John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo

$11.99 $9.99
Save 17%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo gradually lightens blonde for an all-over sun-kissed look.

Reviews 

Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
Tuawana J.
United States
Jun 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love This Love This
love this, this is the most amazing hair product on the market. it makes you feel so great to use and really, seriously 10000% works.
Ashley S.
Iowa
Feb 17, 2014
1 Star Rating
Strips Hair And Is Very Drying
I was really excited to use this, because I was wanting to make my hair a little bit blonder, well I used it two times and it really dried my hair out and stripped it, I would never suggest this product to anyone.
Emma B.
Aug 29, 2013
5 Star Rating
Awesome Results
After using this 3 times, I got beautiful highlights all over my head. After every shower, my was VERY silky and soft. I highly recommend this product!! Even though the bottle sys only for blondes, and I have brown hair, it still made my hair light and beautiful!!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alma
Dec 31, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It!
I have medium brown hair.. but in the sun i tend to have a gold glow to my hair. So i decided to buy it, and i love it. yes it took a few washes for me to see a result but i dont mind, because this is a natural way of lightening! Defenitly recommend it!
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angelina
Nov 30, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It!
Even though I am a brunette, I went ahead and tried this product. See, the older I got the darker my hair was getting and my highlights were getting less and less noticeable. I've only used this product twice (I shampooed twice while in the shower each time though) and my hair is already lighter! Not to mention I can actually see my highlights again. Thank you John Frieda!
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Grace
Mar 23, 2012
4 Star Rating
Light Hair, But Dark Underneath?
I have been highlighting my hair for a few years now, i am naturally blonde, but it is slowly turning a drak blonde/ almost brown colour. Since i get highlights, the parts of my hair that don't get the colour (back, and underneath) are a completley different shade!
I just started using this product, and i noticed it was lightening the tops of my hair (the already blonde) but it made the contrast between the 2 colours even more noticable! since it wasn't really lighting the brownish colour. It does lighten very nicely though. Does anyone here have a recommendation on what to do for the underneath bits, and the back? I've read about the John Frieda Go blonder spray, but I've read nothing but bad reviews from it. Help! I just want it to look natural!
7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Beverly
Nov 24, 2011
5 Star Rating
Insert Creative Title Here
I love this product! My hair is blond.. but slowly becoming brunette. Being blonde is a part of my identity! The shampoo actually lightened my hair (and hid the brunette roots, thank God)! Also, it keeps my naturally curly hair frizz-free and soft(:
20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ponymadblonde
Jun 5, 2011
4 Star Rating
The Best Ive Tried So Far
ive been useing this for 4-5 days, my hair is naturely blonde but now starting to go darker, my sister and brother were blonde untill they were about 9ish, i am now 13 and scared that i would lose it soon in the next few years, i used this to experiment because i was thinking of highlighting it but now i have changed my mined, my hair has turned a more golder colour and lightend a promising amount, alough it has been working my hair hasnt got as much volume as it normaly does and gone a bit flatter and lifeless, but also a lot more shiny and soft, i would strongly recomend this to you if you want to save yourself the money and a lot of hassle, i hope this helped.
23 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chrissy
Mar 5, 2010
5 Star Rating
Results Within One Week!
I started using this monday, and by friday (today) I can see results. My natural color is dirty blonde, well, after years of dying my hair all shades from lighter blonde to auburns, and black... I finally got tired of that and had the black dye professionally stripped out of my hair last year. So with that said I have redish tones in my hair... Its amazing that after only a week of use, it has lightened my color, hidden roots, and took out the red. I also bought the lightening conditioner, however I havent even started using it. I will probably open it over the weekend.
41 out of 45 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maggie
Montreal, Canada
Aug 21, 2009
5 Star Rating
My All Time Favourite!
I was a bit dubious about the price of the shampoo/conditioner, however their marketing made me curious. Results: It's the absolute best! I have naturally blonde hair that goes darker in the winter and I was thinking of having it professionally dyed, but not any more. Go Blonder saved me and my pocketbook. I've been using both the shampoo and conditioner for nearly two months and absolutely love it! Not only did it significantly lighten my hair, it leaves it extremely soft and manageable.
26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name