerastase Resistance Bain Volumactive-8.5 oz.

$34.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Kerastase Resistance Bain Volumactive is a volumizing shampoo that strengthens and boosts fullness for fine, thin, delicate hair.

Reviews 

Based on 15 Reviews

1 2
Kennedy
La La Land, CA
Jun 8, 2012
4 Star Rating
Does What It Advertises
Does exactly what it says it does, but my dry, ultra-fine, color treated hair needs a bit more moisture for every day use. Works brilliantly in conjunction with the Chroma Riche line. I can definitely see a difference in volume on days that I this.
Louisa
Oct 28, 2011
1 Star Rating
Disappointed!
I have very fine hair and always on the search for THE ultimate voluminizing shampoo. This is not the one! It left my hair flat and feeling unclean in texture. Costliest shampoos are not always geared up to what they proclaim. I will remain with Nexxus products.
Carol
Oct 10, 2011
3 Star Rating
Just Ok.
I've used Kerastase products before, and really like them. But this product was just ok. It left my hair with more frizzies and static. I think it also dried my hair out a little bit. I won't repurchase. I think I'll something else for my fine thin hair.
Elyce F.
May 20, 2011
5 Star Rating
Can't Live Without It!
This shampoo is fantastic for those of you like me that have fine and straight hair. I also color my hair and need a shampoo that is safe for color treated hair.

The scent is clean and not overpowering. The conditioner is fantastic as well. My stylist noticed that my hair color doesn't fade after six weeks. The shine and volume are great. High quality product that is worth the money.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Suzanne
Apr 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
A Little Advice From A Licensed Cosmetologist....
Before I get started, just let me say that I do not sell Kerastase. I USE IT ON MYSELF! As a licensed stylist, I see guests all the time that are looking for that one product that is going to change their hair as they know it instantly. NOT GOING TO HAPPEN. (at least for most people, anyway...) Your hair is your hair. If it's fine, it's always going to be fine, and if it's thick it will always be that way. You are not going to be able to change that with a shampoo. The amount of people on here that say that this didn't "work" are simply not understanding what exactly a shampoo is supposed to do....it cleans your hair and preps it for styling. Period. Why do you think companies make an entire product line devoted to fine hair, thick hair, etc??? They are all meant to work together to achieve a final result, i.e giving volume and a thicker feeling to flat, fine hair. Shampoo will not do this alone. If your hair is flat, that's your fault. You are not using the right products TOGETHER and/or styling correctly. Ask your stylist for help and advice. That's what they are there for! I wish more people would take responsibility for their hair as opposed to saying, "my hair always looks good when you do it...but I can't ever do it the same." You cannot shampoo your hair with anything, let it air dry, and expect anything magical to happen. Learn to properly style your hair! Back to this particular product though....this shampoo will definitely set the stage to adding volume to your hair. I LOVE Kerastase products! You are definitely getting bang for your buck with this brand!
20 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mg
Feb 1, 2011
4 Star Rating
Makes Hair Touchably Soft
It's not a miracle worker when it comes to volumizing, I'm sure there's better shampoos for that. But it leaves your hair absolutely healthy, shiny, and soft. And it lasts a long time so it's worth the price.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Zo
Jan 4, 2011
3 Star Rating
It Didnt Work For Me!
I was so excited to get this shampoo since my hair started getting thin, however I didnt feel it gave any volume to my hair or made any major change for that matter... it left my hair with a nice and healthy shine but as for volume I dint feel any difference. When I paid this much for an 8 oz bottle of shampoo I expected it to do more. or maybe I needed to use it with its own conditioner to get the best result but I couldnt find the same volumactive conditioner here. Wouldnt buy this again.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Boston
Nov 9, 2010
4 Star Rating
Stick It Out!
I did a lot of research on Kerastase products because they are the best and I was looking for something that would keep my hair strong as I begin to grow it out. First of all, kudos to Folica - I ordered before 3:00 pm and my package came the next day!

I am used to the instant gratification that comes from switching shampoos and seeing a huge difference in your hair - which wears off after about a week! This shampoo (which I bought and use with the Anti-Ciment conditioner) worked in the opposite way. I didn't see a noticeable difference right away, which was a little disappointing, but I stuck with it. Three weeks later, I've really noticed a difference. I stopped blow drying my hair every morning, which I always had to do due to how frizzy my hair gets thanks to being fine and prone to breakage, and let it air dry to cut down on damage. I'm very happy with how my hair looks all on its own now and I'm looking forward to seeing it grown out again - and to extending the life of my flat iron!

7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tatyana
Miami, FL
Oct 22, 2010
3 Star Rating
Will Not Buy It Again...
I have not noticed any significant change in my fine hair - yes, it's silky, but still feels fine and lacks "healthy" volume. I was not impressed with the results. ;(
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kara S.
CA
Oct 13, 2010
4 Star Rating
An Ok Shampoo!
Overall it is a great shampoo! My hair looks healthy and shiny after using this product and it has a very nice smell. I have very thin hair and I didn't experience a lot of volume after using the shampoo. I defiantly would buy the product again but it wasn't that great that I wouldn't try something different.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name